We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of We Three Bakery & Restaurant

We Three Bakery & Restaurant
43370 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
559-561-4761
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 14 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Cuisines: Bakeries
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Coffee & Tea
santa cruz
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

There is indoor and outside seating. The menu was extensive. We were told about this restaurant by friends, who enjoyed the breakfast menu. We went for lunch and had the club sandwich, which was fantastic. The french fries, however, were very greasy and limp. The potato salad was made with eggs, which I personally don't care for but my wife does and said the potato was very good. Staff was efficient and friendly and there is adequate parking.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    80
    30
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crockett
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We ate breakfast here. Service very friendly. Very nice patio to sit on and enjoy your food. Food was good. You can eat inside if you do not want to sit on the patio.

Since this is also a bakery we purchased pastries to take with us into the park. Very large and moist.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“My husband loved the pie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Only stopped in for dessert and coffee. Name of place misleading, mostly a restaurant not a bakery. My husband loved the apple pie and service was friendly.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Different but not in a good way”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stopped here to buy a few goodies for the trip home and something's not quite right. Only bought cookies, so don't read more into it than that, but the cookies were all weird: too fluffy, too sweet, more like small cakes than cookies. The macaroon was decent but the chocolate chip was unrecognizable. I love bakeries and I bake myself; hard to understand how to screw up a cookie. Service was nothing special; got the impression that we were interrupting them from something else they wanted to be doing. Not worth the calories.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wakefield
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Won't be returning”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Thought we would give this a try for dinner and wish we hadn't. It was quiet and were able to sit outside which was good. Fries were soggy served by a miserable waitress who didn't even give us knives and forks till we asked. The condiments on the tables were so hot from the sun they must have been dangerous to eat !

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed We Three Bakery & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to We Three Bakery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage We Three Bakery & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.