We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3348 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
caolina beach
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is beautiful! Everything was clean, comfortable, and convent to everything we wanted to see and do in Santa Fe! The room was spacious, beds were comfortable and the breakfast was very good! The staff was friendly, helpful and they went above and beyond to help us enjoy our stay! A big plate of warm cookies were served in the afternoon and the coffee bar was appreciated after our long drive.The pool and hot tub were great! I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    143
    37
    10
    4
See reviews for
116
159
19
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

II love the fact that this motel has soft closing doors! No more banging and crashing of doors through the night or at any time. That makes for a much more relaxing stay. It is quiet allowing great sleeping conditions. The hot breakfast is great as is the staff. The bed was very comfortable. One of the better Comfort Suites I have stayed in. We had a nicely finished, clean room that makes you feel comfortable. Great Wi-Fi too.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for choosing our Comfort Suites as your choice of lodging during your recent visit to Santa Fe. Guest satisfaction is our priority and we're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. Your feedback is valuable and we appreciate you sharing it. We hope to see you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tucked away from the traffic noise on Cerrillos Road, this hotel is in a great location for access to the sites and sounds of the Santa Fe area.

Visiting family in Santa Fe, we have previously used this Comfort Suites and enjoyed the stay. This trip we again chose the Comfort Suites for an extended stay and were not disappointed.

The hotel is exceptionally quiet, clean and comfortable, and the staff friendly and helpful. There is free wi-fi and breakfast. Over the years they have continued to upgrade the facilities so that it feels like a home away from home.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your wonderful review, we are thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience at our Comfort Suites. Thank you for choosing our Comfort Suites as your choice of lodging.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

CLEAN, FRIENDLY STAFF, OH SO QUIET!! I need quiet for sleeping and was so pleased!! No road noise. BED AND PILLOWS ARE HEAVENLY. Highly recommend and breakfast was a bonus we didn't know about though I'm a banana and a bit of juice only. Will stay there next time. BTW we forgot some things and called before we left the area. The maids had them waiting at the front desk for us. Bless you!!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for choosing our Comfort Suites as your choice of lodging during your recent visit to Santa Fe. Guest satisfaction is our priority and we're happy to hear you enjoyed our comfortable beds and pillows during your stay. Your feedback is valuable and we certainly appreciate you sharing it with us. We hope to see you back during your next visit to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Lunas, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband was in Santa Fe for work and twice I met him there so we stayed twice in two weeks (pics from both rooms. I can't say enough about the overall experience. The hotel lobby was warm and welcoming (yes, there is a little too much room freshener but it doesn't go past the lobby), The rooms are clean and spacious. On our 2nd visit they upgraded us to a nicer suite than the first time! On my 2nd visit I had to be at work in Abq by 6 so left around 5:15. I knew breakfast wasn't ready and was bummed that I wouldn't even be able to find somewhere open for coffee. As I was leaving Ken at the front desk stopped me and told me that he had just made fresh coffee and that although breakfast wasn't set up yet, I was welcome to the pastries and such as he had put them out. I told him I didn't have time so he got me a care pkg to go. I was just thrilled with the coffee! It was so nice for him to go out of his way and it makes all the difference int he world when staying away from home. We won't stay anywhere else in Santa Fe from now on!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the great review! We try hard to make our hotel a home away from home for our guests. Ken is indeed one of our best team members. We just love to help our valued guests. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, IL
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was incredible. They recommended restaurants and attractions and were right on the mark with each recommendation.The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good. The room rate was affordable.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
We appreciate the kind words and lovely review! Thank you very much for acknowledging our friendly staff. Our staff is our best asset when it comes to making sure our customers have the best possible stay. We are looking forward to seeing you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

We have been on the road since mid January and are working our way back home to Minnesota. We were looking for an affordable, comfortable place to relax for the night. We booked over the phone after feeling very comfortable when talking to the staff prior to booking. When we checked in we were greeted at the front desk by Yuliano. She was very pleasant making sure all our questions were answered. After getting to our room and freshening up we were looking for a place to eat. Yuliano first told us about the food in Santa Fe and then made a suggestion to go to Adelitos. What a great place. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The breakfast was adequate with many hot and cold choices. Overall we had a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 29, 2015
We are pleased to know you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, our staff is one of our best assets. Indeed, our location is perfect to our guests, as we are close to many local restaurants and attractions. Once again, thank you for choosing our Comfort Suites as your choice of lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3348 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a Santa Fe hotel near Santa Fe Plaza and the historic old townYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.New Flatscreen TV in all rooms. Many HD channels, including several HBO & ESPN channels in HD. Newly renovated indoor heated pool and hot tub. All rooms include refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board,coffe maker. In addition, we continue to offer: Free high-speed internet,Free local calls, Computer in the lobby with free internet and access to copy and fax services. Very close to a variety of restaurants including Olive Garden, Outback Steakhouse, Applebees, Starbucks or local favorites such as Blue Corn Cafe & Brewery, Horseman’s Heaven Cafe and Santa Fe Capitol Grill. the shopping center featuring Target, Best Buy, Regal Cinema and many more……. Discover the richness of the arts and culture with your stay. The Comfort Suites® hotel is near College of Santa Fe and the Museum of New Mexico. The Eight Northern Pueblos Arts & Crafts Show, Santa Fe Opera and Ski Santa Fe are all located minutes from this Santa Fe, NM hotel. The Santa Fe Plaza and the historic old town are less than four miles away.Enjoy the many area attractions including Canyon Road and Santa Fe Plaza, home to museums, galleries, fine dining and entertainment. The hotel is also minutes from the state capitol and casinos. Visitors will appreciate the American Indian culture and scenic beauty of Santa Fe while staying at the Comfort Suites hotel.Guests of this Santa Fe, NM hotel will enjoy the free coffee and free weekday newspaper. Guests in the mood for a swim will want to take a dip in the indoor heated pool and hot tub. Business travelers will appreciate free wireless high-speed Internet access, on-site meeting room and access to copy and fax machines.All rooms at this Santa Fe hotel are air conditioned and come equipped with irons, ironing boards and cable television.100% Non-smoking room. The hotel also offers valet cleaning service.Our perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes this Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel a great place to stay for business and leisure travelers. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Santa Fe Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.