We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food, always!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Serranos Mexican Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Serranos Mexican Restaurant
40869 Sierra Dr, Three Rivers, CA 93271-9794
559-561-7283
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 14 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Visalia, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious Food, always!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

The food is always great! The staff is friendly when greeting, taking order & bringing food, but unfortunately they don't check back. We always run out of beverages. We could speak up, but they are very busy. A good sign. Because of delicious food, A+.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    28
    29
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herzogenaurach, Germany
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good Location - Poor Food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

So, the positives, The Location is really good, the outside seating is great, next to the river, but it was too hot for us to use it. The service was very good, waitress was friendly and helpful. Where it really failed was the food, the quality was poor, and presentation wasn't good. Based on the ambience of the outdoor patio we were definitely expecting better. Howver, in my opinion due to the location of this restaurant and the fact that the other options in Three Rivers are so 'average' it should not take a lot to elevate this restaurant to No1 position in the town!.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Late Supper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

By the time we got here it was pretty late and we were hot and hungry. It was still well over 90. Even so we sat outside as it looked nicer, inside was a bit bright.
Very friendly waitress got us 2 ice cold beers straight away. We have the 2 best Mexican restaurants near us at home so i did not expect it to match those but the food was very good ..fresh and tasty and even tho they were closing by the time we had finished, nobody rushed us,
we had another cold beer and the bill was very reasonable

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dissapointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

Bad: Some flies flying around, the menu's we're filthy and the food lacked any and all taste.
Good: Location outside patio near the river, friendly waitresses

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arusha, Tanzania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good value Mexican food with great outdoor seating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We were happily surprised after reading several mediocre reviews. We had a beautiful dinner seated outside on their patio, which was lit with tea lights, and we were even entertained with live music! The food was good, service very prompt, and amazing value. Our family of 5 ate for less than $40 - most ala carte items were about $4-$5. Couldn't believe how affordable it was. All in all it was a memorable evening in a beautiful outdoor seating. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serranos Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Serranos Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Serranos Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.