We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice setting, outdoor tables and benches” 4 of 5 stars
Review of We Three Bakery & Restaurant

We Three Bakery & Restaurant
43370 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
559-561-4761
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 13 restaurants in Three Rivers
Cuisines: Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
St. Moritz, Switzerland
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
311 helpful votes 311 helpful votes
“Nice setting, outdoor tables and benches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The garden restaurant looks like a picknick place with tables and benches, in a nice garden setting under old grown trees. We arrived shorty before their closing time (02.30 pm) on a hot day after a long wait caused by road construction in the Sequoia NP. The sandwiches we ordered where good and the service fast and friendly, the prize moderate such close to the NP.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    54
    61
    25
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hanford, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“service was horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My boyfiend and I ate here recently for breakfast because it was recommended by the place that we were staying for the weekend. We enter the restaurant and stood for awhile until someone finally came up and asked us if we wanted to eat outside which we did. She handed us two menus and said to go find seating outside. We found a place to sit and at that point we waited about 30 mins before our drink order was taken. After receiving our drinks we waited awhile longer for another person to take our order and then to actually receive our food. We were sitting here a total of 1.5 hours and honestly the place appeared to have enough wait staff to take care of the customers which was not many. The food was fair but was not worth the inept service. This was an unfortunate waste of 1.5 hours which could have been spent enjoying the beautiful area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We ate there twice and both times were good. Great bakery items. Only thing wrong was the toast. They only have 1 toaster and I was finished with my meal when the toast arrived.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California
2 reviews
“Sit back and relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We Three Bakery is the best place to chill out and enjoy great food. The people are friendly and attentive. The facilities clean and comfortable. The food is mm-hmmm gooooooood! I had the best green chili omelet with country potatoes that were out of this world delicious.

The kids loved the chicken fingers. We were a group of 14 and easily seated. We were so busy talking stories and eating that the time passed so quickly. And yes, they have ketchup. If you ask nicely they bring you some.

Will go out of our way to revisit this gem.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Good food and lots of it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

If you want a hearty breakfast in a peaceful setting, go to the We Three Bakery. They have a large menu with all sorts of variations on different American breakfasts. During the warmer months plan on sitting outside under the oak trees. The pace of dining is wonderful slow, never rushed. Recommended.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed We Three Bakery & Restaurant also viewed

Been to We Three Bakery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage We Three Bakery & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.