We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good start to the day.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of We Three Bakery & Restaurant - CLOSED

We Three Bakery & Restaurant
43370 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
559-561-4761
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
298 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“A good start to the day.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We found the We Three Bakery a great place to “fuel up” for a day of hiking in the park. We ate breakfast here two different mornings. The choices were good, our eggs, omelets and sides prepared well, outdoor seating a nice option, wait staff friendly and efficient (they may be a bit understaffed during rush hours) and the price good. I would definitely return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    80
    30
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A dissapointment !”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stopped at the We Three Restaurant on the way to the Sequoia Park based on the TripAdvisor reviews ! Supposedly earned the 2012 Excellence award ...but was a waste of money and a dissapointment ! The salad was brown and soggy.. and the red cabbage had black spots on it ! When the main course finally arrived, the soups were cold as well as the steaks for the Hot sandwiches. I will not even start to elaborate on the amount of grease on the French Fries... Overall, the lunch was an expensive disaster !

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Great hot breakfasts. The pastries looked very good so we bought some for the next morning. They were rather tasteless so we stuck with the cooked breakfast after thatn.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great on the road breakfast spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Service was friendly and the food was just what we hoped for - solid diner breakfast. We will go again.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in 3 Rivers.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Salute the photos in the back room, sit down and have breakfast. I don't care what time it is, the breakfast menu is the best.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed We Three Bakery & Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage We Three Bakery & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.