We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“...Great stay, customer service A+....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4312 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Colorado
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“...Great stay, customer service A+....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

...was a little bit apprehensive about staying here since there were some reviews that were questionable, but they were wrong!

Had 2 - adjoining King Suites as we had a few family members here. The rooms were immaculate and very large - king bed w/a sofa bed that could have slept two, bathtubs had jetted tubs. Didn't use them as we didn't have time. Room was air conditioned (you need it in Santa Fe), and the "white noise" at night wasn't bad at all. The bed was comfortable and BIG...

The pool was pretty big and heated nicely. There is also a hot tub / spa and a small gym. They have a full breakfast - eggs, sausage, cereals, waffles, fruit, yogurt, bagels, juices, etc., all the breakfast items! The breakfast was very good and filling....

The staff was absolutely wonderful here. They were polite and very helpful with questions that you may have about Santa Fe.

I will stay here again - that's for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Comfort Inn, Santa Fe, NM

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing yur experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    36
    12
    0
    3
See reviews for
34
34
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cerritos, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I was looking for a place to stay in Santa Fe, NM, this is my first trip here. Was i glad to stay at this motel, the service was great, rooms was nice and clean, also the pool was clean. The property seems like it was recently renovated so everything here looks new, the breakfast was great in the morning. Zero complains about my stay and i will be staying here the next time i come here. I highly recommend this place!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting a positive review abour our Comfort Inn, Santa Fe, NM We work hard to make your and your family stay pleasant, comfortable and nice. We really appreciate your business. Our commitment is your satisfaction. Next time you visit Santa Fe, NM please let us take care of you and your entire family.

Thanks again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Comfort Inn Santa Fe is crisp and well cared for...and it was a special pleasure to step inside for an evening along the road on a lengthy trip. The staff recognized loyalty customers and provided exceptional service. On what could have been a very ordinary one-night stand. We felt very special. Thanks to staff and management all around!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time and post a positive review about your stay at our Comfort Inn, Santa Fe, NM. It is a pleasure to all of our staff to make your stay comfortable, nice and pleasant. We work hard to meet all your expectations in every way.

Next time you're planning to visit Santa Fe, NM, just give us a call, and again we'll be happy to serve you and make of your stay such a wonderful experience.

Thanks again for your business!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Picked the busiest weekend to find a hotel and ALL were booked. It was clean and the pool adequate. Didn't get the plus feel that some other hotels give but the price was right and I needed 2 rooms and it was available on a rainy night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Comfort Inn, Santa Fe, NM Our promise is to continuing giving the best of us to make your stay very comfortable. Please remember to book with us next time you visit Santa Fe, NM and we'll again take care of us.
Thanks again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed for two nights and found a wonderful room, large bathroom, friendly staff, well assorted breakfast bar, and a great pool and hot tub. We were able to get a good night sleep and rest from touring several cities and national parks in the US and also gave us an opportunity to appreciate the unique city of Santa Fe and its downtown which is only a few miles away from the hotel. And if you are traveling with a pet, this is the place to stay. Next time we go to Santa Fe we plan on staying there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a positive review for our Comfort Inn, Santa Fe, NM. Our commitment is to offer you the best service to make your and your family stay very comfortable. Please remember to call us next time you visit Santa Fe, NM and we'll again take care of you.

Thank you very much again for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is my sixth night on the road. We had a great stay at this hotel. We used the pool and hot tub that were clean and very nice. Our room was very spacious with a fridge and microwave. The bathroom was large with a lot of counter space and a large deep pool. The morning breakfast was well done with good warm food. The eating area was clean. I would highly recommend this hotel. You will find great friendly staff and a clean place to relax and stay.

Room Tip: We actually stayed longer than we expected at this location because the hotel was so comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and post a postive review on Trip Advisor for our Comfort Inn, Santa Fe, NM We are very thankfull and appreciate it very much. Remember next time you come to Santa Fe, NM to give us a call to reserve your room and we'll take care of you and your family. Thanks again for your business.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloudcroft, New Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Wonderful, awesome room, great price - absolutely wonderful pool. Breakfast was great - room was clean, nice presentation, dining room staff was very friendly and busy, busy, busy making sure everything was well stocked. Great place to stay!

Room Tip: Rooms close to the Lobby are great but get there early - First Come First Serve!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear guest
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for taking the time and posting a positive review on Trip Advisor. Your satisfaction is very important to us, please remember to book with us next time you are in Santa Fe, NM and we'll again take care of you and your family, and do our best do make your stay very comfortable.
Thanks again for your business.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 4312 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#26 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn, a Santa Fe hotel near the historic Santa Fe Plaza.The Santa Fe, NM Comfort Inn® hotel is north of Interstate 25, just east of State Route 14. We are near:Historic Santa Fe PlazaSangre de Cristo MountainsSanta Fe OperaLoretto ChapelGeorgia O'Keeffe MuseumPalace of the Governors, the oldest continuously used public building in the United States, is nearby.Our pet-friendly hotel offers amenities like:Free coffeeFree weekday newspaperFree local callsIndoor heated poolExercise roomYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Business travelers can access free wireless high-speed Internet in all rooms and copy and fax services.All our rooms have cable television and coffee makers. Some rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. Non-smoking rooms are available, and guest laundry facilities are onsite.Next time you visit Santa Fe, allow our friendly staff to attend to your lodging needs. Book your room today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Santa Fe
Comfort Inn Santa Fe
Santa Fe Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.