We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Plus+ Boston - Logan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Plus+ Boston - Logan to your Saves list
Red Roof Plus+ Boston - Logan
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   920 Broadway, Saugus, MA 01906   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Saugus
Saugus, Massachusetts
1 review
“nice place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Very convienant to resteraunts and route1.
Talal was very friendly and helpfull at checkin.
Would stay there again if I were in the area.
With the upgraded rooms there is free calls in the US
and the rooms come with a king bed, micro and fridge.
The next generation Red Roof inns, are not like their
former selves.

Room Tip: rooms at the far end are quieter than those toward route 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear scott n,

Thanks for staying with us and for sharing your comments. I am glad to hear the location and amenities met your needs and that you enjoyed the redesign that Red Roof Inn has implemented across the nation. Though we have added fridges, microwaves, new beds, flat screen TVs, all new furniture with a modern design, we still maintain the best value for dollar in the area. I am thrilled to hear Talal provided you exceptional service and I will be sure to share the comments with him as well as praise him for making a personal connection with our guests. Thanks and we hope to see you next time you travel to the area.

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    195
    80
    21
    14
See reviews for
122
166
50
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Great help for marathon runners past weekend. Very supportive and comprehensive of the situation and did as much as possible to help my dad and me. Darvin took care of the situation and provided great help.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Ere13245,

Thanks for staying with us and for sharing your experience. The incident that occured during the end of the Boston Marathon this year was one that was tolling on us all, very sad. The hotel was full of runners and spectators from around the world, and it was very depressing to watch all that was going on. We did all we could to provide support and nurture and I am glad to see it was recognized. Thanks again for sharing and we hope you return when you are back in Boston.

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Tired of being held hostage by city hotels, I tried this place. Not disappointed! Great room, friendly staff and economical. Drove to Oak Grove to pickup Orange Line to Boston. Free WiFi
appreciated. Good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear FrancisButtworth,

Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to tell others about our property. We are close enough to Boston to make it simple to go to the city, but do not charge the city prices so you can spend more time enjoying Boston! I am glad the staff was friendly and you enjoyed your room, we appreciate the recommendation and hope you see you next time you travel to Boston.

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Right when you walk through the door your greeted by a friendly staff! The prices are phenomenal!!! The rooms are Newly renovated and well Maintained! I felt right at home. When I come to visit Boston again, I'll already know where I'm staying! I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Jleach923,

Thanks for staying with us and allowing us to be your home away from home. I am so happy to hear you received friendly service the moment you walked in, and I will be sure to praise my staff as well as share these comments with them. We try so hard to offer the best value in this area without sacrifycing service or quality and am so pleased to see that was recognized. Thanks so much for your kind comments and we look forward to your future visit.

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stayed here 2 months after a flood in my home. I didn't expect much but needed a place where my dogs could stay with me. I was surprised to find such an outstanding staff. I travel frequently on business and often stay in 4 and 5 star hotels. The staff at Red Roof Saugus made my experience the best. Michelle, Jessica, and Talal at the front desk greeted me every morning and evening with a smile and a friendly good morning/evening. The maintenance staff and cleaning staff was responsive to my needs and always made sure i had clean linens and that my room was neat and clean. After a bad snowstorm, maintenance even went the extra mile to help me dig out my car from its parking space. The coffee was good and always available when I needed it. The only thing this hotel is lacking is a continental breakfast but its location is surrounded with restaurants and there is a delivery service that offers a good variety of items. I recommend this hotel to anyone where outtstanding service is most important.

Room Tip: I liked the first floor with the dogs for easy access to the outdoors to walk them and close to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear disaster_pro,

Thanks so much for all the kind words and for being our guest. As you mentioned, we are pet friendly, however we are not a 4 - 5 Star hotel. Now, just because we aren't a 4 or 5 Star hotel, I am glad to read the service from our staff to you matched the service you are accustomed to receiving at these much more expensive locations. I will absolutely be praising my staff for going out of their way to make you feel welcome, comfortable, and important as this is our goal for each and every guest every day. I will be sharing this review with the entire team as well. We hope we can continue to offer the best value for the area with no lack in service and that you come back and see us again.

