We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, comfortable, convenient, reasonably priced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Santa Fe Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4312 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
NM
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to stay, comfortable, convenient, reasonably priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

This was a wonderful visit. The hotel was clean, the Jacuzzi and indoor pool were just wonderful. They gave us an upgraded room for a good price and were very pet friendly. I would (and WILL) go back soon. The staff were excellent. The value for the price was excellent. It can be difficult to find the hotel because the sign is small and at night it blends in. But it is right by Airport RD

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, General Manager at Santa Fe Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear guest,

We all entire staff appreciate your comments, especially for taking your time to do so. Our commitment is always to give the best from all of us.
We are so glad you had a good time at our property. Since you are satisfied with our service, please visit us again, and we will take care of you.
Thank you very much!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    64
    16
    1
    5
See reviews for
58
57
13
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Before checking in yesterday I needed to use the lady's restroom in the lobby and found there was no paper towels, Kleenex or TP. I informed the girl at the front desk who seemed extremely irritated and flustered at the idea of finding these items. She put up her "Be right back' sign and took off only to come back without any items and instead inquired if I was a guest there or not. I told her "not yet." She insisted she either check me in or I should leave the hotel. I burst out laughing at such irony and her sad attempted coverup because she obviously didn't know where these simple items were. I told her my checking in was beside the point that these items needed to be replaced in the restroom. She said I would have to wait for the night housekeeper to come in (about 4 hours later) to fill them. This was enough discouragement for me to leave and seek lodging elsewhere that didn't have such a lazy rude front desk person.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, General Manager at Santa Fe Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Hi,
We really appreciate when people stop by our property and check us out. Even when they don't have a reservation or do not intend to rent a room and just need some help either using our bathroom, asking for directions at front desk, or any other needs.
Our commitment is to offer every of our guests an excellent service and excellent rooms conditions, that's our priority, and that's one of the reasons why we are one of the busiest hotels in the area.
Our apologies if you were not properly treated when asked for assistance at front desk. We will take care of this matter with our front desk clerk.
UNFORTUNATELY YOU DID NOT HAVE THE OPPORTUNITY TO TRY OUR PROPERTY. We have been working hard to make our guests stay comfortable, nice, pleasant in every area, such as clean and comfortable rooms, spacious and clean heated pool and spa, exercise area and our delicious complimentary full and hot breakfast.
Next time you are in Santa Fe, NM we invite you to try our very nice hotel.
Thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Hotel is right off of the I-25. There is a Wal-mart nearby and a mall. Plenty of restaurants in the area as well. I was traveling with the dog so that is why I stayed here as they accept pets with a $10 a night fee. I was only here for 2 nights and enjoyed my stay. I did not have any breakfast as I was sleeping in. That is how comfortable the bed was. They even give you a choice of fluffy pillows in the front and firm pillows in the back already on the bed which was nice! I stayed in room 118 which was right near the elevator. I could here it but most of the time I was able to ignore the noise. There were other pets staying around us but all in all we kept our 4-legged kids quiet. The bathroom was huge and the tub had jets. Even though our room was for pets, it was very clean! I felt very safe in this location of Santa Fe. A good area to walk the dog was well. I would stay here again! On another note...I wish the other guests would not let their doors slam shut! Very noisy!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floor and away from the elevator if possible. Please remember to not l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, General Manager at Santa Fe Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time and writing a review for Comfort Inn in Santa Fe, NM

