We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable hotel, generous room size, good breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3348 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Staten Island, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable hotel, generous room size, good breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Comfort Inn Suites in Santa Fe (not in the historic section) for 2 nights in January. I had no complaints and found my room to be quite comfortable. Nice king-sized bed, very good mattress, loved the leather chair. Lots of towels and the bathroom was immaculate. I was traveling with a group but had my own room. Breakfast was included and had hot and cold food options. I appreciated the little amenities like cookies and coffee in the afternoon. I was on the 3rd floor (not sure how many there are in total) and didn't hear a lot of noise (maybe because it was off-season). All in all, I would stay here again. It's off a highway, so it's not in a particularly scenic location, but we ate very well at several nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your wonderful review, we are thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience at our Comfort Suites. We really enjoy giving our guests the best possible experience at the hotel. We really appreciate you acknowledging our friendly staff. Thank you for choosing our Comfort Suites as your choice of lodging.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    139
    36
    10
    3
See reviews for
106
153
18
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This review is being written from the room during my second stay at this Comfort Suites.

The first stay, we had advanced reservations and stayed in a 2-queen-bed room. We were happy with that stay, although the rooms are smaller than our "reference" Comfort Suites (Barstow, CA).

This, our second stay, was marred by a misunderstanding which escalated to a decision to stay elsewhere on future visits to Santa Fe.

First mistake was arriving without advance reservations (it was an unplanned stop). I requested a one-bedroom suite, explaining that I was traveling with spouse and child (unlike last time) and would like more privacy than a 2-queen room. The desk clerk verified that she had a one-bedroom, and I checked in. After the vehicle was unloaded, we arrived at the room to find that it's smaller than the 2-queen room and has no additional privacy.

The misunderstanding sprang from the apparently differing definitions of "one-bedroom suite" which the desk clerk and I were using. The Barstow Comfort Suites has rooms which have a separate bedroom with its own desk, phone and television, and a solid wall and door between the bedroom and main area (which has a second bed as well as a lounging area). This is what I was requesting. A brief examination of the photos here in TripAdvisor will confirm that this property has no such luxurious offering. The king bedroom "suite" has an open room partition between the bed area and the loveseat-sized "couch". When one folds out the hideabed, the coffee table completely blocks the walkway between the king bed and the bathroom. A full room rearrangement is required in order to have two serviceable beds in the king bed suite.

The closets are also too small to hold warm coats without a struggle to close the closet door.

The front desk clerk was defensive and insulting in her response to my complaint that the room was less than I had expected. She as much as called me a liar regarding the solid-wall suites in Barstow, telling me "I've worked in other Comfort Suites and they're all the same. None of them have a solid wall between the bedroom and the lounge area." Basic customer service training should cover never telling a customer/guest that s/he is a liar, and also never telling him/her that "you're the only one who's ever had this problem" while implying that the customer is clueless or incompetent.

That said, let me say that the desk clerk who checked me in for my first stay was friendly, respectful, helpful and polite.

I like that the refrigerators in the rooms have a small freezer section in them, which is relatively rare, even among properties which have refrigerators standard in the rooms. I like that the breakfast at Comfort Suites offers hot protein choices as well as the high-glycemic carb options like waffles and cold cereal. The Wi-Fi in the room is fast and glitch-free; and speaking of free, the parking is convenient and free.

Room tip: stay on the top floor, as the walls and ceilings let the sound through as if they were tissue paper. If you have a family, ask for a 2-queen room, as the king rooms are smaller AND cost more money.

Room Tip: Room tip: stay on the top floor, as the walls and ceilings let the sound through as if they were tis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
First of all, thank you very much for your review. Thank you for leaving your feedback of your recent experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience you had during your stay. I appreciate your bringing this incident to my attention and allowing me to follow up with this. Thank you once again for your feedback as it helps us to improve for our valued guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona, USA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have now stayed twice at this location. The rooms are large, comfy, modern, and very clean. On a very busy road, it is also quiet. There are many shopping options and restaurants nearby. The staff is very friendly and helpful. This is an ideal location for the traveller passing through or someone on business. If I was a tourist I might want to be down in the historic district but you will pay much for that location. This was a great value and less cost than many lesser quality nearby on the same Strip. I plan to stay here again the next time I pass through Santa Fe.

