We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, nice amenities.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Thousand Oaks Ventura County

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Thousand Oaks Ventura County to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Thousand Oaks Ventura County
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1712 Newbury Rd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91320   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Thousand Oaks
Alameda, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Affordable, nice amenities.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stay here whenever we are in T.O. to visit family. It's clean, staff is friendly and helpful and love the daily breakfast. While we don't always use the kitchenette to it's fullest, it is nice to have if we need it. And love the nightly dips in the hot tub. Only thing that bothered me was on Monday, the 7:30a start of vacuuming that could be heard all morning. However, We will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaParrish, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on this website. We appreciate the honest and open feedback of all our guests. I am pleased to hear that you choose TownePlace Suites by Marriott Thousand Oaks, CA when visiting family in the area. I am very sorry that the early morning cleaning caused a disruption during your stay. We take every response seriously and will be speaking with the staff to ensure that every courtesy is extended to our guests. We are happy to hear that you will return to our hotel in the future. If you are in need of contact me directly at 805.499.3111 and I will be happy to reserve a suite for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    18
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
9
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Castle Pines, CO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed at Towneplace suites while visiting family that live in the area. We found that it was ideal for our purposes. We had a queen studio that worked out well. We cooked in the room a few times and used the outdoor grill a couple of times. We took advantage of the free breakfast everyday. Although it isn't hot food, it is still a good deal with cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, juice, bagels, pastries and muffins. It is replenished during the breakfast time and even if you go late, there is still an excellent selection. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Our room was thoroughly cleaned every day and there always seemed to be someone cleaning some area of the hotel. Our only complaint was the pool towels. The room bath towels are bigger and we ended up using those instead. The hotel is close to the 101 freeway, so there is some traffic noise. We had a room on the back side and didn't hear any noise. It's not easy to see the driveway leading up to the property, if you come in from the east. Just look for the Marriott Courtyard-it's right past that. All in all this was a great experience for us. We have already booked another visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the property to avoid traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaParrish, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on this website. We appreciate the honest and open feedback of all our guests. I am pleased to hear that you felt the hotel met your needs. Each one of our hotel suites include full size kitchens and complimentary internet both Wi-Fi and high speed. We even have a brand new fully equipped fitness facility, pool, Jacuzzi and barbeque on site. We are happy to hear that you will return to our hotel in the future. If you are in need of contact me directly at 805.499.3111 and I will be happy to reserve a suite for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I needed to spend time in the room working, so I really appreciated the small kitchen where I could keep and fix my own food. The hotel wasn't fancy, but very clean. I got a great senior price and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaParrish, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Suzanne-

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review of our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Thousand Oaks. All of our suites in the hotel have full size kitchens including our studios, one bedroom and two bedroom suites. We look forward to welcoming you back. If there is anything that you need for your future visit please contact me and I will be more than happy to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is fairly new and located next to Courtyard. Stayed just one night while in the area, and the room was fine for one night. The studio room is very small and has an odd layout. The continental breakfast was limited but nice to offer. The pool area was most disappointing only 4 chairs and one was broken. Overall fine but would not recommend for an extended stay.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaParrish, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on this website. We appreciate the honest and open feedback of all our guests. I am pleased to hear that you felt the complimentary continental breakfast was good during your stay. You will be pleased to know that pool furniture is currently on order and will be here soon.

If you are in need of accommodations in Thousand Oaks in the future, please contact me directly at 805.499.3111 and I will be happy to reserve a suite for your next visit.

-Amanda Parrish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

My wife and I needed to stay here when our house was fumigated, it is relatively new in the last couple of years and so was in good condition. On the other hand the breakfast was very limited, the rooms had thin walls and roofs and it have very litte space - very disapointed wish there had been room in the Courtyard next door.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaParrish, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on this website. We appreciate the honest and open feedback of all our guests. I am pleased to hear that you felt the hotel was in good condition during your stay, however I wanted to address the issue of having limited space.
Since all of our rooms are suites and designed for extended stay occupancy, they each have a full kitchen, and this can give the feeling of a smaller living area. At the Towneplace Suites by Marriott in Thousand Oaks, we offer studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom options. The one and two bedroom options are very spacious with separate living areas. If you are in need of accommodations in Thousand Oaks in the future, please contact me directly at 805.499.3111 and I will be happy to reserve a one or two bedroom suite for your next visit.

-Amanda Parrish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milpitas, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days as our Team came down to participate in the annual Cal Cup Field Hockey Tournaments. We were pleasantly surprised by a very friendly staff who also proactively asked us if we needed anything. Our room was very clean and I finally found a bathroom with decent lighting. The kitchenette was also what we wanted and everything was in good condition. The only thing (outside of the Staff's control) is that the walls are a bit thin; so noisy neighbors might be a bit annoying. The beds were comfortable as well. Hands down to a great Staff. Friendly, clean, and all in working order. I would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from connecting rooms and pool t.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaParrish, Manager at TownePlace Suites Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
Thank you very much for choosing TownePlace Suites by Marriott Thousand Oaks. We appreciate your business and for taking the time to share your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay for the Cal Cup Field Hockey Tournament. We hope that the Tournament was a success! Our staff takes great care in making sure you have a pleasant stay. Not only are there full size kitchens in every suite, but also a complimentary breakfast in the morning to help start your day off right. If there is anything that you need please give us, a call and we will be more than happy to help meet your request. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

I'd give this place an 8/10.

PROS:
Close to the freeway but just far enough that we didn't hear any traffic noise
Room was clean, good shower pressure, kitchen well-stocked
Decent fitness center...even had a small unit for doing some weights
In N Out Burger a few doors down :)

CONS:
Horribly uncomfortable bed
Room decor is just starting to show a tiny bit of wear
Free breakfast was a bit sparse in its offerings
Internet was SOOOOO slow!

We would stay again as the price was great for what we got in return. We had family business to attend to in Simi Valley and the hotels there were horribly expensive and this one in Thousand Oaks was an easy 15 minute drive to Simi.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaParrish, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this review, April 6, 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you will return. We are very close to many local attractions and offer the benefits of suite style Real Living at a great value. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TownePlace Suites Thousand Oaks Ventura County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Thousand Oaks Ventura County

Address: 1712 Newbury Rd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Thousand Oaks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Thousand Oaks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Thousand Oaks Ventura County 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your TownePlace Suites Thousand Oaks Ventura County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Thousand Oaks Ventura County Hotel Thousand Oaks
Towneplace Suites 1000 Oaks Ventura County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Thousand Oaks Ventura County, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.