We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sequoia Sightseeing Tours

Sequoia Sightseeing Tours
PO Box 1086, Three Rivers, CA
559 561 4189
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: We invite you to spend the day in Sequoia national park with our award-winning guides. Our full day tour is the perfect way to enjoy the highlights of the world's largest trees and offers exceptional photo opportunities mixed with natural history interpretation. A wonderful way for first time visitors or anyone wanting to learn more about the Sequoias to make the most of their day.
Kansas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great tour experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

You won't regret booking a tour with Sequoia Sightseeing Tours. My husband had foot surgery before our winter trip to NorCA so we knew hiking was out of the question for us. This tour had just the right amount of walking for us. And so much more viewing the scenery instead of needing to watch the roads :) As a local, our friendly tour guide Paul was so knowledgeable about the area from the history to the ecological. We learned a lot and he really made the day special for us. We highly recommend this tour.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great tour and guide!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We just returned from our trip to both Yosemite and Sequoia National Parks. While in Sequoia, we stayed at the Wuksachi Lodge and had the pleasure of taking the Sequoia Tours half-day trip with our guide, Stephanie. We were picked up right on time and enjoyed learning about Sequoia and the beautiful giant Sequoia trees. Our tour group was just the right size (not too large) and our fellow travelers were very compatible. Stephanie was extremely knowledgeable about her park and it was easy to see that she LOVES Sequoia NP and LOVES sharing her park with travelers taking her tour. Our favorite stop was the Parker Group of giant Sequoias! A great experience not to be missed!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“dont miss it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

An amazing day hosted by Sheila, and spent with the family from Texas. My plan was to have my wife and son with us but due to illness they stayed in Visalia sadley missing out on this great day . Sheilas knowledge and true passion for the wilderness came through, throughout the day.My plan for the year prior of planning was to climb Moro Rock. This was a highlight for me. I would reccommend this tour to all, who needs the drive up, theres not time to look when driving

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Sequoia Sightseeing Tours with/Paul”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Did the tour of Sequoia with Paul as our guide and it was amazing! Paul was incredibly knowledgeable about the park having spent most of his life living and working in it. I highly recommend this tour company - ask for Paul. He took us to all the major sites and vistas within the park and a couple of secret ones. He gave us lots of time at the major attractions (I climbed Morrow rock) and answered a ton of our questions. These tours are great in part because the roads are not easy to drive and are currently under construction... Taking the tour allows you to see everything without any stress.







































Highly recommend this tour company - ask for Paul, he was our guide and he was excellent. He took us go all the major sites within the park and lots of little ones.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Well worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

This tour is well worth the cost. A knowledgable guide picked us up at our hotel, drove us around in a small group chatting and showing us some little known spots for photos and dropped us off for lunch at a delishious park hotel for lunch. He was willing to answer questions and stop whenever anyone wanted

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sequoia Sightseeing Tours also viewed

 
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
 

Been to Sequoia Sightseeing Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sequoia Sightseeing Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.