We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty but slow” 3 of 5 stars
Review of River View Restaurant & Lounge

River View Restaurant & Lounge
42323 Sierra Dr, Three Rivers, CA 93271
559-561-2211
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 14 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Maywood, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Tasty but slow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This place is more of a bar with sandwiches. It has nice views and a deck overlooking the river. It is very casual. I had a French dip sandwich that was tasty and good beef, but served on dinky buns. The service was very, very slow.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    70
    41
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
baton rouge
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Big Burger...great view...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

good service, big burger, fair prices...sit on the balcony out back and enjoy the river flowing by...blessings

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Patio on river was shaded and relaxing. There was only one cigarette smoker and it was amazing how much that affected the entire area. Food was good, salad fresh, and we had excellent service.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The place looks like a hole in a wall and it is a hole in the wall, lol. Don't let the appearance deceive you. Get a table outside and you get a great view of the river and refreshing air. The only bad thing is that there is an area outside for smokers. The food was great and the prices were very reasonable. We enjoyed our lunch and was very satisfied.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Haven, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

They have outside seating on a patio above the river. Nice view. Food was good. I ordered a BLT, and it was prepared just as I asked with crispy bacon. The bread was maybe sourdough, and really good. There are pool tables in the bar area. They do not make frozen drinks though, I asked for a frozen mud slide, but was informed they do not make that.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River View Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to River View Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River View Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.