We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to rest...but” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3348 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Monument, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A place to rest...but”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

It was a good room that was clean and cozy. Came with a full and varied breakfast to satisfy anyone's palette and diet. Two complaints: the doors. They slam and resonate down the hall and averaged about every 3 minutes most of the night until late. They shake the walls and reverberate inside the room. Next the Direct TV choice. Accessing channels was hampered by getting stuck on pay for view programs loading and only after that's done you can go forward only to get stuck on the next one. I just wanted to find something to land on when it started on the hour/ half hour. Way more fussy and complicated than it needed to be. The staff was professional and accommodating.

Room Tip: It's a little hard to get to on a very busy major artery with lots of turn cuts with curbs. Find...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. I do apologize for the Door and TV selection issues you may have experienced during your recent stay at our Comfort Suites. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us identify and fix the problems. We hope you can give us another chance on your next visit to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    139
    35
    10
    3
See reviews for
105
151
18
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Very happy with this stay. Staff was great from check in to check out. Rooms were very clean and comfy. Great location, will return. It is a bit tricky to get to, located behind a mattress store off of main road.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We really appreciate you acknowledging our friendly staff. We are thrilled about the wonderful experience you had at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

My mom and I spent 5 nights here over weekend. My mother always finds something which could be done better wherever we go, but on the last night here, she said, "There is nothing here that I would change." From check-in to check-out the front desk was amazing. Most of the time Mary was at the front desk when I pass through lobby. What a great representative for the hotel.

Ben in the morning was helpful

For direction. the hotel is close to shopping mall restaurant close to hospital.great stay

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you so much! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardner, Colorado
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

My wife and I were here for 3 nights. Room was solid. Staff was great. Everything is clean. Breakfast was decent, though beware, weekdays it ends pretty early (tough to sleep in). Decent location. Coffee/Tea & Cookies available in the afternoon.

However, there is nothing that makes this hotel stand out. In fact, there are some issues to note. The hot tub is a warm tub and the tile around it is stained and falling apart. Next to the warm tub is a tiny glassed walled fitness room with a view of the warm tub. Seemingly there is another hot tub outside but it had no water and looked broken.

The wifi in our room was intermittent and we often had to re-start the wifi login process. Irritating.

When we were there it had recently snowed and large icy patches punctuated the parking lot, especially the disability parking spot. Why no one ever put salt down to assure safety I did not understand.

We used points to book this room and it was a decent deal. However, if I had the choice of another hotel for about the same points I'd go elsewhere next time. A little TLC from the owner/management and this hotel could be a stand-out.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
First of all, thank you very much for your review. Thank you for leaving your feedback of your recent experience with us. We really appreciate you recognizing our wonderful staff. I sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations as far as the pool and fitness room goes. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention and allowing me to follow up with this. Once again, thank you for choosing our Comfort Suites as your choice of lodging. We hope you will choose us again for your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Township, Michigan
Top Contributor
378 reviews 378 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
462 helpful votes 462 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed there back in October during our trip to Colorado & New Mexico.Upon checking into hotel,we asked the clerk if we have any options in terms of the location of the room.He said that he already assigned us a room and that we don't have any options.They were not sold out,so we asked if he would check if maybe there is a room on the top floor.He said that since he already assigned us a room,he is not going to look for a different one.So we stayed on the first floor.It was noisy.On the other hand the hotel was clean,nicely updated,had nice amenities, everything was working.Breakfast was included with the stay and was pretty good.There is another clerk who worked there after 4pm.He was polite and even gave us good dining recommendation.But he was not there when we first arrived.

Room Tip: If the noise is an issue for you,see if you can get a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We're so sorry to hear that your check in experience was not exceptional. We appreciate your honesty in your review and we will use this as an opportunity to further train our staff. It sounds as though the remainder of your stay with us was enjoyable and we appreciate your kind remarks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

It was a very good option for my family vactions on the way to Vail. The room is very confortable and such good beds!... Being a family of 5, is hard to find a good hotel specially with the sofá (sometimes they are in very bad shape...). The breakfast is quite good and having some fruit is awesome for my diet.

I fully recomend it!

Room Tip: The romos that face to the rear of the hotel have the problema of the AC machines, but if you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. Our large rooms are perfect for larger families! We look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Located 4.5 miles from downtown near shopping. Small lobby and eating area. We had an upgrade king suite that was comprised of two rooms. Bedroom area is adequate with pillow top mattress and nice linens, and TV. Closet didn't have a door. Bathroom is very small. The large living room area is separated by an attractive Southwest themed etched window. Large sofa, desk, long bar with refrig. Plenty of room for an extended stay. Breakfast was just average, Fruite was poor.

Room Tip: Select room facing away from the busy four lane road in front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review after your most recent stay. We strive to constantly update our facilities, thank you for your candor in your review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3348 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a Santa Fe hotel near Santa Fe Plaza and the historic old townYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.New Flatscreen TV in all rooms. Many HD channels, including several HBO & ESPN channels in HD. Newly renovated indoor heated pool and hot tub. All rooms include refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board,coffe maker. In addition, we continue to offer: Free high-speed internet,Free local calls, Computer in the lobby with free internet and access to copy and fax services. Very close to a variety of restaurants including Olive Garden, Outback Steakhouse, Applebees, Starbucks or local favorites such as Blue Corn Cafe & Brewery, Horseman’s Heaven Cafe and Santa Fe Capitol Grill. the shopping center featuring Target, Best Buy, Regal Cinema and many more……. Discover the richness of the arts and culture with your stay. The Comfort Suites® hotel is near College of Santa Fe and the Museum of New Mexico. The Eight Northern Pueblos Arts & Crafts Show, Santa Fe Opera and Ski Santa Fe are all located minutes from this Santa Fe, NM hotel. The Santa Fe Plaza and the historic old town are less than four miles away.Enjoy the many area attractions including Canyon Road and Santa Fe Plaza, home to museums, galleries, fine dining and entertainment. The hotel is also minutes from the state capitol and casinos. Visitors will appreciate the American Indian culture and scenic beauty of Santa Fe while staying at the Comfort Suites hotel.Guests of this Santa Fe, NM hotel will enjoy the free coffee and free weekday newspaper. Guests in the mood for a swim will want to take a dip in the indoor heated pool and hot tub. Business travelers will appreciate free wireless high-speed Internet access, on-site meeting room and access to copy and fax machines.All rooms at this Santa Fe hotel are air conditioned and come equipped with irons, ironing boards and cable television.100% Non-smoking room. The hotel also offers valet cleaning service.Our perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes this Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel a great place to stay for business and leisure travelers. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Santa Fe Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.