We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take Out Sandwiches” 4 of 5 stars
Review of We Three Bakery & Restaurant

We Three Bakery & Restaurant
43370 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
559-561-4761
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 14 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Cuisines: Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
San Diego, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Take Out Sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stopped to pick up some sandwiches for our hike. They were busy and still got us our lunch to go in fairly short order. The sandwiches were generous and tasty. The staff was courteous and friendly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    80
    30
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“A must-stop on the way into Sequoia National Park! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Both the service and the food here was fantastic! ALL the food is homemade and simply incredible!! We HIGHLY recommend stopping here. You'll be sooooo glad you did! Very friendly service too!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Great food, great staff! We arrived late in the evening. They are open later on weekends. One woman was waiting all of the tables and doing a great job.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Summer Dinners - thumbs up”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Waitress very nice, served promptly, food very good. We had Classic Cheeseburger on whole wheat bun and it was fresh and good. Other dinners like pork chops and dinner steak (12 oz) also served. They have a soup of the day and salads.

Heads up that dinners are served on Friday - Sunday only during the summer season. Since the reviews are really good for breakfast which is what this bakery is known for, we are hoping to try it out tomorrow.

No alcohol since they only serve dinners during the summer.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Breakfast rules :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Freshly made, and with a smile, most important ingredients to start the day with.
Coffee was great, kids loved the fresh fruit and pancakes, my wife enjoyed the fresh toast and the veggie omelet I had was super.

Best coffee we have had in days in the states is served here we believe :-) to bad we could not take a 20 day supply of this with us for the remainder of the vacation :-).

If you're staying in Thee rivers you have to eat here at least once, even if you are jus passing thru the town, this place deserves a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed We Three Bakery & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to We Three Bakery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage We Three Bakery & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.