We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of River View Restaurant & Lounge

River View Restaurant & Lounge
42323 Sierra Dr, Three Rivers, CA 93271
559-561-2211
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 14 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Scenic view, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The setting is wonderful on the back patio overlooking the rocky river. It you are here at dusk, you might want to bring your mosquito repellant.
Food was very good. Burger was huge, an obviously hand mad sirloin patty.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SDCAPPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“fun place and value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

pretty standard honest fare in a great location with good staff and great entertainment. True local character and feel.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jmcgrann54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good service and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Selection of restaurants is pretty limited in Three Rivers. We decided to try River View despite other reviews. And we were positively surprised. The restaurant has a river deck, food tasted good, service was very good. They had local beer. I would repeat.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
259 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Great relaxed spot after long day of hiking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My lady & I had spent the day hiking in Sequoia and didn't want to bother going back to hotel to "freshen up" before dinner. So, wipe the face, hiking boots off, flip flops on and in we go. Looks like a roadhouse from outside and hey, from the inside too! Friendly crowd of locals inside - father playing pool with his young daughter, guy at the bar who looks like a genuine cowboy, friendly "come on in" staff! Perfect! Grabbed a table outside to enjoy the cool air. Happened to arrive just after a whole bunch of other people so service a little slow - not helped by fact one of the waitresses was trying to run everybody's section but her own!! But anyway, the beer was local and cold and tasty. The Tower Of Babel of languages on the deck was great - German, Italian, Dutch, French, English, American. We both ordered burgers and they were very good. All in all a good spot to relax after a long day. Very very casual. Kind of place that, if it was nearby, I would be taking a cab home from more often than not. So go ahead, treat yourself. Decent food at a decent price. Friendly folks - the "cowboy" even agreed to pose for a picture with a group of young Italian tourists. Great, cold beer. An outdoor deck. Wait - I think I'm going back right now!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger61Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Pretty Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We ate dinner here two nights in a row. We sat on the patio and enjoyed the river. Staff was nice and food was average.
It was a good place to just unwind after days of hiking and touring.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River View Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to River View Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing