We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value Mexican food with great outdoor seating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Serranos Mexican Restaurant

Serranos Mexican Restaurant
40869 Sierra Dr, Three Rivers, CA 93271-9794
559-561-7283
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #8 of 12 restaurants in Three Rivers
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Arusha, Tanzania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good value Mexican food with great outdoor seating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We were happily surprised after reading several mediocre reviews. We had a beautiful dinner seated outside on their patio, which was lit with tea lights, and we were even entertained with live music! The food was good, service very prompt, and amazing value. Our family of 5 ate for less than $40 - most ala carte items were about $4-$5. Couldn't believe how affordable it was. All in all it was a memorable evening in a beautiful outdoor seating. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

48% Recommend
    16
    25
    24
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good thing the food was good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

okay first of all, how can you only have one cook and then when they don't show you don't give a heads up to the people before they are seated that it will take over an hour to get your food. Granted by the time we got it (after 9:30pm) it was hot & good. If we had known we would wait like that then we wouldn't have bothered in going there. Waiters were great though with refills and they also ran out of various foods.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montana
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Loved the Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We were a large group and ate here a few times. The food was delicious. The staff was friendly but service was sporatic. They also seemed to run out of many items which wiped out half the menu. Still the food was tasty enough we kept going back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rapid city ,sd
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome tacos!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We just drove all of California, eating nothing but Mexican food the whole way. If you are in Three Rivers this is a really good choice. We had good service (although it was 3pm and empty) and the carne asada tacos are GRANDE and taste amazing. The chips and salsa were very good and fresh (we were not charged for the chips and salsa). The chile verde enchiladas were also very good and lots of meat!!! Not over priced in my opinion.

The entrees came with a salad which is great, but the bowl they came in was full of water. The lettuce was fresh and cut on site (not bagged) which is awesome, just dry the lettuce :).

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Food and service were great, we really enjoyed our dinner, highly recommended!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serranos Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Serranos Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Serranos Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.