We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, newly remodeled, fair price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3348 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Service, newly remodeled, fair price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Service was great. The guys at the front were always friendly. Older hotel that has been remodeled so rooms were very up to date. Pool room and hot tub could use some updating and cleaning but that was minor-still enjoyed it. Quiet-great rate!!! I would stay here again easily-just down the street from el parasol-really great Tacos and Plaza cafe (yum). Not too far from the Plaza and canyon road. Traffic is busier on the street but the hotel is tucked back another business so you don't hear it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KSMom_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to comment on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests help us to ensure the quality and comfort of our guests. We are in fact really close to many good restaurants and attractions. We really appreciate your loyalty to Choice Hotels. Thank you again for choosing our Comfort Suites as your choice of lodging during your recent visit to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Arkansas City, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

In the middle of a very long business trip, all driving, I stayed here with my wife. The town is a wonderful place to visit and this hotel matches the town. We will definitely be back to visit both as soon as we can. The rooms were very clean, staff was very friendly and courteous.

Room Tip: The hotel is kind of behind some other buildings in a parking lot so there wasn't a great view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
We are so pleased to hear you and your wife enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience at our Comfort Suites. We look forward to accommodating you and your wife on your next visit to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
291 reviews
290 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Like almost all buildings in Santa Fe, even out of the center, this hotel is build in a mock-pueblo style. Even though not everybody will consider this tasteful, the hotel was very good. Our room was large, clean and quiet. The bed was good and the bathroom adequate. Breakfast was included, but it wasn't great.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank terbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience. We really appreciate your feedback! We do have really nice new beds and big comfortable rooms. Once again, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secaucus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The Comfort Suites in Santa Fe, NM is a really nice hotel. The room was clean, nicely decorated and had a nice sized HDTV.

The indoor pool and hot tub, as well as the workout was a nice amenity.

The breakfast was very good. Hot items included eggs, sausage, sausage gravy and two types of waffles. There were 3 cold cereals, bread and paste rise as well as 2 types of yogurt and hard boiled eggs.

The staff was very helpful and greeted us coming and going.

The bed was very goof - firm, but with a pillow top. The bed had both soft and firm pillows to choose from.

Wi-Wi was good and there was an excellent connection in our room. It tested 29 Mbps down and. 8 Mbps up. This was the fastest connection on our trip.

The only negative was the outdoor hot tub. It was out of service and had a chair floating in it. It didn't look like it was going to back in service any time soon.

Bottom line: this was the best overall hotel of our 23 night trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank craiger953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent trip to Santa Fe. We really appreciate your excellent review. Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is a very nice hotel.What do you think.The kids loved the pool. It was excellent . Only the was a bug in are bed .It jumps on you then it bites you.The people at the front desk were nice. The breakfast was not good it was faboulus.What more can you say

Room Tip: The second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMWorld2See
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
First of all, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent experience with us. I'm sorry to hear that you found a bug in your room. We always try to do whatever we can to ensure a positive stay for our guests, and I apologize if we fell short of your expectations. We do take this type of issue very serious and we do investigate further to avoid it from happening again. Our pest control expert came and investigated and could not find any type of bug. However, we do value your feedback, and will be using your comments in an effort to better our hotel for the future. We hope you'll give us another chance and stay with us again the next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Rooms are large and comfortable, hotel is off the main road so noise at a minimum. Breakfast options good and plentiful. Staff great and always smiling and willing to assist. Would pick this hotel again. Windows open for airing room.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Codgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed your hotel accommodations. Our breakfast is very good. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Our mini-suite was decorated nicely and quiet. The beds, pillows and linens were comfy. I have back and sleep issues and that is always a big deal for me. The pillow top mattress was pretty comfortable (although some Comfort Inns have even thicker pillow top mattresses that are even better) and the pillows were plump. They offered two kinds of pillows so you could choose the right size. We were on the top (3rd) floor, facing mountains in the back and a storage facility immediately adjacent to the hotel. The curtains darkened the room effectively and the AC was not too noisy. The fridge was silent.
What I liked best at this Comfort Suites was their environmental awareness: we had a recycling bin in our bedroom in addition to regular trash bins, and they used paper plates for breakfast instead of foam.
The pool was clean, water temperature pleasant, and there was a large jacuzzi.
Breakfast was fresh, with all of the usual offerings. The breakfast room was large and there was no wait. The staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
Old Town is only 9 minutes away by car (down Cerrillos Road to the right when you leave the hotel).
Friends recommended Backroad Pizza on 1807 2nd Street, #1, also very near the hotel in the other direction. They serve delicious oven baked pizzas.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor was really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed your hotel accommodations. Our breakfast and our friendly staff are definitely one of our best assets. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.4 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#19 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 444 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 660 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa
4.2 mi away
Old Santa Fe Inn
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3348 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a Santa Fe hotel near Santa Fe Plaza and the historic old townYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.New Flatscreen TV in all rooms. Many HD channels, including several HBO & ESPN channels in HD. Newly renovated indoor heated pool and hot tub. All rooms include refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board,coffe maker. In addition, we continue to offer: Free high-speed internet,Free local calls, Computer in the lobby with free internet and access to copy and fax services. Very close to a variety of restaurants including Olive Garden, Outback Steakhouse, Applebees, Starbucks or local favorites such as Blue Corn Cafe & Brewery, Horseman’s Heaven Cafe and Santa Fe Capitol Grill. the shopping center featuring Target, Best Buy, Regal Cinema and many more……. Discover the richness of the arts and culture with your stay. The Comfort Suites® hotel is near College of Santa Fe and the Museum of New Mexico. The Eight Northern Pueblos Arts & Crafts Show, Santa Fe Opera and Ski Santa Fe are all located minutes from this Santa Fe, NM hotel. The Santa Fe Plaza and the historic old town are less than four miles away.Enjoy the many area attractions including Canyon Road and Santa Fe Plaza, home to museums, galleries, fine dining and entertainment. The hotel is also minutes from the state capitol and casinos. Visitors will appreciate the American Indian culture and scenic beauty of Santa Fe while staying at the Comfort Suites hotel.Guests of this Santa Fe, NM hotel will enjoy the free coffee and free weekday newspaper. Guests in the mood for a swim will want to take a dip in the indoor heated pool and hot tub. Business travelers will appreciate free wireless high-speed Internet access, on-site meeting room and access to copy and fax machines.All rooms at this Santa Fe hotel are air conditioned and come equipped with irons, ironing boards and cable television.100% Non-smoking room. The hotel also offers valet cleaning service.Our perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes this Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel a great place to stay for business and leisure travelers. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Santa Fe Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing