We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice when traveling through...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Santa Fe Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4312 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice when traveling through...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We stopped here with no reservations and were pleased with our 2 rooms. Usually we look for independent motels but hard to find here. Beds were great for a chain hotel, nice comforters & pillows. Location was perfect, we ordered food delivered. free breakfast included was more than we expected.

Room Tip: No ice available on first floor, quieter. Hotel is built into hillside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, General Manager at Santa Fe Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking time to write such a detailed review! We are glad you found your stay to be a "wonderful value"! We strive to provide the best possible value at a reasonable price and compliments like this, especially from a seasoned traveler like you, are very rewarding for the hard work that our team puts in. Thank you for your business and we are looking forward to be at your service again, hopefully soon!
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    41
    13
    1
    4
See reviews for
39
42
12
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canon City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

On vacation and chose hotel for outside appearance. No reservation but the gals were awesome in welcoming us and assisting with parking for handicap and ease of room accessibility. Room clean and comfortable. Bath/toilet were clean. A good representation of your motel.

Room Tip: Suite was large and sunny with minimal air conditioning noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, General Manager at Santa Fe Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dar guest,

First of all, Thank you very much for your review! I really appreciate you taking the time to give us a wonderful review. We take pride in our clean rooms and friendly staff. We want to thank you for choosing our Comfort Inn as your choice of lodging during your recent stay in Santa Fe.
Thanks again for your stay!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

My family stayed at this particular Comfort Inn and were delighted with our experience here. We arrived late at night for check in with a small child and were happily greeted by Ed who was the staff member working that night. He was very helpful and even helped us get our bags from our car. The facilities were also great and the indoor pool was perfect for our daughter. In addition to this, the hotel is very affordable and reasonable in price. If we return to the Santa Fe area ever again, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, General Manager at Santa Fe Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your excellent review. Our front desk staff is indeed a great asset to our Comfort Inn. We pride ourselves in excellent customer service. We are glad to hear you had such a wonderful experience. Thank you for sharing it and thank you for choosing our Comfort Inn as your choice of lodging.
We'll see you next time!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Located a few miles south of the Plaza, the remodeling discussed by other reviewers seems to be almost done. We had a deluxe king room, which was spacious and comfortable.
Very nice to have bright lights all over the room, something not so common any more at other places.
Bed was OK, but if someone turns over, the other person feels it.
No freezer in the refrigertor.
AC blows an arctic blast right on the bed, so precool the room and then turn it off for sleeping.
Breakfast room was tight, but adequate, and was kept stocked and clean. Had eggs and sausage in addition to the usual waffles, cereal, yogurt, etc.

Staff was friendly and efficient.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, General Manager at Santa Fe Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your last visit to Santa Fe, especially for staying with us at our Comfort Inn.
We are glad you enjoyed staying with us, and that you received the service and attention that every guests expects.
Please every time you come to Santa Fe, NM, give us a call and we will definitely again will take care of you. When calling to book a room, please mention you are a return guest, our front desk will honor it.
Thanks again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

I was in Santa Fe for a class, and needed easy access to downtown without the cost or the traffic hassles. I was surprised at how far out this was at first, but it was very simple to get to my class and to the town center. Even though they were still finishing renovations it was quiet, clean, and restful. The staff is simply amazing! Who doesn't love a free breakfast, especially one with mini cheese danishes? The only reason I WOULDN'T recommend is I am afraid the rates will go up!
Best value I've found, with a room like a far more expensive hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, General Manager at Santa Fe Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear guest,
It is a pleasure to all of us to see such a nice comment about our property like this one.
Thanks for taking the time and write a review for our property.
All our entire team is giving and doing the best to make our guest visit to Santa Fe, very pleasant, comfortable and leave our city happy and pleased.
Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Very good location to visit Santa Fe, nice people, premises and very good value for money. We had a double queen room for 4 people and it was very convenient.
The hotel is also well located towards directions heading to Tacos and you can get into Santa Fe center in 10 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, General Manager at Santa Fe Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for a very nice review. We take our guest satisfaction very serious, and give the best of us to make our guest stay very pleasant.
Please keep us in mind the next time you are in Santa Fe, NM
Thanks again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrison, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This location is convenient with easy access to downtown Santa Fe. The hotel has been recently renovated. Our room was very clean and the bed was great. The staff was very polite and helpful in providing directions and restaurant suggestions! The breakfast bar was well stocked and very nicely decorated. When traveling to Santa Fe we'll make it our hotel of choice. Convenience and price can't be beat!

Room Tip: Stayed on 3rd floor-quiet with easy access
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, General Manager at Santa Fe Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review about your most recent visit. We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed the accommodations. We truly appreciate you recognizing our friendly staff, we pride ourselves in customer service. We hope you come back soon to our Comfort Inn.
Thank you very much for your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Fe Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Comfort Inn

Address: 4312 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#20 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#22 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Santa Fe Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn, a Santa Fe hotel near the historic Santa Fe Plaza.The Santa Fe, NM Comfort Inn® hotel is north of Interstate 25, just east of State Route 14. We are near:Historic Santa Fe PlazaSangre de Cristo MountainsSanta Fe OperaLoretto ChapelGeorgia O'Keeffe MuseumPalace of the Governors, the oldest continuously used public building in the United States, is nearby.Our pet-friendly hotel offers amenities like:Free coffeeFree weekday newspaperFree local callsIndoor heated poolExercise roomYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Business travelers can access free wireless high-speed Internet in all rooms and copy and fax services.All our rooms have cable television and coffee makers. Some rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. Non-smoking rooms are available, and guest laundry facilities are onsite.Next time you visit Santa Fe, allow our friendly staff to attend to your lodging needs. Book your room today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Santa Fe Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Santa Fe
Comfort Inn Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Fe Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.