We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch the prices and be selective!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Serranos Mexican Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Serranos Mexican Restaurant
40869 Sierra Dr, Three Rivers, CA 93271-9794
559-561-7283
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 14 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Costa Mesa, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Watch the prices and be selective!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

The prices are too high, but order the $4.00 burrito. It's good and the salsa is fantastic.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    29
    33
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yummmmy food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

The shrimp tacos were excellent! It was a little odd that we had to buy chips and salsa for $2, but they were good...especially the salsa. We would definitely go back!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food - Casual Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed at the Comfort Inn a block down the road and weren't looking for a big meal. After checking all the other places we decided to go for Serranos (I was told the name is now changed along with management to something like "Casa ...." and there is no sign.

After traveling around the States for nearly two months and trying Mexican food in Albuquerque, Denver, LA, etc. etc., we were very pleased with the quality and price of this place. Guacamole and Green Chili Enchiladas were fantastic.

The atmosphere is casual and the waitress was very friendly.

Happy Traveling

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
96 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“No longer called Serranos!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

This is the restaurant formerly known as Serranos. The signage outside has been painted over just to say 'Mexican Restaurant'.

The place was busy, but as there are only 2 sit down places near the hotels/bank there isn't much other choice. The food was ok, my rice wasn't heated thoroughly and the refried beans cold. However the Chicken in Mole was tasty, the service quick and the price was good. They had a tiny kitchen, and all I could hear was the sound of the microwave pinging.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Don't Even Bother!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

After a long day of hiking in Sequoia, we were craving a little Mexican food (and a margarita)! We had seem this restaurant the night before and liked that they had an outside deck so we thought we would try it.

It was a little chilly when we got there so we were told to seat ourselves inside. The table was dirty and we had to wait about 5 minutes for someone to come clean it. She delivered our menus and took our drink order. We learned they only offer beer and wine so my husband and I ordered a beer and milk for the kids. The drinks came back relatively quickly.

That was the end of the service. We waited 15 minutes and NO ONE came back to take our order. We decided to pay for our drinks and go next door. The waitress didn't offer to comp us anything or question why we were leaving!

Don't waste your time on this one!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serranos Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Three Rivers, CA
Three Rivers, CA
 

Been to Serranos Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Serranos Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.