We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Work...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Santa Fe Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4312 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Portalegre District, Portugal
1 review
“Work...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I often travel to Santa Fe for work. I normally don't stay at the Comfort Inn, but I thought I try a new place. Everything went smooth as far as check in. I was a little early checking in and the front desk worker actually checked me in right away which was pretty good. The room in general was okay even though the hotel advertised as "newly remodeled..." It didn't feel like my room was updated at all.
The room I was given was next to the stairs and the the ice machine area. I heard the ice machine running which was kind of annoying. Also I heard people talking and walking in and out of the hotel which was another annoying thing about my stay. The people upstairs probably had children because I could hear them running around. The people in the next room had a child who cried the whole time as well as a dog which kept barking. I could hear everything which was annoying.I didn't have a chance to sleep in at all as my days were starting later than usual because of how loud people were.
I wasn't fairly impressed with my stay in general. I would only consider staying here again if I know I'll have the third floor and away from the stairwell and ice machines!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    41
    15
    1
    4
See reviews for
40
44
12
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed at many Comfort hotels and this one does just barely enough to get the 3 diamond rating but that's as far as it goes. We asked for a room in a quiet area away from the elevator, ice machine, etc. We were given a room right across from the ice machine (which we heard run all night) and right next to the stairs. We've stayed lots of times in hotel rooms next to the stairs, but in this hotel the stairs are in the middle of the building and the sound echoed every time people went up and down the stairs all night long. Upon check in we were told they put out cookies at 5:00. But what we weren't told was you'd better be there at 5:00 cuz when they're gone they don't put out any more. We went to the lobby at 5:30 to get a cookie but they were all gone and were told they wouldn't be putting any more out. Really, one plate of cookies for an entire hotel? That's pretty inhospitable. At other Comfort hotels they do replenish them. The bed was just OK. Not like at other Comfort hotels where you get into bed and say "wow, this is comfortable." Same with the shower - it was OK. The shower head just wasn't all that powerful. Not like other Comfort hotels where you get out of the shower and say "that was a great shower." There's a sign out front that says the hotel was newly remodeled, yet the paint in our shower was peeling and there were cracks around the window. The screen on our window was ripped and torn and was falling out of the window, and the window had some kind of cloudy, foggy substance on it. I think these things speak to a lack of maintenance. The bathroom and sink areas didn't have towel racks, which we found weird. The room was clean upon check in, and the second night when we returned. The breakfast is your typical hotel breakfast choices, but the fake scrambled eggs looked disgusting. Overall a disappointing stay at a Comfort hotel.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, General Manager at Santa Fe Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear guest;
We apologize for not being able to deliver an outstanding experience for you. We take your comments very serious and will make sure that we fix any problems. We hope you can give us another chance to show you what we know how to do best, deliver the best service and quality possible.
General manager,
505-474-7330
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
294 reviews 294 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Being fairly loyal Choice Privilages members, we try to stay at Choice Hotels and namely Comfort Suites. Have stayed at some great ones, some average ones, and a few that didn't deserve the Comfort Suites badge. This one in Santa Fe (we are on a road trip from NC to Tempe, Az) is very, very good. Not the best we have stayed at but very close to the best. It is located a block off busy Cerrillos Rd which runs downtown and is loaded with shopping and restaurants. You are a brisk walk from franchise restaurants like Olive Garden and shopping (Walmart nearly across the street) to IHOP and McDonalds across the street. Very quiet location. The facility looks, smells and feels nearly new. Very clean throughout. Spacious rooms. Comfortable beds. Stocked bathroom (tub and shower). It is 3 stories with a spacious lobby and full (hot and cold) breakfast. Indoor pool is adequate size and there is a small (very small) fitness room with bike and treadmill and one universal weight resistance machine. Very friendly staff and check-in. Highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: We had 2nd floor on backside. No noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, Manager at Santa Fe Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest;
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review about your most recent visit. We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed the accommodations. We truly appreciate you recognizing our friendly staff, we pride ourselves in customer service. We hope you come back soon to our Comfort Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monrovia, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

I was driving cross country to the west coast and stayed at this motel. While there, I had a work issue and had to fax an important document to another time zone. Marlene took it upon herself to assist in faxing this document for me after I had left the property, when the business would be open . It was a gesture over and above the call of duty, I thought.

This motel was in a great location, easy to get to the tourist sites and near shops and restaurants. The motel was modern, clean , and bright.

I would highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, General Manager at Santa Fe Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 20, 2015
Dear Guest;
Thank you for your wonderful review! We really appreciate you choosing the Comfort Inn as your choice of lodging. We hope to see you back in Santa Fe soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

The room was very clean and nice. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. Excellent service from the front desk and very organized. The pool was very clean and relaxing for the family. Overall it was an excellent experience and would recommended to any body looking for a nice relaxing experience.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, General Manager at Santa Fe Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 17, 2015
Dear Guest;
Thank you for your wonderful review! We really appreciate you choosing the Comfort Inn as your choice of lodging. We hope to see you back in Santa Fe soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Grove, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015 via mobile

This one is well located but when I looked out of my window from rm 208 I was surprised. A big high fence with no landscaping. Visual was disappointing for me. Some bits of garbage on crushed rock. The clerk was extra special -Erika -so she made up for it!
Erika took the time to sign me up for the choice program which the clerk in Cedar City said she had done but hadn't as there was no record of me so I lost those points for that night.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, Manager at Santa Fe Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 16, 2015
Dear Guest;
Thank you for your wonderful review! We really appreciate you choosing the Comfort Inn as your choice of lodging. We hope to see you back in Santa Fe soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

For our one day stop in Santa Fe, we were delighted with our stay. Compliment you on your "senior rates".. best in town! Room was quiet, clean, very comfy bed and good WIFI connection. The only surprise we had was we were located at the end of the building, 2nd floor. We were told it was a quick access if we used the stairs right next to our room. Worked out ok - except the next morning when we went for breakfast the 2nd floor is were the lobby is.. (the hotel is build on a small hill.. Would have been easier just walking down the hall, instead of using stairs.. Breakfast was OK. nothing to write home about, room was neat and clean and did have a variety of quick serve breakfast food.

Room Tip: Our room was in the end of the building.. quiet room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, Manager at Santa Fe Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 5, 2015
Dear guest;
Thank you for your wonderful review! We really appreciate you choosing the Comfort Inn as your choice of lodging. We hope to see you back in Santa Fe soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Fe Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Comfort Inn

Address: 4312 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#21 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#24 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Santa Fe Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn, a Santa Fe hotel near the historic Santa Fe Plaza.The Santa Fe, NM Comfort Inn® hotel is north of Interstate 25, just east of State Route 14. We are near:Historic Santa Fe PlazaSangre de Cristo MountainsSanta Fe OperaLoretto ChapelGeorgia O'Keeffe MuseumPalace of the Governors, the oldest continuously used public building in the United States, is nearby.Our pet-friendly hotel offers amenities like:Free coffeeFree weekday newspaperFree local callsIndoor heated poolExercise roomYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Business travelers can access free wireless high-speed Internet in all rooms and copy and fax services.All our rooms have cable television and coffee makers. Some rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. Non-smoking rooms are available, and guest laundry facilities are onsite.Next time you visit Santa Fe, allow our friendly staff to attend to your lodging needs. Book your room today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Santa Fe Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Santa Fe
Comfort Inn Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Fe Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.