We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the place to dine alone!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Buca di Beppo

Buca di Beppo
205 N Moorpark Rd, Ste P, Thousand Oaks, CA 91360-4361
+1 805-449-3688
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 178 restaurants in Thousand Oaks
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Hillcrest
Transit: Metro bus transit - Hillcrest stop.
Description: Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.
USA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not the place to dine alone!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Buca di Beppo is a chain, so I suppose most folks know what to expect, but it's a good thing I brought friends to this party. All of the items are served family-style and a la carte, so everyone will usually be eating the same meal and a well-rounded presentation will require a few extra bills. The food is good, but not so outrageously desirable that I can't satisfy an Italian-food-craving from a more accommodating (and inexpensive) menu.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    9
    19
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Menu expensive , sevice slow”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Menu expensive , wait time is one- to two hours . Don't go on Friday or Saturday, Sunday after 3pm crowded seating

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucalove, Guest Relations Manager at Buca di Beppo, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Please accept our apologies for your experience. We have forwarded the information to management and would love to have someone reach out to you. Could you email us your contact information to mamacares@bucainc.com? Please make sure to include the location in your e-mail. We always appreciate opportunities to better serve our guests. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Buono”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The food, the family-type service, the friendly staff, and the company I was with during the meal made the experience worth noting. We will visit, again, in the near future.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Take out it is”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We get take out from here frequently. There tends to be quite a wait for a table especially on weekends. Chicken parm is delish, and the chicken penne arrabiata is also great. We've enjoyed the salmon pesto, but look out for the bevy of roasted garlic cloves! Eat it together so your breath doesn't overpower your company.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorpark, CA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Such a homey feeling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The atmosphere here is really great. I have been here several times and have not been disappointed. The staff is always friendly and the food is always great. I love their menu as there is always so much to choose.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buca di Beppo also viewed

 

Been to Buca di Beppo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buca di Beppo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.