We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very personal stay - great experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Log House Lodge

Save Saved
You added The Log House Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Log House Lodge
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   42182 Mynatt Dr., Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Three Rivers B&B and Inns
London, UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A very personal stay - great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

We had booked this via Hotels.com, indicating that we would be 2 adults and 2 children. Unfortunately, this was not communicated to the hosts and they were surprised to see 4 rather than 2 people. BUT: within half an hour, they had made their own bedroom available, so our kids could stay in their own room - impressive! This showed their attitude, making every effort to ensure that their guests had a pleasant stay. Indeed, this is not a normal mass market hotel, but a very individualised home with cosy rooms with a lot of attention to detail. Maureen prepared wonderful breakfasts (and even if you leave early she will get up even earlier to prepare it for you). While we did not see any bears we did hear them during the night (it is not as scary as it sounds as they are quite shy). Also our children loved the kittens and cats. They also gave us very useful tips about what to do in the area. So if you like a cozy atmosphere and a love for detail and personal attention, you cannot go wrong here. But if you are travelling with children, contact them directly rather than though another website to ensure that they know how many people will be coming.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    1
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
14
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

have just spent 3 wonderful days at Log House Lodge - beautiful surroundings, fabulous food, incredible hostess, romantic bedroom, such attention to detail! We have travelled extensively in South Africa and Europe and cannot remember staying in a better place. Cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

We had a lovely stay in this B&B, the owners are very nice, the house is great, and very good location for the Sequoia Park.
The breakfast was excellent, and completely home made.
We were just surprised to find out we had to share the bathroom as this was not specified at the time of the booking

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2009

This is a very nice B&B that actually is as beautiful as it looks on the internet. We stayed in the High Sierra room and it was lovely. The hosts are so nice. They are both very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is delicious and there is usually a treat at night too. The view from the deck is wonderful and we sat outside every night and enjoyed the silence. This is a great get-a-away from LA. It's close to lots of hiking trails and close to Sequoia Park. The bathroom is shared with one other room, but no one was there the 3 nights we stayed, so it was very private.
They also have a really cute and friendly little dog.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Log House Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Log House Lodge

Address: 42182 Mynatt Dr., Three Rivers, CA 93271
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Log House Lodge 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the quaint village of Three Rivers California, this spectacular log house is your ultimate escape from the rigors of the 21st century. Just ten minutes from Sequoia National Park, five minutes from Lake Kaweah, and a mere stroll from the Kaweah River, your stay at the Log House Lodge puts you in the center of a laid-back atmosphere that’s perfect for relaxing or as a base for outdoor adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo and Venere so you can book your The Log House Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Log House Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.