Room Tip: I like the 3rd floor for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you very much for choosing our Comfort Suites as your choice of lodging during your recent visit to Santa Fe. Guest satisfaction is our priority and we're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. Your feedback is valuable and we appreciate you sharing it. We hope to see you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has become our go to hotel in Santa Fe. The staff is always courteous, friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and well taken care of as always. The breakfast was typical but there was plenty and a good variety. The grounds of the property looks well taken care of also. The price is always reasonable. We have not been disappointed yet.

Stayed January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent trip to Santa Fe. We really appreciate your excellent review. We pride ourselves in cleanliness and friendly service. Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us, we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Got last minute 2-night stay at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, NM Dec.24-25. Excellent rate of $99. This place is very clean, functional and well-managed. Like details in room/suite. Has everything needed. Will consider this "home base" from now on. Wonderful breakfast of hot and cold food. Please don't change! However, replacement of vending machines may not be bad idea.

Room Tip: All suites same in this Comfort Inn. Full at Xmas, but manager gave us 3rd floor as quieter without...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review about your most recent visit. We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed the accommodations. We really appreciate you choosing our Comfort Suites as your choice of lodging.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in December. Very safe area. Behind Denver Mattress off the main road of Cerrillos. This made it a little difficult to find as the sign was smaller than others, but also made it more quiet. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful, many selections for the dieter or non-dieter. Eggs and a meat every morning with gravy and biscuits. Belgian waffles, juices, cereal, yogurt, fruit and more. Coffee (or hot tea) in lobby all day was handy for the afternoon slump after a day of sightseeing. We had a king suite that was very comfortable. Bed was very comfortable. No glitches at all with high speed internet. Bathroom was nicely updated and very clean. Close to downtown Sante Fe. Good shopping and restaurants all around. We will definitely stay there again next time in Sante Fe.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, December 22, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing our Comfort Suites as your choice of lodging during your recent visit to Santa Fe. We are pleased to know you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, our staff is one of our best assets. Guest satisfaction is our priority and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Your feedback is valuable and we appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So Cal
Top Contributor
314 reviews 314 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

I've been staying in quite of a few CS's, all in California. This one is as good...I confused myself and drove to the Quality Inn up the street, which is part of the Choice chain, but Comfort suites is a step ahead. The location might make you miss it as it is behind another business on Cerillos, but that only helps in keeping in quiet. I know I turned to early and had to go around turn on to the side street (stupid GPS).

While most come to the area to enjoy the touristy stuff, this one is straight business at the right price (more expensive than Albuquerque but that's Santa Fe), and the breakfast and free cookies rocked the boat. Would stay again if I come back to Santa Fe, which I hope I would.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, December 14, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review about your most recent visit. We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed the accommodations. We really appreciate you choosing our Comfort Suites as your choice of lodging.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3348 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a Santa Fe hotel near Santa Fe Plaza and the historic old townYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.New Flatscreen TV in all rooms. Many HD channels, including several HBO & ESPN channels in HD. Newly renovated indoor heated pool and hot tub. All rooms include refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board,coffe maker. In addition, we continue to offer: Free high-speed internet,Free local calls, Computer in the lobby with free internet and access to copy and fax services. Very close to a variety of restaurants including Olive Garden, Outback Steakhouse, Applebees, Starbucks or local favorites such as Blue Corn Cafe & Brewery, Horseman’s Heaven Cafe and Santa Fe Capitol Grill. the shopping center featuring Target, Best Buy, Regal Cinema and many more……. Discover the richness of the arts and culture with your stay. The Comfort Suites® hotel is near College of Santa Fe and the Museum of New Mexico. The Eight Northern Pueblos Arts & Crafts Show, Santa Fe Opera and Ski Santa Fe are all located minutes from this Santa Fe, NM hotel. The Santa Fe Plaza and the historic old town are less than four miles away.Enjoy the many area attractions including Canyon Road and Santa Fe Plaza, home to museums, galleries, fine dining and entertainment. The hotel is also minutes from the state capitol and casinos. Visitors will appreciate the American Indian culture and scenic beauty of Santa Fe while staying at the Comfort Suites hotel.Guests of this Santa Fe, NM hotel will enjoy the free coffee and free weekday newspaper. Guests in the mood for a swim will want to take a dip in the indoor heated pool and hot tub. Business travelers will appreciate free wireless high-speed Internet access, on-site meeting room and access to copy and fax machines.All rooms at this Santa Fe hotel are air conditioned and come equipped with irons, ironing boards and cable television.100% Non-smoking room. The hotel also offers valet cleaning service.Our perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes this Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel a great place to stay for business and leisure travelers. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Santa Fe Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.