We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1710 Newbury Road, Thousand Oaks, CA 91320   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
Bakersfield
1 review
“My Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is a seven star experience. Janet and Michelle are beyond excellent in all areas. Reservations, planning, accommodations, local area help and everything in between. Nothing is too big or too small for these ladies. Extremely professional. Carmen in the food area does an excellent job as well with the presentation, requests and special needs you may have at the food area. The breakfast is fresh and fit for a king. A great value for the price. The hotel is upscale, new, very clean, ample parking and closely located to everything. Most creature friendly needs are walking distance. The rooms are modern, very clean, quiet and comfortable. Exceptional service is a phone call away with just as quick a response. Great shopping nearby. I have stayed here three times and will not chance another stay anywhere else. Also let me add that my business is 50 miles away in Santa Barbara, for the money there is no better deal. And lastly did I mention Janet and Michelle ......... like we said in the seventies, TRY IT, YOU LIKE IT.

Room Tip: Any room is this hotel is excellent, The king is cozy for couples, the two queens is also spacious f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    51
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
53
38
11
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
boonville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Especially Janet! We will always stay there when we are in Thousand Oaks.The family feeling was very unusual. The breakfast was always a perfect start to each day and worth the money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedley, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

After Seeing a decline in the quality of your usual hotel we are looking for a new home for my Water Polo Team when we come down for a tournament. We have found it in the courtyard. Janet was a sweetheart who made me feel welcomed and was patient as I checked into my six rooms with my 11 teenagers. She made sure we had all of the paperwork to check in feed my boys the next morning. Superior breakfast, my boys were excited and ready for their games that day. The booster club felt more secure with the clean neat appearance of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Very comfortable beds for all 6 of us! The entire property was a convenient location, with great restaurants and shops nearby. Clean and friendly place with a great breakfast buffet (beats La Quinta and Holiday Express, etc.) And ditto on Janet at the front desk: she was extremely helpful with directions to nearby destinations, and any other questions we had

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehouse, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our stay at the Courtyard in Thousand Oaks was one of our most pleasant hotel stays EVER. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous, and went above and beyond to answer our questions (she printed out step-by-step directions to the restaurant we wanted and had them delivered to our room!).
The bed was very comfortable and my daughter (5) was very happy on the pull-out sofa bed. The bathroom was big and clean. Our room overlooked the pool, but was incredibly quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

What a surprise the Courtyards Marriott in Thousand Oaks CA was for us as we delivered
our granddaughter to start college at Cal Lutheran. We could have driven home but elected
to avoid the Labor Day weekend traffic. For $93 we got a regular room that was more like a
suite with a couch, nice computer desk, free wifi that worked great, perfectly located refrigerator and microwave as well as a large shower and comfortable bathroom. Flat scree TV was at
least a 36" and maybe larger. Front desk staff was great and we bought an ice cream in
the mini-store that is really handy. Free coffee in the lobby as well as in the room. Parking was close and excellent and the 3-story building was just the right size. You can see from my 34 other reviews that I almost never give a 5 star one but this Courtyards Marriott deserved one. I don't know how it is possible to have a better hotel experience.

Room Tip: We did not have a view except but I guess you could request one. Chili's was a two minute walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel was just as expected and consistent with Marriott excellent standards. Above all, the front desk attendant, Janet, went above and beyond to answer my questions and provide helpfulness during my stay. She was extemely friendly upon arrival and very resourceful.
Will be staying there again in October.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWebster, VP Operations at Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a positive review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to hear your felt your stay was wonderful, you were provided a very pleasant welcome and you plan on returning in October.
I did note that your kind comments were in contrast to the 1 of 5 ranking you provided the hotel. If there was something else during your stay that was troublesome that was not mentioned in your review, please contact me directly at 805.262.4101 to discuss this matter further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks

Address: 1710 Newbury Road, Thousand Oaks, CA 91320
Location: United States > California > Thousand Oaks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Thousand Oaks California, the new Courtyard Marriott Thousand Oaks is l mile from Stagecoach Inn Museum and within a few miles of Thousand Oaks Civic Arts Plaza, Ronald Reagan Library, Camarillo Premium Outlets and the Strawberry Festival. Malibu Beach, Ventura Beach, Santa Monica Mountains and Channel Islands are all within 20 miles of the hotel. The Courtyard Cafe serves breakfast and dinner. Enjoy the outdoor pool or a beverage in the Courtyard Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott 1000 Oaks
Courtyard By Marriott Thousand Oaks Hotel Thousand Oaks
Courtyard Thousand Oaks
Marriott Thousand Oaks
Thousand Oaks Courtyard
Thousand Oaks Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.