We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good size suite for reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3348 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good size suite for reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night for a total of $104 Inc taxes.
Hotel was easy to find when coming off I25. Whilst it is some way from the centre of Santa Fe the route in is easy enough just following Cerrillos Rd straight into the centre and the 'plaza'.
The room had 2 large double beds with a petitioned off sitting area. It was clean and well maintained
Check in was good and the receptionist was helpful in relation to my onward journey the following day to Durango.
Breakfast was as you would expect from a Comfort Inn. The continental breakfast is good but the cooked is less appetizing
Overall good value for money and one of the better hotels

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    173
    116
    31
    8
    3
See reviews for
93
130
14
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Chose this Comfort Suites after reading the not-so-great reviews of the other Choice Hotels in the Santa Fe area. For the most part, everything was in decent condition and clean. We stayed on the 3rd floor and the ice machine was out of order -- I have a hunch it had been that way for a while! Our room also had mold in the shower - never a nice thing to see - and easily fixed. Otherwise pretty decent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thanks for your feedback and for rating us 4/5!

Since then, all of our shower curtains have been replaced with brand new ones, and bathrooms touched up with fresh caulking as well. The ice machine on the 3rd floor has also been fixed.

We hope your stay was a great value to you otherwise, and hope to see you again! Please let us know what else we can do to make your stay better next time around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Oak
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here at least 10 times. The rooms are average size with clean well maintained bathrooms. The rooms are quiet and with comfortable beds and bedding making for a good night. The breakfast has the usual items and is well stocked. Up to this point the rating would be average to good. The staff and management are what kicks the rating up to excellent. Friendly greeting when checking in and a cheerful "come visit us again" on check out are always welcome. There is always a jug of coffee available in the lobby and if your timing is right hot cookies. You do have to be quick because the cookies go fast. During our last visit in March we noticed a lot of furniture being unloaded.The desk clerk said they were updating before the busy season. It is nice to see this being done before it starts looking shabby and in need of work. Well worth the cost.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Our room had been newly renovated with new "bedroom" furniture, the hall carpeting was new and the breakfast area furniture was new. We travel to Santa Fe twice at year, at least, and always stay and this friendly and easily accessible hotel. Rates are very reasonable and the continental breakfast is extensive. The breakfast room gets crowded quickly, but overflow guests move to the main check in area. We did have an issue with the outlets in our bathroom as they were both "dead" but the problem was quickly fixed once the hotel staff was told. We have no plans to stay at any other hotel while in Santa Fe as this meets all our needs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the third floor away from the elevator and ice machine. We always ask for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We hoped to save a little money on motel so we could splurge a little on the fantastic cuisine of Santa Fe and this place worked out nicely for us. Rooms were clean and updated, nothing fancy but all that you would expect from a Comfort Inn. It is a relatively short drive to the Old Santa Fe center and, since we were there in early April before the big crowds arrived, we found easy and affordable parking in the Old center and on Canyon Road.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed one night at Comfort Suites and it was more than we expected. The hotel in not so fancy but very comfortable. The front desk people were so friendly and the room was clean and nice. We really liked it. They have very nice lobby full of different kind of coffees and warm cookies of course. If you want a nice hotel with affordable price, it is the right choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay Center, Kansas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed here on 2 different occasions on our trip to Phoenix. The best part about this location is that it is close to many shops/restaurants and it is a convenient short trip to The Plaza. Breakfast is standard hotel hot breakfast (eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles). One thing that is a positive and negative is that the hotel sits off the main road. Therefore, it is quiet for a great night's sleep, but because of Santa Fe signage regulations, it is hard to see when driving down the street. So be very observant when trying to locate it the first time.

Room Tip: East side of hotel is away from the main road, but neither side of hotel should be a problem for a q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3348 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a Santa Fe hotel near Santa Fe Plaza and the historic old townYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.New Flatscreen TV in all rooms. Many HD channels, including several HBO & ESPN channels in HD. Newly renovated indoor heated pool and hot tub. All rooms include refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board,coffe maker. In addition, we continue to offer: Free high-speed internet,Free local calls, Computer in the lobby with free internet and access to copy and fax services. Very close to a variety of restaurants including Olive Garden, Outback Steakhouse, Applebees, Starbucks or local favorites such as Blue Corn Cafe & Brewery, Horseman’s Heaven Cafe and Santa Fe Capitol Grill. the shopping center featuring Target, Best Buy, Regal Cinema and many more……. Discover the richness of the arts and culture with your stay. The Comfort Suites® hotel is near College of Santa Fe and the Museum of New Mexico. The Eight Northern Pueblos Arts & Crafts Show, Santa Fe Opera and Ski Santa Fe are all located minutes from this Santa Fe, NM hotel. The Santa Fe Plaza and the historic old town are less than four miles away.Enjoy the many area attractions including Canyon Road and Santa Fe Plaza, home to museums, galleries, fine dining and entertainment. The hotel is also minutes from the state capitol and casinos. Visitors will appreciate the American Indian culture and scenic beauty of Santa Fe while staying at the Comfort Suites hotel.Guests of this Santa Fe, NM hotel will enjoy the free coffee and free weekday newspaper. Guests in the mood for a swim will want to take a dip in the indoor heated pool and hot tub. Business travelers will appreciate free wireless high-speed Internet access, on-site meeting room and access to copy and fax machines.All rooms at this Santa Fe hotel are air conditioned and come equipped with irons, ironing boards and cable television.100% Non-smoking room. The hotel also offers valet cleaning service.Our perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes this Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel a great place to stay for business and leisure travelers. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Santa Fe Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.