We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wide menu, nice staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Serranos Mexican Restaurant

Serranos Mexican Restaurant
40869 Sierra Dr, Three Rivers, CA 93271-9794
559-561-7283
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #8 of 12 restaurants in Three Rivers
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Bologna
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“wide menu, nice staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

i really appreciated the kindness and efficiency of the staff, the wide list of dishes (mexican, burgers, salads), and the outside patio

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

48% Recommend
    16
    25
    24
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Starters were great, then downhill...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Had some great starters but the rest of the meal was pretty ordinary. Service was slow and the table needed cleaning before we could sit down, even though the restaurant wasn't busy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We oredered all vegetarian Pizzas for our groups of 50. very nicely prepared and realy vegetarian. Hot and tasty.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bluegrass
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good food, needs more staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We ate here on a Saturday night around 7:30pm. Salsa was very good, and definitely made fresh, but they really should hire an extra server or two to help out. Most tables inside and out were full and there were only three people to wait on everyone. They worked non-stop, but weren't able to keep up with the volume. We watched a couple sit for about 10 minutes without being waited on and then got up and left. We watched another table of four wait and wait with very frustrated looks on their faces and complaints to each other. We weren't in a hurry, so went with the flow, but did have to carry our chip bowl up to the counter to ask for more chips, and only had one round of drinks because we didn't have another option. I feel bad for the servers as I am sure their tips suffer through no fault of their own. All in all, the food was fine, but not that great that we would return due to the wait time to eat it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Real Homemade food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Don't doubt, if you are in Three Rivers, this restaurant will satisfy your needs. The frijolada was homemade, not from the can as usual. The tacos were yummy as well!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serranos Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Serranos Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Serranos Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.