We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Supurb Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3348 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
St. Paul, MN
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Supurb Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have been on the road since mid January and are working our way back home to Minnesota. We were looking for an affordable, comfortable place to relax for the night. We booked over the phone after feeling very comfortable when talking to the staff prior to booking. When we checked in we were greeted at the front desk by Yuliano. She was very pleasant making sure all our questions were answered. After getting to our room and freshening up we were looking for a place to eat. Yuliano first told us about the food in Santa Fe and then made a suggestion to go to Adelitos. What a great place. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The breakfast was adequate with many hot and cold choices. Overall we had a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    143
    37
    10
    4
See reviews for
113
157
19
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Warning: If you have any fragrance sensitivities, as so many many people do nowadays, avoid this smelly place. For many of us, such a strong fragrance causes migraine and/or nausea. The strong perfume scent in the lobby is eye-watering, and even smells so strongly that the food in the breakfast room smells and tastes like perfume scent. The smell even pervades the lower hallways.

I hope that the management chooses to change this situation and adopt a policy of offering a fragrance-free environment for guests.

Those who do not have fragrance sensitivities cannot possibly imagine how much distress such strong odors cause those of us who are sensitive to fragrances.

In all likelihood, those who do not have fragrance sensitivity would be able to check-in, and have breakfast in the morning, just fine without the fragrance.... and those of us with fragrance sensitivities would be quite thankful for the change in policy.... so, since there would not be any serious disadvantage for the motel, I hope they choose to adopt a fragrance-free policy.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your detailed review of your stay with us. Please note that I have shared the shortcomings you encountered with the fragrance in our lobby with management. I apologize for the added stress this may have added to your stay. However, most guests do not have issues with the fragrance, guests rather comment on the soothing vanilla fragrance at the lobby. We take these comments to help us see where we need to improve and update throughout the entire hotel, Thanks again for your valued comments and we will work to make our hotel a more welcoming property for our future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great room at even better price. The continental breakfast was good and has food for those desiring a healthy meal. The location of the hotel was in close proximity to restaurants, stores, etc. We definitely felt safe there and the neighborhood appeared fine. The only downside is the size of the gym. It has one treadmill, an exercise bike, and weight bench. Other than that, the hotel was fairly decent.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review about your most recent visit to Santa Fe. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the accommodations at our Comfort Suites. Our hotel is centrally located and close to many restaurants and local attractions. We do in fact have a really nice breakfast with a lot of variety. We truly appreciate the kind words. We hope you come back to stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose a 2 bed non-smoking suite and so glad we did. The beds are queen sized and the mattresses were at least 14 inches deep. I don't know where Comfort Suites buys their mattress toppers, but they are quality toppers and add a good 2 inches of loft, so the comfort of the bed is without question, sublime! The hotel is clean and smells good upon entering the lobby. The rooms are not noisy even though there are small children staying in adjacent rooms. The dining room is a little small but the continental breakfast is well stocked and appetizing.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for choosing our Comfort Suites as your choice of lodging during your recent visit to Santa Fe. Guest satisfaction is our priority and we're happy to hear you enjoyed our comfortable beds during your stay. Your feedback is valuable and we appreciate you sharing it with us. We hope to see you back during your next visit to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy reservation online through Choice hotels. I would rate this as very good I don't know what else to except thank you very much. You handled a situation with a sick lady out front of the hotel with compassion and skill while taking care of patrons checking.

Room Tip: Ice Machine near our room too noisy Hotels computer and printer worked well and was handy Coffee w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your great review, we are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience at our Comfort Suites. We really enjoy giving our guests the best possible experience at the hotel. We really appreciate you acknowledging our friendly, compasionate staff. Thank you for choosing our Comfort Suites as your choice of lodging.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an extended stay at the Comfort Suites of Santa Fe and it was a wonderful experience. Marcos went above and beyond and even offered to take our cleaning to the cleaners if we needed him to!.
Mario shoveled the snow and cleaned our windshields, Yuliana saved us cookies:), Lina was always very nice and Rosalba left us water in the room each time she cleaned. What a great staff!The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was considerate and kind and made our stay extremely enjoyable. We will stay there any time we are in Santa Fe.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for choosing our Comfort Suites as your choice of lodging during your recent visit to Santa Fe. We are pleased to know you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, our staff is one of our best assets when it comes to guest satisfaction. Guest satisfaction is our priority and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your extended stay, is always a pleasure to assist our valued guests. Your feedback is valuable and we appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been to many choice hotels and this was best by far. Front desk staff was very friendly and knowledgeable, checked us in 2 hours early. Room exceeded our expectations very clean with plenty of room for 2 adults a teenager and a 14 month old.We were only left with one question why was the pool salty? Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Suite was very roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for choosing our Comfort Suites as your choice of lodging during your recent visit to Santa Fe. Guest satisfaction is our priority and we're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. We do have a great salt-water pool that is just perfect for the kids. Once again, thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3348 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a Santa Fe hotel near Santa Fe Plaza and the historic old townYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.New Flatscreen TV in all rooms. Many HD channels, including several HBO & ESPN channels in HD. Newly renovated indoor heated pool and hot tub. All rooms include refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board,coffe maker. In addition, we continue to offer: Free high-speed internet,Free local calls, Computer in the lobby with free internet and access to copy and fax services. Very close to a variety of restaurants including Olive Garden, Outback Steakhouse, Applebees, Starbucks or local favorites such as Blue Corn Cafe & Brewery, Horseman’s Heaven Cafe and Santa Fe Capitol Grill. the shopping center featuring Target, Best Buy, Regal Cinema and many more……. Discover the richness of the arts and culture with your stay. The Comfort Suites® hotel is near College of Santa Fe and the Museum of New Mexico. The Eight Northern Pueblos Arts & Crafts Show, Santa Fe Opera and Ski Santa Fe are all located minutes from this Santa Fe, NM hotel. The Santa Fe Plaza and the historic old town are less than four miles away.Enjoy the many area attractions including Canyon Road and Santa Fe Plaza, home to museums, galleries, fine dining and entertainment. The hotel is also minutes from the state capitol and casinos. Visitors will appreciate the American Indian culture and scenic beauty of Santa Fe while staying at the Comfort Suites hotel.Guests of this Santa Fe, NM hotel will enjoy the free coffee and free weekday newspaper. Guests in the mood for a swim will want to take a dip in the indoor heated pool and hot tub. Business travelers will appreciate free wireless high-speed Internet access, on-site meeting room and access to copy and fax machines.All rooms at this Santa Fe hotel are air conditioned and come equipped with irons, ironing boards and cable television.100% Non-smoking room. The hotel also offers valet cleaning service.Our perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes this Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel a great place to stay for business and leisure travelers. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Santa Fe Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.