We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Serranos Mexican Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Serranos Mexican Restaurant
40869 Sierra Dr, Three Rivers, CA 93271-9794
559-561-7283
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 14 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
montana
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Loved the Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We were a large group and ate here a few times. The food was delicious. The staff was friendly but service was sporatic. They also seemed to run out of many items which wiped out half the menu. Still the food was tasty enough we kept going back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    28
    28
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rapid city ,sd
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome tacos!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We just drove all of California, eating nothing but Mexican food the whole way. If you are in Three Rivers this is a really good choice. We had good service (although it was 3pm and empty) and the carne asada tacos are GRANDE and taste amazing. The chips and salsa were very good and fresh (we were not charged for the chips and salsa). The chile verde enchiladas were also very good and lots of meat!!! Not over priced in my opinion.

The entrees came with a salad which is great, but the bowl they came in was full of water. The lettuce was fresh and cut on site (not bagged) which is awesome, just dry the lettuce :).

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Food and service were great, we really enjoyed our dinner, highly recommended!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, CA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Watch the prices and be selective!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

The prices are too high, but order the $4.00 burrito. It's good and the salsa is fantastic.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Yummmmy food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

The shrimp tacos were excellent! It was a little odd that we had to buy chips and salsa for $2, but they were good...especially the salsa. We would definitely go back!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serranos Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Serranos Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Serranos Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.