We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local color” 4 of 5 stars
Review of We Three Bakery & Restaurant

We Three Bakery & Restaurant
43370 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
559-561-4761
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 14 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Cuisines: Bakeries
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Clovis, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Local color”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Best Sunday locals breakfast in the foothills. Under new management, but sitting outside on the patio is unique and fun.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    80
    30
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

The amount of food they give you and the quality can't be beat. We missed breakfast because we didn't realize it was a restaurant. Perfect location for room at River Jewel.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Moritz, Switzerland
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
322 helpful votes 322 helpful votes
“Nice setting, outdoor tables and benches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The garden restaurant looks like a picknick place with tables and benches, in a nice garden setting under old grown trees. We arrived shorty before their closing time (02.30 pm) on a hot day after a long wait caused by road construction in the Sequoia NP. The sandwiches we ordered where good and the service fast and friendly, the prize moderate such close to the NP.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanford, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“service was horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My boyfiend and I ate here recently for breakfast because it was recommended by the place that we were staying for the weekend. We enter the restaurant and stood for awhile until someone finally came up and asked us if we wanted to eat outside which we did. She handed us two menus and said to go find seating outside. We found a place to sit and at that point we waited about 30 mins before our drink order was taken. After receiving our drinks we waited awhile longer for another person to take our order and then to actually receive our food. We were sitting here a total of 1.5 hours and honestly the place appeared to have enough wait staff to take care of the customers which was not many. The food was fair but was not worth the inept service. This was an unfortunate waste of 1.5 hours which could have been spent enjoying the beautiful area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We ate there twice and both times were good. Great bakery items. Only thing wrong was the toast. They only have 1 toaster and I was finished with my meal when the toast arrived.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed We Three Bakery & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to We Three Bakery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage We Three Bakery & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.