We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cort Cottage Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Three Rivers
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Cort Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Cort Cottage Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
44141 Skyline Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 10 Three Rivers B&B and Inns
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Cort Cottage in late July for my birthday. It was very hot in Three Rivers, but the cottage has good A/C. It cooled significantly as the sun went down and we much enjoyed a glass of wine on the beautiful patio as we listened to the birds (also great for morning coffee). The cottage is located just outside an entrance to the fantastic Sequoia National Park and makes a great base for day trips. It is cozy and rustic, but with all the amenities (fully stocked kitchen, wifi, nice bathroom) necessary to keep it very comfortable. The dark, quiet nights made for very restful sleep. There are trails on BLM land just down the road that we enjoyed for morning walks. We are looking forward to returning to the Cort Cottage in winter or spring to see a different side of Sequoia!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    4
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
15
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
melbourne, fl
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We spent 3 nights here in early June. Very comfortable and private accomodation with everything needed to enjoy the area. We spent 2 days at Sequoia and Kings Canyon and also hiked a few trails right from the cottage. Beautiful views and amazing stars at night. Nice having a full kitchen after weeks on the road. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

A very charming, private cottage at the end of a dead-end road with gorgeous views of the Sierra Mountains from the huge round-top window. It is approximately 3 miles to the entrance of Sequoia Park in one direction or the town of Three Rivers in the other direction. The cottage was very clean and came with everything one could require for a comfortable stay. All of the breakfast ingredients needed (eggs, cereal, various breads, fruit, coffee, tea, juice, butter) were waiting in the refrigerator for our 4 day stay. The owner lives next door and is available for assistance but was not at all intrusive. A sweet little patio made the views even more memorable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We spent 5 nites at Cort Cottage and loved it all. Elsah handled the reservation process professionally and answered all of my questions. The cottage was easy to find, had a personal parking space and the fridge was fully stocked with breakfast items; the raisin bread was out of this world! The views out the window are even better than the pictures. The queen bed was very comfortable and there are lots of towels and linens. We really enjoyed the books on local sites and history. If you want lots of quiet, stars at nite and close proximity to the parks enterance this is the place to go!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch, Mississippi, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

What an excellent weekend. the Cottage has the three "q's" - quaint, quirky and QUIET! I arrived at dusk on Friday to find the fridge containing strawberries, bagels, raisin bread, eggs, juice, coffee, half-and-half, coffee and raisin bread. Elsah, the owner, let me know that the good restaurants were not open for the season, so I went to the local food market and bought veggies, skim milk, salad mix, dressing and cheese. the village market also had liquor, so I bought a Jim Beam fifth.
I enjoyed making my own breakfast and knowing I was under no schedule. I spent the entire Saturday at Seqouia and King;s Canyon parks. then came back to the Cottage for a dinner of salad and strawberries/yogurt.
Sunday I stayed late as Elash let me know no one was coming, so she said leave when I felt like it. I watched the Grizzlies game(they lost) the wwent hiking at Sequoia.
This cottage has it all. Your schedule, DISH TV, internet, full kitchen.If I ever come back to Three Rivers, this is the only place I will stay. Thanks for the weekend Elsah!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Our family of four (two adults and two young children) stayed at Cort Cottage in late March/early April for three nights. It is a small space, but used extremely efficiently. The cottage was fully stocked with everything we needed and we really enjoyed the food left for breakfast. I wouldn't say the restaurants in town were outstanding, so it was perfect to have a little kitchen to prepare our food instead. It is very private and quiet. The views are lovely and complimented by the flowers all around the deck/patio area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Our first visit to Sequoia/Kings Canyon and Cort Cottage was an ideal base for two days. Located just a few minutes drive from the park entrance, Cort Cottage was conveniently located, quiet, and well equipped. Everything we needed for a relaxing stay — nice sized rooms, very comfortable, and a beautiful view of the hills. Very pleased and would happily stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cort Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cort Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Address: 44141 Skyline Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private guest cottage located 4 miles from main entrance to Sequoia National Park. The cottage is fully equipped with kitchen, satellite internet, flat screen television with satellite reception, DVD./CD player, queen bed and fold down futon couch, reading library, air conditioning, outdoor hot tub, and private bath. Breakfast food is included. Biodynamic craniosacral sessions available from host who is also a RN. Special retreat packages for nursing burnout retreat and for writers and artists. Families welcome. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cort Cottage Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.