We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't be returning” 2 of 5 stars
Review of We Three Bakery & Restaurant

We Three Bakery & Restaurant
43370 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
559-561-4761
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 13 restaurants in Three Rivers
Cuisines: Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
wakefield
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Won't be returning”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Thought we would give this a try for dinner and wish we hadn't. It was quiet and were able to sit outside which was good. Fries were soggy served by a miserable waitress who didn't even give us knives and forks till we asked. The condiments on the tables were so hot from the sun they must have been dangerous to eat !

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    54
    61
    25
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great start to the day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Good food and service with a smile. We had breakfast here and the portion sizes were enormous. The kids loved the pancakes and syrup.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My daughters and I have been here a few times. The food is very good. The coffee was not as good as we hoped. The setting is nice. We always eat in the little garden. We will possibly come again... The bakery is always a must.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipomo, California
1 review
“POOR”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very dissatisfied with service, or I should say lack of service. We were seated ordered drinks and never noticed again until we spoke to a waitress walking by us about the 5 time with no acknowledgement to us, we stated we were ready to order and she laughed and walked away. We left a couple dollars for drinks and will never ever go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Nothing special, but best value for money. Usual closing time, usual food, usual service, but the price is very competitive. We were 8 people and we appreciate it very much. Close to the Sequoia Park, cool, silent, highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed We Three Bakery & Restaurant also viewed

Been to We Three Bakery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage We Three Bakery & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.