We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My husband loved the pie” 4 of 5 stars
Review of We Three Bakery & Restaurant

We Three Bakery & Restaurant
43370 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
559-561-4761
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 13 restaurants in Three Rivers
Cuisines: Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“My husband loved the pie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Only stopped in for dessert and coffee. Name of place misleading, mostly a restaurant not a bakery. My husband loved the apple pie and service was friendly.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    51
    60
    25
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Different but not in a good way”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stopped here to buy a few goodies for the trip home and something's not quite right. Only bought cookies, so don't read more into it than that, but the cookies were all weird: too fluffy, too sweet, more like small cakes than cookies. The macaroon was decent but the chocolate chip was unrecognizable. I love bakeries and I bake myself; hard to understand how to screw up a cookie. Service was nothing special; got the impression that we were interrupting them from something else they wanted to be doing. Not worth the calories.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wakefield
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Won't be returning”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Thought we would give this a try for dinner and wish we hadn't. It was quiet and were able to sit outside which was good. Fries were soggy served by a miserable waitress who didn't even give us knives and forks till we asked. The condiments on the tables were so hot from the sun they must have been dangerous to eat !

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great start to the day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Good food and service with a smile. We had breakfast here and the portion sizes were enormous. The kids loved the pancakes and syrup.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My daughters and I have been here a few times. The food is very good. The coffee was not as good as we hoped. The setting is nice. We always eat in the little garden. We will possibly come again... The bakery is always a must.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed We Three Bakery & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to We Three Bakery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage We Three Bakery & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.