We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is to die for...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reimer's Candies and Gifts

Reimer's Candies and Gifts
42375 Sierra Dr, Three Rivers, CA
(559) 561-4576
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Culver City, California
2 reviews
“It is to die for...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

It is a gem among candy stores/ice cream parlors. The candies are fresh and very good (too good). The ice cream is creamy and oh so delicious.

The fun part for me was taking in all the gifts and souvenirs. It was fun looking at all the treasures tucked neatly away.

The back porch was a delightful surprise. Watching the creek rushing by while sitting and taking it all in. So much fun - A+++++

A real wonderful place to visit and visit and visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    16
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“An eternally great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I've been coming to Reimer's for probably 40 years, as has my family for another 30. It's a particularly wonderful place to visit during the Christmas holidays as you feel like you're in Bavaria. The stores are filled with Christmas ornaments and gifts, as well as lots and lots and lots of different candies. The staff is local and really friendly. This is a must stop if you are staying in or passing through Three Rivers.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
2 reviews
“Charming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

It is an experience, especiallyy with kids. All in house made chocolate treats and tasty ice cream. Also the staff was very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always a favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I have grown up going here on my way through to see the big trees. It is tucked away in the beautiful scenery. The ice cream is a real treat and the gifts and candy are fabulous. I love dropping in to get my favorite treats.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodlake, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Goodies, ice cream & gifts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

You can watch them make their candies & ice cream! They have 3 different shop to wander around in....the ice cream parlor, the candy & gift shop where they have their handmade candies & carry old school candies available as singles or giftpacks, then the third building also has a candy counter and year round christmas items gift shop! There are many other specialty gifts too! Many affordable gifts for that special someone, a new baby or a little something for yourself. The staff is very friendly & helpful! I can wander around the stores for hours!!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reimer's Candies and Gifts also viewed

 

Been to Reimer's Candies and Gifts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reimer's Candies and Gifts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;