We really appreciate our guest notice all the efforts and hard work all of our staff do every day to keep up our name and satisfy our guests. It is our commitment to make your stay as comfortable as it can be.
Thank you for staying with us, and let us take care of you and offer the best of us.
Hopefully will see you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel Fire, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stayed here just the one night with my sister. The room was clean, but I had booked a room with a refrigerator and microwave, and it didn't have either one. However, maintenance did bring us a frig, and we were allowed to use the microwave in the breakfast room, so it was adequate for what we needed. The front desk staff were extremely courteous and anxious to help us with the above concerns. The price was just right, as well! OH and they had delicious chocolate chip cookies and coffee in the lobby. I would stay again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, General Manager at Santa Fe Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking your time and write a review for our property. It's very nice to hear such good comments about entire property being clean and having friendly staff.
Our commitment is to offer you and your family the best of us and keep working hard to accomplish with our goals.
Please every time you come to Santa Fe, NM give us a call and we will give you our best available rate at that time, and of course, we will do our best to make your stay very nice once again.
Thanks you again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Wife and I recently stayed here and the service was excellent! The staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous. The breakfast there definitely hits the spot. We did like the heated indoor pool and exercise room. Our suite was nice and clean which made us feel at home. Restaurants and stores are just a short walk away which made it very convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, General Manager at Santa Fe Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Entire staff at Comfort Inn appreciate very much your positive reviews. It encourage us to continue providing the best of our hotel, and keeping working hard in every area that would make our guest feel very comfortable to the point they do not miss home when staying with us.
Thanks for such nice words that you describe our property with. We promise to keep working hard for the convenience of all our guests.
See you next time you visit Santa Fe, NM Give us a call on your next visit and we'll take care of you again!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Thanksgiving snow storm got us off the highway @ Cerrilias. This one of the first and closest to the highest and there is no need to go farther. Clean good size room and reasonable price for a weary traveler looking fo a simple overnite. Room was $58

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, General Manager at Santa Fe Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear guest,
Everyone of us at Comfort Inn, Santa Fe, NM, feels nice when reading good reviews about your stay being nice and comfortable in our property. We, all staff at Comfort Inn would like to thank you for taking your time and let people know how your stay was.
Thank you again for considering Comfort Inn a comfy, nice place to stay.
And again, thank you very much for your business!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Booked this room for $48! It was a lovely clean room, king size bed, large desk and comfy desk chair, nice size bathroom with large vanity, refrig, microwave, in room coffee and tea. Plus homemade (!) cookies, tea, and coffee in lobby all night. Warm indoor pool and extra hot, large hot tub, which I had all to myself. Nice breakfast choices. Close to I25 and an easy drive into Santa Fe, plus close to shopping, restaurants, movies, etc. We had to stay an extra night because snow conditions in mountains kept us from driving further. Clerks were very helpful and gave us another night for the same low $48 price. If you're coming to Santa Fe and looking for a great room for a low price, this is the place!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, General Manager at Santa Fe Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear guest,
First of all, thank you very much for taking the time and write a review about our property. It is such a pleasure for us to read all the good comments you wrote about your stay in our Comfort Inn, Santa Fe, NM All your comments really make us to feel proud, specially because we see all our efforts are not in vain for making our property a nice stay for all of our guest.
Every time you visit Santa Fe, NM please try us again, give us the opportunity one more time to take care of you and your family.
Thank you very much!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#14 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 495 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
5.3 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa
5.1 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#31 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Comfort Inn

Address: 4312 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#20 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#22 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Santa Fe Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn, a Santa Fe hotel near the historic Santa Fe Plaza.The Santa Fe, NM Comfort Inn® hotel is north of Interstate 25, just east of State Route 14. We are near:Historic Santa Fe PlazaSangre de Cristo MountainsSanta Fe OperaLoretto ChapelGeorgia O'Keeffe MuseumPalace of the Governors, the oldest continuously used public building in the United States, is nearby.Our pet-friendly hotel offers amenities like:Free coffeeFree weekday newspaperFree local callsIndoor heated poolExercise roomYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Business travelers can access free wireless high-speed Internet in all rooms and copy and fax services.All our rooms have cable television and coffee makers. Some rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. Non-smoking rooms are available, and guest laundry facilities are onsite.Next time you visit Santa Fe, allow our friendly staff to attend to your lodging needs. Book your room today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Santa Fe Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Santa Fe
Comfort Inn Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Fe Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.