We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the price!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sequoia Sightseeing Tours

Sequoia Sightseeing Tours
PO Box 1086, Three Rivers, CA
559 561 4189
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: We invite you to spend the day in Sequoia national park with our award-winning guides. Our full day tour is the perfect way to enjoy the highlights of the world's largest trees and offers exceptional photo opportunities mixed with natural history interpretation. A wonderful way for first time visitors or anyone wanting to learn more about the Sequoias to make the most of their day.
houston
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Well worth the price!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a great tour. You see all the great places in the park and our guide was very knowledgeable about all things in the park. And really had some interesting information and stories that you would not have known if you were on your own. Plenty of bathroom breaks and lunch. And plenty of walking if you want. The van was new and well worth someone else doing the driving. There are something like 50+ switchbacks, so whoever is driving will not see any of .the panoramic views that are available. Great tour for the value.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great way to see highlights of the park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Highly recommend this tour company if you're looking to see the main attractions of the park and learn some of the history. Stephanie was our tour guide, she was both professional and knowledgeable. Great experience.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Best money we spent on our trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We booked Sequoia Tours after seeing their add in the hotel information. We went to Sequoia the first day and it was so great to have a knowledgeable drive and guide. We had Stephanie and she was just wonderful. We enjoyed the experience we booked her for the next day to drive us to Kings Canyon.
I cannot stress enough how much this added to our trip. She did the driving and took us to so many places.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Rivers, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Sequoia sightseeing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Three Rivers a nice place to visit and a better place to live, Close to two National parks , Yosemite and Sequoia Scenic, nice climate, little snow ( up in Sequoia is more snow ) and peaceful, hiking, fishing, biking, camping. We have it

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Pricey but excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is a great way to see the park if you have one day to see it in. You'll get great firsthand information from Paul who has basically grown up in the park and its environs. He is dedicated to making sure everyone has a good trip and is passionate about the ecosytem in the park. We got to see bears and deer, by chance. That was an amazing event for us all. The cost might be prohibitive - 88 dollars per adult and 50+ dollars for children but I think you could do this more cheaply by driving to Wuksachi lodge and being picked up there for the half day tour - try that, it's basically the same tour but without the meadow - which is pretty special.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sequoia Sightseeing Tours also viewed

 
Three Rivers, CA
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
 

Been to Sequoia Sightseeing Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sequoia Sightseeing Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.