We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value---Clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1320 Newbury Rd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91320   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
San Diego, California, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Value---Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I am rarely happy with accommodations, especially when under $100/night, but this property is clean, Great staff, and run the way it should be.
Great value---Highly recommend!
My only recommendation is a waffle machine--it would have made the breakfast much better.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    48
    42
    24
    23
See reviews for
54
50
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay here, as it was a long one. The staff were amazingly helpful, and the room met my expectations and more. It is a great place to stay, and I highly recommend the facility! Also, there was the added benefit of being close to the freeway, and close to local dining established. You are never too far from what you need when you stay here!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Booked this because of its proximity to Amgen and very attractive AAA rate. Was overall satisfied with the state of service and level of furnishings. May not be the poshest hotel in town but easily accessible from 101, attractively equipped with working amenities (flat screen, fridge, microwave, king bed, work desk, free wifi) and breakfast (waffles, apples, oranges, muffins, orange juice, yoghurt, cereal,...) included. Hotel has a small clean pool and steaming hot tub outside. There is only one elevator and it is is located approximately in the center of the property, if carrying luggage opt for ground level room instead of third floor. Neighborhood and clientele appeared safe. Would return to this one. Ralph's grocery store and several restaurants in proximity (~1mile).

Room Tip: Rooms away from 101 appear to be quietest. For bargain rates reserve in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The front door opens to the outside (I thought Inn and Suites would open to an enclosed building) so some of the guests smoked and carried on a conversation right outside of our door at 1:00am - 3:00am. We had to tell them to be quiet but they kept right on talking. We have stayed in many La Quintas and this was the worst. Next time we will stay at the Hampton Inns and Suites.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We chose this hotel for its convenient location to Camarillo and Malibu. One good thing about the location is that it is on the outskirts of a residential area close to a grocery store and coffee shop. Unfortunately the clientele is not on the up and up and there is much noise from them throughout the night. There were times in which we felt it was better to stay in our room than to venture out at night. The room was clean but dirt was evident on the chair and carpet. The complimentary breakfast could use a refresher as the items were scattered around the room and we had to go to three different locations to find food. It is great LQ allows pets and AAA, it won't be a place for us to return in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park

Address: 1320 Newbury Rd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91320
Location: United States > California > Thousand Oaks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Thousand Oaks
La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Hotel Thousand Oaks
La Quinta Inn & Suites 1000 Oaks
La Quinta Thousand Oaks
Thousand Oaks La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.