We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three Rivers 'local' hangout! Relaxed atmosphere...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of River View Restaurant & Lounge

River View Restaurant & Lounge
42323 Sierra Dr, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 14 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Cuisines: Pizza, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Woodlake, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Three Rivers 'local' hangout! Relaxed atmosphere...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We eat here about once or twice a month. They have something for everyone on their menu....from grilled cheese to prime rib or a rack of ribs!! They're open for Lunch & Dinner. They're breads & buns are all homemade & are fantastic! Best burgers in town!! Great appetizers too...Beer battered onion rings, fried mushrooms, fried zuchinni....makes my mouth water just thinking about it! They also have a full bar, pool tables, live music on the weekends, and even a karaoke nite!! When the weather is good you can enjoy your meal on the outside covered patio right on the Kaweah river! Amazing view! The inside dining room is surrounded by floor to ceiling windows so when it's too cold or too hot to sit on the patio you can still enjoy the amazing view! The only downside is the service can be slow at times but it's because they get so busy...so be patient..it's totally worth it! Another must visit when in Three Rivers!

Visited October 2012
1 Thank sandlbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Rating summary
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lindsay, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Drink on the river”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Like I said, drink on the river. Last time was a group of good friends drinking on the river. I think we had food, too.

Visited December 2011
Thank Tuleguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lunch and dinner, day and night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stopped in for lunch before heading into the park. Service was pleasant, food was good and the view was spectacular from the patio overlooking the river. The music playing was pleasant and the overall experience was great.

Not sure what happened when we returned for dinner. Service was slow, the wait staff was extremely disorganized and the place wasn't even full. The same patio where we had a great lunch was now noisy and actually quite stressful. Our soup and salad took 45 minutes and it was almost that long to get a tea refill! After lunch, we had planned on recommending to friends but now, not so sure.

My review score balances the great lunch with the terrible dinner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Close to Comfort Inn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

The restaurant was OK and price reasonable - given the lack of restaurants in Three Rivers it is a good choice and it is near the comfort inn

Visited September 2012
Thank ascott01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“very good restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

we had dinner at this restaurant 3 days and enjoyed every meal
they have a good meal deal , a starter of soup, every day different one or salad followed by a main meal with a choice of potatoes and vegetables.
the bread you get with your drink is home made like the sweets,

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Thank anja g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River View Restaurant & Lounge also viewed


Been to River View Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing