We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of River View Restaurant & Lounge

River View Restaurant & Lounge
42323 Sierra Dr, Three Rivers, CA 93271
559-561-2211
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 14 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
San Diego, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The setting is wonderful on the back patio overlooking the rocky river. It you are here at dusk, you might want to bring your mosquito repellant.
Food was very good. Burger was huge, an obviously hand mad sirloin patty.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    68
    40
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“fun place and value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

pretty standard honest fare in a great location with good staff and great entertainment. True local character and feel.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good service and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Selection of restaurants is pretty limited in Three Rivers. We decided to try River View despite other reviews. And we were positively surprised. The restaurant has a river deck, food tasted good, service was very good. They had local beer. I would repeat.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Great relaxed spot after long day of hiking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My lady & I had spent the day hiking in Sequoia and didn't want to bother going back to hotel to "freshen up" before dinner. So, wipe the face, hiking boots off, flip flops on and in we go. Looks like a roadhouse from outside and hey, from the inside too! Friendly crowd of locals inside - father playing pool with his young daughter, guy at the bar who looks like a genuine cowboy, friendly "come on in" staff! Perfect! Grabbed a table outside to enjoy the cool air. Happened to arrive just after a whole bunch of other people so service a little slow - not helped by fact one of the waitresses was trying to run everybody's section but her own!! But anyway, the beer was local and cold and tasty. The Tower Of Babel of languages on the deck was great - German, Italian, Dutch, French, English, American. We both ordered burgers and they were very good. All in all a good spot to relax after a long day. Very very casual. Kind of place that, if it was nearby, I would be taking a cab home from more often than not. So go ahead, treat yourself. Decent food at a decent price. Friendly folks - the "cowboy" even agreed to pose for a picture with a group of young Italian tourists. Great, cold beer. An outdoor deck. Wait - I think I'm going back right now!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Pretty Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We ate dinner here two nights in a row. We sat on the patio and enjoyed the river. Staff was nice and food was average.
It was a good place to just unwind after days of hiking and touring.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River View Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to River View Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River View Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.