We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Restful Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Santa Fe Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4312 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Tampa, Florida, Usa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good Restful Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel on our recent trip to NM. The property is in better condition than most of the Comfort Inns that we have stayed at and the service (including cookies in the evening!) was very good. The property is near the Interstate which means it is somewhat removed from the Plaza and Guadalupe Street with all the restaurants but we had no problem driving downtown and finding parking and touring. We would definitely stay there again. :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, General Manager at Santa Fe Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your time and posting a review for our Comfort Inn, Santa Fe, NM

It is our pleasure to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable at all times. We are so glad to know your recent stay at our property was comfortable that you'll be happy to stay with us again. Please give us a call direct to our property and our front desk will be more than happy to offer you a discount rate for your next stay.

And again, warm homemade cookies will be served at your arrival.

Thanks for your business!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    38
    13
    0
    3
See reviews for
37
39
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bicknell, Utah
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The room was clean, the bed and pillows were comfy. The only bad thing the room we were in and the one my friends were in the window leaked in the rain when it was coming down hard, but I just put a towel in the windowsill. Nice hot breakfast and the pool and hot tub were nice as well, would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, General Manager at Santa Fe Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of entire staff, I would like to thank you for your kindness and writing a positive review of our Comfort Inn, in Santa Fe, NM

It is always a pleasure to make your stay nice and comfortable every time you stay with us. Your comments encourage all of us to continue working hard and providing you with the best service and attention.

Next time you come to Santa Fe, NM, please call direct to our Hotel, and our front desk will gladly offer you a discount rate for your stay.

Thanks for your business!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Wonderful stay, great place - better than Fairfield Marriot a few doors down... Very nice room, super comfortable beds, with frig/micro, wifi, elevators. Very welcoming friendly desk/service people & huge beautiful lobby/lounging area. Good breakfast too.

Room Tip: Tip: Wish we'd found this one first, much better place. Our initial motel, Marriot rented out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, General Manager at Santa Fe Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and writing a positve review for our property. We all staff appreciate your business and loyalty with our Comfort Inn.

Please visit us again, and we'll again take care of you and your family.

Thanks again for your business!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardnerville, Nevada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The hotel was clean and comparably priced to others we have stayed in. While waiting to check in the couple before who did not have a reservation got the same kind of room we did for about $7 less than our reserved room. We should have questioned it, but didn't. Our room was plently big and quiet. Breakfast was good as usual. Would have liked to use the indoor pool, but one of our party had a cold. It looked nice. Staff was nice. Would stay here again. Wanted to go to Bandolier Nat'l Monument, but government shut down ruined those plans.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, General Manager at Santa Fe Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and write a review about our property, and mention those areas for us to improve. It's always a pleasure to offer and give the best from us. Sorry to hear you had to change your plans due to government closed places issues. Please next time you come to Santa Fe, NM try us again, ask for discounts or GM special, we will take care of you and your family, and will do our best to do your stay as nicer as it can be.

Thanks again for your business!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Perhaps a bit far out of town for someone wanting to sample Santa Fe but everyone has a car, so.. OK. Front desk service friendly and helpful. First night virtually no sleep because of loud noise every 20 minutes or so. Next morning we complained and set to cancel the second night. Another guest told us they she had slept perfectly, with no noise disturbance. Manager said that she had had complaints about noise in our room before - apparently it was immediately under the A/C compressor! We trusted to luck, moved room and had a good sleep that night. ("terrible" sleep rating applies to first night only) discount was given to compensate but that room should NEVER be used for paying guests.

Room Tip: DON'T let them put you under the compressor - room 317.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, General Manager at Santa Fe Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time and write a review about our property.
We, entire staff work hard to make your stay very pleasant, unfortunately, sometimes there are situations that go out of our hands, and we fail with our commitment. We already took care of this specific issue and made sure there won't be any more inconveniences caused to guests because of A/C compressor on top of the room you stayed.

Please take in consideration this was a matter that was not in our staff hands to be solved at that very moment, and again, it been taking care of.
Please, next tiime you come to Santa Fe, NM give us a call and we'll give you a discount in compensation for your bad experience the first night.
Thank you very much again for your business, and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, va
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We drove up and down this road trying to choose where to stay. This part of the area is much better than the other end of Cerillos Rd. Some other hotels on the same road seemed to be in a sketchy area....at another comparable hotel down the street, the minute we got out of the car to inquire about staying, a woman approached us in the parking lot for money and would not leave us alone. We got in the car and left...but did call the hotel and told them what was going on. This place is clean and the lobby actually smells great! There were fresh baked cookies and it was peaceful. After driving all day, this is really what we need...comfort and peace.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, General Manager at Santa Fe Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear guest,

We at Comfort Inn appreciate a lot you took your time to write a positive review about your stay at our property. All of our staff work very hard everyday to make your stay pleasant and comfort; that's another reason your positive review is much appreciated.

Please keep us in mind next time you come to visit Santa Fe, NM again, give us a call, tell us you previously stay with us, and our front desk will quote you our Special rate of Return Guest.

Thank you very much again for your business!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

When we were looking for a room I saw that the reviews for this hotel were less than favorable. When we drove up we saw a sign that indicated the hotel was under new management.

The front desk clerk was very friendly. She met a price I had found online.

The room was pleasant. The location on Cerrillos Road was convenient.

All went well and the cookies were a nice treat!!!

Frankly I saw no reason for any bad reviews--the hotel was fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, General Manager at Santa Fe Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Fe Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Comfort Inn

Address: 4312 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#21 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#22 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Santa Fe Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn, a Santa Fe hotel near the historic Santa Fe Plaza.The Santa Fe, NM Comfort Inn® hotel is north of Interstate 25, just east of State Route 14. We are near:Historic Santa Fe PlazaSangre de Cristo MountainsSanta Fe OperaLoretto ChapelGeorgia O'Keeffe MuseumPalace of the Governors, the oldest continuously used public building in the United States, is nearby.Our pet-friendly hotel offers amenities like:Free coffeeFree weekday newspaperFree local callsIndoor heated poolExercise roomYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Business travelers can access free wireless high-speed Internet in all rooms and copy and fax services.All our rooms have cable television and coffee makers. Some rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. Non-smoking rooms are available, and guest laundry facilities are onsite.Next time you visit Santa Fe, allow our friendly staff to attend to your lodging needs. Book your room today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Santa Fe Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Santa Fe
Comfort Inn Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Fe Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.