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

i stayed here this past tuesday night. the room was fine for the one night i was staying. there was only one issue, the staff member behind the desk (his name was Juan) was the most rude person I have ever encountered. I was sititng in the lobby texting on my phone and he proceeded to yell at me when i stood up saying i was not allowed to be there and accused me of harrassing other guests when I was doing no such thing. He also told me that i had to either go up to my room or stand outside that i was not allowed to sit in the lobby while there was a gentlemen stolling around the lobby with no shoes on for several hours and he did not say one word to him. for someone who works at a hotel I felt that was no sch way to treat a paying customer. when i tried to talk to him about it he continued to yell saying if i had a problem then to call this guy and gave me the managers business card. needless to say i WILL be contacting the manager explaining how poorly i was treated.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Chris A,

Thanks for staying with us and sharing your concerns. I am deeply sorry that your experience with us was not one that left you satisfied. For the comfort and security of all our guests we do have policies in place to help keep everyone protected as we want everyone to feel comfortable and at ease when staying with us. This past Tuesday we did have a group of celebrities staying with us and they were very adamant that they wanted their privacy. I am sorry for the manner in which this was handled and can assure it is not typical and will not be re-occurring. I also did want to thank you for the comment that you did enjoy your room, we greatly appreciate that. Please do contact me at any time and I would be happy to address your concerns in hopes that you return again soon.

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSTON
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed for almost a week at this place. There is nothing wrong with the room as such.
They have misled me in believing that this is a AIrport area hotel which it is not.
They claim it is only about 5 miles from Wonderland Station which it is not. It is about 8 miles or so since you have to drive couple of miles on Route1 and come back towards Airport.

As noted by other reviewer, unless you have your own transportation (even to get to the T station) this just is not the place to stay.
No complimentary breakfast, No laundry facility.No complimentary pick-up drop facility.
I would have been ok without all that. But the price?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear GARYZ25,

Thanks for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I am glad to hear that there was nothing wrong with the hotel or the room. I do apologize if the location was not ideal for you. We are just 8 miles from Logan Airport and not far from the Subway, however it can be difficult to get around without a vehicle. We do have flat rates that are discounted with local taxi services to bring you to/from the Airport or Subway system. Our rates are typically the lowest in the area, we keep in mind the costs you may need for transporation and always try to offer the best posible value. Thanks again, and we hope that we can have the opportunity to serve your needs in the future.

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Boston - Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Boston - Logan

Address: 920 Broadway, Saugus, MA 01906
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Saugus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Saugus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Plus+ Boston - Logan 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non-Smoking Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan is Newly Renovated and a great place to relax after seeing Boston's sights- Newbury Street, Boston Commons, Fenway Park, Quincy Market, Boston Harbor, The Freedom Trail, The North End, Back Bay, The New England Aquarium, The Swan Boats, The Museum of Fine Arts, The Science Museum, Harvard University, M.I.T, Tufts University, as well as other famous universities, and so much more. If you are traveling on business, we are just miles away from The Hynes Convention Center, The World Trade Center, Boston's Financial District and Boston Convention and Exhibit Center. If you are here on leisure, catch a concert or see the world famous Boston Celtics or Boston Bruins at TD Garden in Boston or head over to Fenway Park and see the Red Sox! Boston has plenty of fun to offer and in the historic Theatre District you will find several live performances nightly at the Orpheum Theatre, Citi Performing Arts Center, The Charles Playhouse and many others. The Red Roof Inn in Saugus is only 5 miles away from Revere Beach, America's 1st Public Beach as well as Suffolk Downs where you can see exciting horse races most of the year. Don't feel like driving into Boston? Don't worry, we are just 5 miles away from Wonderland T Station (subway) where you can park all day for a very low rate and take a quick 15 minute train ride into the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Boston - Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan Hotel Saugus
Red Roof Inn Boston Saugus
Red Roof Inn Saugus
Saugus Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Plus+ Boston - Logan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.