We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will always stay here while visiting SF” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3348 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Green Valley, AZ
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Will always stay here while visiting SF”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

They upgraded me because I am a Elite Gold Choice hotel member. Lovely room, great king bed (no backache in the a.m.). We Stayed two nights. There were many good breakfast offerings. The front desk staff were all extremely friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
We appreciate the kind words and wonderful review! We do offer a great breakfast every morning and our staff is our best asset when it comes to making sure our customers have the best possible stay. We really appreciate you choosing our Comfort Suites as your choice of lodging.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    126
    32
    9
    3
See reviews for
99
142
16
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lenexa, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Service was great. The guys at the front were always friendly. Older hotel that has been remodeled so rooms were very up to date. Pool room and hot tub could use some updating and cleaning but that was minor-still enjoyed it. Quiet-great rate!!! I would stay here again easily-just down the street from el parasol-really great Tacos and Plaza cafe (yum). Not too far from the Plaza and canyon road. Traffic is busier on the street but the hotel is tucked back another business so you don't hear it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to comment on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests help us to ensure the quality and comfort of our guests. We are in fact really close to many good restaurants and attractions. We really appreciate your loyalty to Choice Hotels. Thank you again for choosing our Comfort Suites as your choice of lodging during your recent visit to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas City, Kansas
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

In the middle of a very long business trip, all driving, I stayed here with my wife. The town is a wonderful place to visit and this hotel matches the town. We will definitely be back to visit both as soon as we can. The rooms were very clean, staff was very friendly and courteous.

Room Tip: The hotel is kind of behind some other buildings in a parking lot so there wasn't a great view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
We are so pleased to hear you and your wife enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience at our Comfort Suites. We look forward to accommodating you and your wife on your next visit to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walldorf, Germany
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
230 hotel reviews
Reviews in 218 cities Reviews in 218 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Like almost all buildings in Santa Fe, even out of the center, this hotel is build in a mock-pueblo style. Even though not everybody will consider this tasteful, the hotel was very good. Our room was large, clean and quiet. The bed was good and the bathroom adequate. Breakfast was included, but it wasn't great.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience. We really appreciate your feedback! We do have really nice new beds and big comfortable rooms. Once again, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secaucus, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The Comfort Suites in Santa Fe, NM is a really nice hotel. The room was clean, nicely decorated and had a nice sized HDTV.

The indoor pool and hot tub, as well as the workout was a nice amenity.

The breakfast was very good. Hot items included eggs, sausage, sausage gravy and two types of waffles. There were 3 cold cereals, bread and paste rise as well as 2 types of yogurt and hard boiled eggs.

The staff was very helpful and greeted us coming and going.

The bed was very goof - firm, but with a pillow top. The bed had both soft and firm pillows to choose from.

Wi-Wi was good and there was an excellent connection in our room. It tested 29 Mbps down and. 8 Mbps up. This was the fastest connection on our trip.

The only negative was the outdoor hot tub. It was out of service and had a chair floating in it. It didn't look like it was going to back in service any time soon.

Bottom line: this was the best overall hotel of our 23 night trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent trip to Santa Fe. We really appreciate your excellent review. Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is a very nice hotel.What do you think.The kids loved the pool. It was excellent . Only the was a bug in are bed .It jumps on you then it bites you.The people at the front desk were nice. The breakfast was not good it was faboulus.What more can you say

Room Tip: The second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
First of all, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent experience with us. I'm sorry to hear that you found a bug in your room. We always try to do whatever we can to ensure a positive stay for our guests, and I apologize if we fell short of your expectations. We do take this type of issue very serious and we do investigate further to avoid it from happening again. Our pest control expert came and investigated and could not find any type of bug. However, we do value your feedback, and will be using your comments in an effort to better our hotel for the future. We hope you'll give us another chance and stay with us again the next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring City, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are large and comfortable, hotel is off the main road so noise at a minimum. Breakfast options good and plentiful. Staff great and always smiling and willing to assist. Would pick this hotel again. Windows open for airing room.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed your hotel accommodations. Our breakfast is very good. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3348 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a Santa Fe hotel near Santa Fe Plaza and the historic old townYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.New Flatscreen TV in all rooms. Many HD channels, including several HBO & ESPN channels in HD. Newly renovated indoor heated pool and hot tub. All rooms include refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board,coffe maker. In addition, we continue to offer: Free high-speed internet,Free local calls, Computer in the lobby with free internet and access to copy and fax services. Very close to a variety of restaurants including Olive Garden, Outback Steakhouse, Applebees, Starbucks or local favorites such as Blue Corn Cafe & Brewery, Horseman’s Heaven Cafe and Santa Fe Capitol Grill. the shopping center featuring Target, Best Buy, Regal Cinema and many more……. Discover the richness of the arts and culture with your stay. The Comfort Suites® hotel is near College of Santa Fe and the Museum of New Mexico. The Eight Northern Pueblos Arts & Crafts Show, Santa Fe Opera and Ski Santa Fe are all located minutes from this Santa Fe, NM hotel. The Santa Fe Plaza and the historic old town are less than four miles away.Enjoy the many area attractions including Canyon Road and Santa Fe Plaza, home to museums, galleries, fine dining and entertainment. The hotel is also minutes from the state capitol and casinos. Visitors will appreciate the American Indian culture and scenic beauty of Santa Fe while staying at the Comfort Suites hotel.Guests of this Santa Fe, NM hotel will enjoy the free coffee and free weekday newspaper. Guests in the mood for a swim will want to take a dip in the indoor heated pool and hot tub. Business travelers will appreciate free wireless high-speed Internet access, on-site meeting room and access to copy and fax machines.All rooms at this Santa Fe hotel are air conditioned and come equipped with irons, ironing boards and cable television.100% Non-smoking room. The hotel also offers valet cleaning service.Our perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes this Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel a great place to stay for business and leisure travelers. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Santa Fe Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.