We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best expireince ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Plus+ Boston - Logan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Plus+ Boston - Logan to your Saves list
Red Roof Plus+ Boston - Logan
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   920 Broadway, Saugus, MA 01906   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Saugus
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“The best expireince ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Me and my friend had a wonderful experience in this hotel. It was very close to Boston right off highway 1. Very close to mall and nice restaurants . We was in a very quiet room away from the elevator just as we requested. We booked this trip in advance and it was very memorable experience. The hotel had convenient parking . The only thing I missed was breakfast but that's OK.

Room Tip: TAlk to team member Michelle she know the area very well . And is very pleasent person to talk to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Eugene L,

Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay. I am so glad the location was ideal for you and you enjoyed your stay with us. Also, thanks for the nice comments about Michelle, I will be sharing this review with her and know it will make her very happy! Thanks again and we hope to see you next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    195
    80
    21
    14
See reviews for
122
166
50
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NEW JERSEY
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The hotel was less than a half hour drive from the center of Boston and we got our rooms at a great rate. The only downfall was the lack of carpeting on the floors, allowing us to hear the people upstairs rolling their luggage (or the desk chair) around at 2am, every night! Bring ear plugs - just in case!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear WDWMOM,

Thanks so much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. I am happy to hear that overall this hotel met your needs, however am sorry that we were unable to exceed your expectations as that is always our goal. We have recently upgraded our rooms with flat screen TVs, new beds, wood flooring and more. The wood flooring to many guests has been enjoyed as we are pet friendly and doesn't hold odors the same way carpets do, however I do greatly appreciate your comments and will pass them along to our designers. Also, I did notice you mentioned to bring ear plugs, should you be sensitive to noise we do have them complimentary at our front desk. Thanks again for your comments and I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Recently whikle in Boston during the Blizzard of 2013 and getting over 2 ft of snow we had the pleasure of staying at the Red Roof Inn Saugus, MA. Not a bad trip about 9 miles into the city; staff was extremely courteous and especially Darrin who assisted us in finding several good restaurants, removing snow from our vehicle and assisting us in staying an additional two nights. Would definitely recommend this hotel and Darrin!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear tjo_atlanta_ga_2011,

By your name I assume you are from Georgia... so we likely had a bit more snow than you may be accustomed to. I am glad that though somewhat of a hard situation here our staff went above and beyond your expectations and provided excellent service. We understand how difficult it can be to not know your surrounding, and even more so with 30 inches of snow around - I am glad Darvin helped you and when I showed him this review he was ecstatic, so thanks so much! We hope to see you here again soon, maybe next time in better weather :o) .

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsville, SC
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The condition of the hotel is great. All of the rooms have been reconditioned, with new furniture, wall coverings, bathrooms and fixtures. The rooms appear to be very clean and beds were comfortable. The hallways are very bright and welcoming. The staff is professional, but not necessarily friendly. There is no breakfast provided at this location. Coffee is available in the lobby. The hotel is easy enough to get into; however, it can be a little bit complicated to get out and back in (if staying for more than just one night.) The roads in the area are all access limited.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Mark R,

Thanks for staying with us and for leaving such a nice review. I am thrilled to read the condition of the hotel met your expectations and glad you enjoyed the newly renovated design. I would like to thank you for your mention of how professional our staff is, however do apologize if you didn't find them friendly and will share this with the team to make sure they understand the all guests need to perceive them as not only professional, but as a friend and someone they can rely on for whatever they may need. The location is on a divided highway - but we are here for you and happy to assist with maps and directions in any way we can. Thanks again and I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugus
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The bathroom needs a little bit of upgrade, in general the room was quite nice for the price. The service of that woman with a french name was awesome, it`s too bad i can`t remember her name. Thank u.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Derek C,

