We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with amazing customer service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3348 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel with amazing customer service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a wedding in Santa Fe. We had booked the hotel for 3 nights. However, due to flight issues we were not able to make it there for the first night. We talked to the front desk attendant and they got back to us that the manager took off the first night from our bill! Not normal for most hotels. Besides the great customer service, the hotel had huge rooms that were clean and had comfortable beds. The fitness center was a great plus as well. The location was next to just about every retailer and nearby to the historic Santa Fe.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Ram3315,

Thank you for your outstanding review and 5/5 rating! I'm glad that you had a chance to meet our property manager and that he was able to accommodate your situation. We do like to stress the cleanliness of our hotel as well as our convenient location and great service, and I thank you for bringing up those points. Thanks, and we hope to see you and your girlfriend again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    126
    32
    9
    3
See reviews for
97
142
16
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sapulpa
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Front desk friendly and helpful. Room was clean and no problems. Breakfast was typical continental breakfast bar, but plenty variety and area was maintained well. Coffee was good, hot and pots were never empty, We were concerned it would be noisey after reading other reviews and the hotel is located on Cerrillos a very busy street, but that was not an issue at all. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Room on second floor on back side of hotel had no noise issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear L G D,

We sure are glad that you gave us a try for yourself, and we thank you for leaving us a great review and 4/5 rating! We hope to see you again next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We booked a guest room at the Comfort Suites in Santa Fe for one night just a few hours before we arrived, which was 4pm on September 7th. The inn is located just a few miles from the historic section of Santa Fe. Keep your eyes opened when looking for it. It sits off the main road so you must look for the sign, which directs you to turn. (We missed the sign, called the hotel and backtracked to find the place.) Walking in, I was impressed with the cleanliness and southwest décor of the lobby area complete with a few nice comfortable chairs and sofas. An aroma of freshly baked cookies also filled the air at the time of our arrival. The clerk greeted us and checked us in very quickly.

Our room was clean, with all the necessary items in place, towels, soap, shampoo, etc. and the room temperature was already comfortable, even though it was in the 90’s outside. The indoor pool and surrounding pool area were clean. This place has been well maintained. From the hot showers, to a good night’s sleep on a comfortable bed, to the hot breakfast, to the affordable price, this Comfort Suites is a very good if not an excellent value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Hello TheSimpleTraveler,

Thank you for such a lovely review and 4/5 rating! We're glad you enjoyed our accommodations and that everything was to your liking. We have had comments on being a little hard to find, but it's still a convenient location once you find us, and we do everything we can to make it worth finding! We hope you come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights - in town for a wedding. the location was convenient and the hotel was clean and the room had microwave and refrigerator which was very convenient. We do not have any complaints about this stay. The breakfast was good and had enough variety. There was always coffee available and fresh cookies late in the afternoon. (yum!) We signed up for the rewards program and will be staying at Comfort hotels in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed on 3rd floor and there were no noise issues at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Hi Cheryl F,

Wow, thank you for the 5/5 rating! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that you will be using Comfort Suites in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US/NW
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed for one night on 3rd floor in king room. Big room with microwave and fridge. Clean, and a relatively new property. Breakfast was good, as they have hot food (eggs and sausage and waffles) along with the standard stuff. We paid $85 , but could have booked on-line for $10 less. Would stay at same brand again for the $ spent,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Hello SamandTaylor,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience and rating us 4/5! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that we're likely to be seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, TX
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days and really enjoyed our accommodations. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the room was very clean. The breakfasts were very good and different every day. They had chocolate chip cookies in the evening in the lobby and coffee in the lobby was available in the evening as well as in the early morning. The staff was very polite and interested in making our stay very comfortable.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room and found it to be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Hello Mary B,

Thank you so much for the 5/5 rating and wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that everything met your needs perfectly. It's very encouraging to hear from customer like you, and your comments today motivates us to continue improving and keep a high standard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendham, NJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We recently reserved two suites as we were travelling with our family of 5 and the grandparents. The beds were superior and the rooms were very clean. It was a fantastic value with the free breakfast! Definitely would stay there again! Rooms were spacious. View was poor....mainly of parking lot or tops of industrial buildings.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hello tak5,

I'm so pleased to hear about your positive experience with our hotel! Thank you for taking the time to share, and for rating us 5/5, and we look forward to serving you and your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3348 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a Santa Fe hotel near Santa Fe Plaza and the historic old townYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.New Flatscreen TV in all rooms. Many HD channels, including several HBO & ESPN channels in HD. Newly renovated indoor heated pool and hot tub. All rooms include refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board,coffe maker. In addition, we continue to offer: Free high-speed internet,Free local calls, Computer in the lobby with free internet and access to copy and fax services. Very close to a variety of restaurants including Olive Garden, Outback Steakhouse, Applebees, Starbucks or local favorites such as Blue Corn Cafe & Brewery, Horseman’s Heaven Cafe and Santa Fe Capitol Grill. the shopping center featuring Target, Best Buy, Regal Cinema and many more……. Discover the richness of the arts and culture with your stay. The Comfort Suites® hotel is near College of Santa Fe and the Museum of New Mexico. The Eight Northern Pueblos Arts & Crafts Show, Santa Fe Opera and Ski Santa Fe are all located minutes from this Santa Fe, NM hotel. The Santa Fe Plaza and the historic old town are less than four miles away.Enjoy the many area attractions including Canyon Road and Santa Fe Plaza, home to museums, galleries, fine dining and entertainment. The hotel is also minutes from the state capitol and casinos. Visitors will appreciate the American Indian culture and scenic beauty of Santa Fe while staying at the Comfort Suites hotel.Guests of this Santa Fe, NM hotel will enjoy the free coffee and free weekday newspaper. Guests in the mood for a swim will want to take a dip in the indoor heated pool and hot tub. Business travelers will appreciate free wireless high-speed Internet access, on-site meeting room and access to copy and fax machines.All rooms at this Santa Fe hotel are air conditioned and come equipped with irons, ironing boards and cable television.100% Non-smoking room. The hotel also offers valet cleaning service.Our perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes this Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel a great place to stay for business and leisure travelers. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Santa Fe Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.