We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must on Sunday evening!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of River View Restaurant & Lounge

River View Restaurant & Lounge
42323 Sierra Dr, Three Rivers, CA 93271
559-561-2211
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 14 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Bern, Switzerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A must on Sunday evening!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

This place was such a memorable experience! We sat on the porch and enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere, while listening to great live music. The restaurant was full of locals and it was a delight to share some amazing music and good food in their presence. Stop over particularly on a sunday after a day in the national parks. Food can be recommended and the feel is unique!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    70
    42
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Made to feel Welcome in Locals place ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

A good mix of locals and tourists, made to feel very welcome. Perfect for pizza and cold beer after a day in the park! You can sit and the bar and chat away to locals or sit on the deck watching the river pass by.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizza, fresh salad and good wine and beer.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

River view was recommended to us and I'm so glad that it was as we would have driven by otherwise.
Although as first look it is a bar, it is a good bar with a wide range of drinks including beer from local microbreweries and a reasonable choice of wines. The restaurant is part inside and part outside overlooking one of the rivers of Three Rivers, facilities are basic but clean and the food is great - fresh salad buffet and the best pizza base (with toppings) that I have ever had!!
Service is great and all the staff we met were lovely.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, Rhode Island, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Loved relaxing on the back deck, having a cold beer, and delicious food after a long day in Sequoia Nat'l Park.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Service was terrible. Food wasn't very good.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The place has a nice view of the river. However, it took 30 minutes from the time we sat down until our order was taken. The food took a similar length of time to arrive (which would not have been a big deal if our order was taken promptly). The restaurant was not very busy, yet the table next to us was having the same issue. A very disappointing experience.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River View Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to River View Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River View Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.