Thanks for staying with us and for posting this review. I am glad you received excellent service and you felt the room was nice and we offered great value. I am sorry however if you weren't satisfied with the bathroom remodeling. Since you were a little vague in describing what you weren't happy with, do feel free to reach out to me with your concerns and I will be happy to assist. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfield Heights, Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This Red Roof is one of the unique units for a chain that is primarily motels. Exterior and interior updated, newer furniture, decent mattress, multiple pillows, flat screen TV, work desk that is more than just a table. Three negatives location, literally on a busy divided highway, US 1, the remodeled sink and no amenities other than coffee and a free package of tissues. Getting out of this hotel is a little dicey and not for the timid driver as you are merging into moving traffic coming out of the property, miss the entrance and you need to go down an exit, u-turn and travel back to the previous exit to u-turn and try again. The sink is aesthetically cool looking but is a large square sitting on top of the counter making a simple act like washing your face a task unless you're over 6' tall. But the positives outweighed the negatives for this business traveler, I will definitely try to stay here again on my next trip to the Boston area. There are many restaurant options close by no matter which way you go on the highway. Note: request a room towards the back of the property again the Hotel is on Rt. 1.

Room Tip: Request a room towards the back of the hotel away from the highway, much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear chainboss,

Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. I am thrilled to read that our newly renovated hotel exceeded your expectations and previous thoughts about the chain. The hotel room you stayed in is updated from the previous Red Roof Inn Generations - however it can now be experienced throughout the entire brand as we continue a $90 Million Re-Design. I know the location can be a bit difficult to navigate if you are not familiar with it, our Front Desk team is here to help with maps, directions and recommendations 24/7 to make your travels as easy as possible. I am glad the positive outweighed the negatives and I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back again.

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

At first I was nervous because I have seen what the Red Roofs have looked like before their upgrade, but I was completely blown away!! Everything was brand new, clean and the staff were extremely friendly/helpful. My boyfriend & I travel a lot, and for the price of the room- this is a great option! Flat screen tv, his & her lamps over the bed for reading, fridge & microwave (very useful). I also loved that it was hard wood floors, it seemed much cleaner than the normal hotel carpets. My boyfriend & I were very impressed and will stay here again for sure. Thank you for the wonderful stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Mthaggard,

Thanks for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I am glad the newly renovated rooms were refreshing to you, and I am happy to announce that similar renovations have taken place all across the company... so look for the Red Roof when traveling, the product has enhanced but the value remained the same! I am glad to hear the staff treated you well, I will be sure to share this with them and appreciate when our hard work is recognized. All rooms now have the fridge and microwave as you mentioned, plus coffee makers, safes, etc. so we have all the necessities covered. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Boston - Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Boston - Logan

Address: 920 Broadway, Saugus, MA 01906
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Saugus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Saugus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Plus+ Boston - Logan 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non-Smoking Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan is Newly Renovated and a great place to relax after seeing Boston's sights- Newbury Street, Boston Commons, Fenway Park, Quincy Market, Boston Harbor, The Freedom Trail, The North End, Back Bay, The New England Aquarium, The Swan Boats, The Museum of Fine Arts, The Science Museum, Harvard University, M.I.T, Tufts University, as well as other famous universities, and so much more. If you are traveling on business, we are just miles away from The Hynes Convention Center, The World Trade Center, Boston's Financial District and Boston Convention and Exhibit Center. If you are here on leisure, catch a concert or see the world famous Boston Celtics or Boston Bruins at TD Garden in Boston or head over to Fenway Park and see the Red Sox! Boston has plenty of fun to offer and in the historic Theatre District you will find several live performances nightly at the Orpheum Theatre, Citi Performing Arts Center, The Charles Playhouse and many others. The Red Roof Inn in Saugus is only 5 miles away from Revere Beach, America's 1st Public Beach as well as Suffolk Downs where you can see exciting horse races most of the year. Don't feel like driving into Boston? Don't worry, we are just 5 miles away from Wonderland T Station (subway) where you can park all day for a very low rate and take a quick 15 minute train ride into the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Boston - Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan Hotel Saugus
Red Roof Inn Boston Saugus
Red Roof Inn Saugus
Saugus Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Plus+ Boston - Logan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.