We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay, good location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Santa Fe Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4312 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay, good location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We only stayed one night, but the rooms were very nice, quiet and clean. There were some renovations going on at the time (carpet replacement in the hallways) but only during the day. The beds were very comfortable and there is a very nice breakfast area.
Staff were friendly and welcoming. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, General Manager at Santa Fe Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam

We, at Comfort Inn, appreciate everytime you stay with us. We've been working hard to make your stay very comfortable. Next time you come to Santa Fe, NM, give us a try, so you can see the improvements all finished. Just give us call and we'll take care of you.
Thank you very much!!!

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    38
    13
    0
    4
See reviews for
38
39
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We arrived late at night. The guy gave us a great deal but his personality was probably the best part of the stay. He was just so awesome and so funny. When we wanted some water and the vending machine didn't work (and took our money) he reimbursed us and gave us some water. The staff was great here, even in the morning, very nice. The breakfast was great, the beds were comfortable and clean. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen T, General Manager at Santa Fe Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you very much for your positive review you posted on Trip Advisor. Our entire staff work hard to maintain a comfortable hotel for you in every way. Please visit us next time you are in Santa Fe, NM
Thanks again for your business!!!

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The staff here is superb. They will go above and beyond what you would expect from the staff. We brought 80 students and chaperones and received VIP treatment. The organizational level was wonderful. The front end staff went out of their way to ensure our comfort. The breakfast was hot and the dining room was clean. The lobby was a comfortable place to gather.

Room Tip: All rooms are a good choice. We had rooms on the 1st and 2nd floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed at Comfort Inn for 1 night. Room was comfortable, bathroom a little small. AC kept cycling all night despite the fact that it was chilly outside.
Breakfast buffet was decent, but the lack of trays made it hard to take anything back to the room.
This hotel is several miles from the tourist area, which may or not matter to you, but it's a straight shot up Cerrillos Rd. to the plaza.
In short, the Comfort Inn provides the basics, but doesn't distinguish itself.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Fe Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Comfort Inn

Address: 4312 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#21 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#22 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Santa Fe Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn, a Santa Fe hotel near the historic Santa Fe Plaza.The Santa Fe, NM Comfort Inn® hotel is north of Interstate 25, just east of State Route 14. We are near:Historic Santa Fe PlazaSangre de Cristo MountainsSanta Fe OperaLoretto ChapelGeorgia O'Keeffe MuseumPalace of the Governors, the oldest continuously used public building in the United States, is nearby.Our pet-friendly hotel offers amenities like:Free coffeeFree weekday newspaperFree local callsIndoor heated poolExercise roomYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Business travelers can access free wireless high-speed Internet in all rooms and copy and fax services.All our rooms have cable television and coffee makers. Some rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. Non-smoking rooms are available, and guest laundry facilities are onsite.Next time you visit Santa Fe, allow our friendly staff to attend to your lodging needs. Book your room today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Santa Fe Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Santa Fe
Comfort Inn Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Fe Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.