We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and welcoming B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Log House Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Log House Lodge to your Saves list
The Log House Lodge
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   42182 Mynatt Dr., Sequoia National Park, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Two Nights and Save
Ranked #2 of 10 Three Rivers B&B and Inns
Castaic, California
“Cozy and welcoming B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed at the Rosebud room and were delighted to do so. Mauriene kindly welcomed us as if we were family; she poured herself into cooking for us an amazing and unique breakfast (and mostly all from scratch!) The room was clean, cool, and inviting; time seems to come to a very palpable halt as one enjoys the antique decor and the breathtaking views. The location is second to none as one gets rested up in order to go up and experience the giant trees up in the Sequoia National Park. We can't wait to go back and hang out with Tula, Mauriene's very well trained and precious little dog (she sure adds a special touch to the log cabin experience). Thank you so much Mauriene for an unforgettable experience, Jose and Norma.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    5
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
23
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
north carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed two nights in the High Sierra Room. Very large and comfortable. Bed was comfortable, but pillow material was odd. Bathroom is large and private, but not ensuite which was no big deal. Maureen is a great hostess and made us feel very welcome. She is a great cook and the breakfasts were terrific. Mexican souffle one day with lovely fruit from her garden. There is a complementary bottle of wine in the room which was a welcome touch and well as free-WIFI. Driveway is very steep just to be aware. Though Three Rivers is only 6 miles from Sequoia it's a long and winding road from there to the park entrance and on to the main area of the park. If you stay outside the park, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Stayed here for just the one night on our way ton Yosemite. Wish we could have stayed longer. Maureen & Tim are wonderful hosts and very welcoming and helpful with queries on things to do in the area.

We loved sitting on the veranda and watching the humming birds feeding from the feeders. We stayed in the High Sierra room and it was wonderfully themed with great attention to detail, as was the whole house. Lovely comfortable bed and a great view

Lovely to sit and chat over breakfast with our hosts and the other guests. The great reviews this place receives are richly deserved and we would recommend the Log House Lodge to anyone visiting the area.

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally charming and have their own theme, the High Sierra Room has a longer bed s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

We were warmly welcomed to the B&B by Maureen who is very gracious, friendly and accommodating. The lodge is immaculate and great care is taken by Maureen in every detail. The room was charming and very comfortable. The lodge is located atop a hill and the views are wonderful. We enjoyed sitting out on the deck with a nice glass of wine.
Maureen is a font of information about the local restaurants and information on Sequoia National Park. We were there for 2 nights and 2 breakfasts and the food was amazing - not your typical scrambled eggs and toast. I would highly recommend a stay at this B&B.

Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatonville, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

This B&B is located in a very nice home. Everything was spotless and the breakfast was absoulutely delicious. Mauriene, who owns the property is super friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. We felt very welcome and had a great 2 days.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

I did not expect to be so delighted with this experience because I was disappointed at being unable to get reservations in Sequoia National Park itself and I am generally not a big fan of B&B's. But Maureen, the innkeeper, has created a beautiful environment high up in the hills, with graceful terraced gardens, burbling fountains, and a literal flock of hummingbirds that greet the guests on the front porch. The log cabin theme is present everywhere and the house is absolutely pristine. Breakfast was gourmet quality. I highly recommend this experience.

Room Tip: The High Sierra room has a bed that gives more legroom, important for my 6'5" husband.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk River, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Enjoyed our recent stay very much, thought the rosebud room was charming. The low mirror over the sink did create a challenge, thus the 4 star rating, but noticed another mirror in the shower area that was higher. Maureen and Tim were delightful hosts. We also enjoyed the lovely gardens and waterfall behind the house. The breakfasts were tasty and filling. The B&B is only about 10 minutes from the southern entrance to Sequoia NP so good location and several restaurants within a few minutes drive. We will definately recommend to our friends! Hope to return ourselves!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
1.2 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#6 of 6 in Three Rivers
3.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
17.5 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,483 reviews
20.8 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Log House Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Log House Lodge

Address: 42182 Mynatt Dr., Sequoia National Park, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Log House Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the quaint village of Three Rivers California, this spectacular log house is your ultimate escape from the rigors of the 21st century. Just ten minutes from Sequoia National Park, five minutes from Lake Kaweah, and a mere stroll from the Kaweah River, your stay at the Log House Lodge puts you in the center of a laid-back atmosphere that’s perfect for relaxing or as a base for outdoor adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Venere so you can book your The Log House Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Log House Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.