We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sequoia Sightseeing Tours

Sequoia Sightseeing Tours
PO Box 1086, Three Rivers, CA
+1 559-561-4189
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: We invite you to spend the day in Sequoia national park with our award-winning guides. Our full day tour is the perfect way to enjoy the highlights of the world's largest trees and offers exceptional photo opportunities mixed with natural history interpretation. A wonderful way for first time visitors or anyone wanting to learn more about the Sequoias to make the most of their day.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Well worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

This tour is well worth the cost. A knowledgable guide picked us up at our hotel, drove us around in a small group chatting and showing us some little known spots for photos and dropped us off for lunch at a delishious park hotel for lunch. He was willing to answer questions and stop whenever anyone wanted

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Do this tour if nothing else !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We took this tour (1/2 day) we stayed at the lodge for 2 days. This tour with stephane gave us the insight for the rest of our time in the Giant forest. We, on our own would have never really seen the park as well without this tour first. Fantastic value and one of the most engaging guide/educators. Thanks Stephine

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Top attraction on our list was when we arrived at San Francisco Airport was to rent a car and travel to Three Rivers California. The following morning Sequoia Sightseeing Tour picked us up in Three Rivers around 8am for a full day tour.Thanks to Stephanie for a great time. She is very knowledgeable and has such passion for her job and from reading the other reviews all guides are very informative as well.If we did not take this tour we would have missed so much information about the Sequoia trees and area.This was a fantastic day, please do yourself a favor, if you want to see the best of the best Sequoia trees as well as other notable land marks, then take this tour.Could not have chosen a better way to start a weeks vacation, Fantastic...

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerritos, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“What a splendid day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We took a full day tour today with our guide, Sheila. We were picked up in Three Rivers (outside the Park) and taken all over Sequoia National Park. Sheila was engaging, knowledgeable, funny, and a great driver (very necessary on those hairpin turns). 8AM to 5PM was quite a full day and worth every penny. We saw pretty much everything there was to see, learned a lot of the Park's history, and lots of info about the majestic sequoias. Thanks, Sheila!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We recently took the day tour to the Sequoia Park. One of the best days of our vacation. The guide was a wealth of information and fun to spend the day with. They timed the trip perfectly to avoid the long waits from the road construction inside the park. I highly recommend this tour. It was worth every penny. If we return to the area in the future, we will be a repeat customer. Thanks, Sheila.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sequoia Sightseeing Tours also viewed

 
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
 

Been to Sequoia Sightseeing Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sequoia Sightseeing Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.