We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southwestern charm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4312 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Southwestern charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Hotel is right off of the I-25. There is a Wal-mart nearby and a mall. Plenty of restaurants in the area as well. I was traveling with the dog so that is why I stayed here as they accept pets with a $10 a night fee. I was only here for 2 nights and enjoyed my stay. I did not have any breakfast as I was sleeping in. That is how comfortable the bed was. They even give you a choice of fluffy pillows in the front and firm pillows in the back already on the bed which was nice! I stayed in room 118 which was right near the elevator. I could here it but most of the time I was able to ignore the noise. There were other pets staying around us but all in all we kept our 4-legged kids quiet. The bathroom was huge and the tub had jets. Even though our room was for pets, it was very clean! I felt very safe in this location of Santa Fe. A good area to walk the dog was well. I would stay here again! On another note...I wish the other guests would not let their doors slam shut! Very noisy!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floor and away from the elevator if possible. Please remember to not l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time and writing a review for Comfort Inn in Santa Fe, NM

We really appreciate our guest notice all the efforts and hard work all of our staff do every day to keep up our name and satisfy our guests. It is our commitment to make your stay as comfortable as it can be.
Thank you for staying with us, and let us take care of you and offer the best of us.
Hopefully will see you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    26
    12
    0
    3
See reviews for
26
29
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Angel Fire, New Mexico, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stayed here just the one night with my sister. The room was clean, but I had booked a room with a refrigerator and microwave, and it didn't have either one. However, maintenance did bring us a frig, and we were allowed to use the microwave in the breakfast room, so it was adequate for what we needed. The front desk staff were extremely courteous and anxious to help us with the above concerns. The price was just right, as well! OH and they had delicious chocolate chip cookies and coffee in the lobby. I would stay again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking your time and write a review for our property. It's very nice to hear such good comments about entire property being clean and having friendly staff.
Our commitment is to offer you and your family the best of us and keep working hard to accomplish with our goals.
Please every time you come to Santa Fe, NM give us a call and we will give you our best available rate at that time, and of course, we will do our best to make your stay very nice once again.
Thanks you again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Wife and I recently stayed here and the service was excellent! The staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous. The breakfast there definitely hits the spot. We did like the heated indoor pool and exercise room. Our suite was nice and clean which made us feel at home. Restaurants and stores are just a short walk away which made it very convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Entire staff at Comfort Inn appreciate very much your positive reviews. It encourage us to continue providing the best of our hotel, and keeping working hard in every area that would make our guest feel very comfortable to the point they do not miss home when staying with us.
Thanks for such nice words that you describe our property with. We promise to keep working hard for the convenience of all our guests.
See you next time you visit Santa Fe, NM Give us a call on your next visit and we'll take care of you again!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Thanksgiving snow storm got us off the highway @ Cerrilias. This one of the first and closest to the highest and there is no need to go farther. Clean good size room and reasonable price for a weary traveler looking fo a simple overnite. Room was $58

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear guest,
Everyone of us at Comfort Inn, Santa Fe, NM, feels nice when reading good reviews about your stay being nice and comfortable in our property. We, all staff at Comfort Inn would like to thank you for taking your time and let people know how your stay was.
Thank you again for considering Comfort Inn a comfy, nice place to stay.
And again, thank you very much for your business!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Booked this room for $48! It was a lovely clean room, king size bed, large desk and comfy desk chair, nice size bathroom with large vanity, refrig, microwave, in room coffee and tea. Plus homemade (!) cookies, tea, and coffee in lobby all night. Warm indoor pool and extra hot, large hot tub, which I had all to myself. Nice breakfast choices. Close to I25 and an easy drive into Santa Fe, plus close to shopping, restaurants, movies, etc. We had to stay an extra night because snow conditions in mountains kept us from driving further. Clerks were very helpful and gave us another night for the same low $48 price. If you're coming to Santa Fe and looking for a great room for a low price, this is the place!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear guest,
First of all, thank you very much for taking the time and write a review about our property. It is such a pleasure for us to read all the good comments you wrote about your stay in our Comfort Inn, Santa Fe, NM All your comments really make us to feel proud, specially because we see all our efforts are not in vain for making our property a nice stay for all of our guest.
Every time you visit Santa Fe, NM please try us again, give us the opportunity one more time to take care of you and your family.
Thank you very much!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Room 308. Small room with nice size bathroom with huge vanity counter. Built-in area for fridge, micro and coffee maker is nice. I moved the desk to face the TV and husband sat on bed while we used our laptops. Not enough electrical outlets. Comfortable bed. Clean, but lamp shades were frayed and shower water pressure was weak. Nice pool and hot tub area. Larger breakfast room with eggs and sausage plus the usual waffles. Close to freeway and about 10 miles from historic Santa Fe. Elevator plus 3 stairways make in and out fast wherever your room is located.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear guest,

We, entire staff at Comfort Inn, Santa Fe, NM is so happy to hear your stay at our property was comfortable. Guest's positive reviews encourage us to continue providing and giving the best of us. Comments about how to improve give us the opportunity to fix those areas that we have overlooked.
Please next time you come to Santa Fe, NM, stay with us one more time, and give us the pleasure to offer you again our kindness and enjoyable hospitality. Call us direct to the hotel and ask our front desk for special repeat guest discount.
Thanks again for taking your time and write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, Usa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel on our recent trip to NM. The property is in better condition than most of the Comfort Inns that we have stayed at and the service (including cookies in the evening!) was very good. The property is near the Interstate which means it is somewhat removed from the Plaza and Guadalupe Street with all the restaurants but we had no problem driving downtown and finding parking and touring. We would definitely stay there again. :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your time and posting a review for our Comfort Inn, Santa Fe, NM

It is our pleasure to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable at all times. We are so glad to know your recent stay at our property was comfortable that you'll be happy to stay with us again. Please give us a call direct to our property and our front desk will be more than happy to offer you a discount rate for your next stay.

And again, warm homemade cookies will be served at your arrival.

Thanks for your business!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 4312 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#30 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn, a Santa Fe hotel near the historic Santa Fe Plaza.The Santa Fe, NM Comfort Inn® hotel is north of Interstate 25, just east of State Route 14. We are near:Historic Santa Fe PlazaSangre de Cristo MountainsSanta Fe OperaLoretto ChapelGeorgia O'Keeffe MuseumPalace of the Governors, the oldest continuously used public building in the United States, is nearby.Our pet-friendly hotel offers amenities like:Free coffeeFree weekday newspaperFree local callsIndoor heated poolExercise roomYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Business travelers can access free wireless high-speed Internet in all rooms and copy and fax services.All our rooms have cable television and coffee makers. Some rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. Non-smoking rooms are available, and guest laundry facilities are onsite.Next time you visit Santa Fe, allow our friendly staff to attend to your lodging needs. Book your room today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Otel, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Santa Fe
Comfort Inn Santa Fe
Santa Fe Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.