We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Clean, Always Professional!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3348 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
Espanola, New Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always Clean, Always Professional!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I've stayed at this location several times. It is my favorite place to stay while in Santa Fe. The hotel is centrally located to just about everything you need. the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the staff is always friendly and professional.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevator are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Ben,

Thanks for taking the time to rate us a 5/5! We are glad you've found us and know that you can count on us as a sure thing every time you are in town. We are very happy to hear that we are your favorite place for comfort, friendly service, and convenience.

And we are in a great location indeed, just a short drive from the heart of Santa Fe, Santa Fe Plaza downtown where you can enjoy a beautiful park, as well as galleries, restaurants, shops and yearly festivals. There are so many things to do and take advantage of in this area, and we are sure you have discovered some of your own true gems as well! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    178
    117
    31
    8
    3
See reviews for
95
133
14
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Really clean, really nice, the people were very friendly. Mary was very excellent! The breakfast was excellent and we will definitely tell our friends about our stay here. Thank you very much for the cleanliness of the rooms and the breakfast. The staff was very accommodating. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Hi Linda,

Thank you so much for the encouraging words, and for rating us 5/5! We do put a lot of time and extra care into living up to the name Comfort Suites, and we appreciate and count on great customers like you to spread the word! I'm glad you got to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast buffet too! We look forward to seeing you again and to meeting your friends too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, TX
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

No worries here. Very nice place. Contemporary rooms, with granite counter tops, comfortable beds, decent hot breakfast in the AM. Got a great night sleep. I'm giving it Five stars based on value ... I only paid $79 on a Friday night, so my expectation wasn't enormous, but it was just fine. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only knock I'd give it is that it's a few miles from the square at the center of Santa Fe, but if you don't mind a five minute drive, it's all good. Also, it's kind of set back from the street. We drove past it the first time. Look for the Super 8 sign, and this is right behind it. I'll stay here again.

Room Tip: I think they're all pretty much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for the navigation tip for our visitors...and for rating us 5/5!

We like to think of our hotel as a sure thing for comfort, service and a great night's sleep at a great value, and I am happy to hear that we have indeed met your expectations.

We want visitors to have the best experience possible while visiting Santa Fe and are happy to be a positive part of your experience and we look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Comfort Suites Santa Fe was very clean, updated rooms, fantastic service and wonderful breakfast and very reasonable rates. We were there after a visit to the Balloon Festival and really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you were able to relax during your stay with us and that we have met all of your needs to your satisfaction. Thank you for taking the time to give us an all 5 rating!

The Alberquerque Balloon Festival has been around since 1972 and is a long standing tradition that takes place every October. We hope to continue to share in this new tradition with you and see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

When booking a room for our 2 night stay in Santa Fe, we decided to try a different hotel from our last visit. Based on reviews from TripAdvisor, we chose the Comfort Suites. With our AARP discount, one night was $89 and one night was $98. We had stayed at the Comfort Suites in Roswell the night before for $71 and I must say the Roswell experience was much more enjoyable and luxurious. Upon checking in, there was a gentleman working the desk and towards the end another gentleman came behind the counter. While I was there they began speaking to each other in a foreign language. I find it to be very rude to others to speak a different language in front of them. Do you have secrets you don't wish guests to know? We unloaded our bags and went into our room. At both the Roswell and Santa Fe locations we had reserved a suite that included a microwave and fridge. In Roswell our room had a large tub and shower with both a regular shower head and rain shower head. This location had a standard tub and shower head. Later that evening after taking a driving tour of the town and having dinner, we were back in our room and decided to go downstairs to have a cup of coffee and look through the travel brochures in the lobby. When we got down there, there seemed to be a Christmas party in full swing in the lobby AND breakfast area. It seemed we even recognized people we had seen working behind the desk enjoying themselves. There were no less than 30 people down there and it was quite loud. Needless to say we skipped the coffee AND the brochures. The next morning we wanted to have a good breakfast before we went up the mountain. Unfortunately, once again the same loud group of no less than 30 people had taken over the breakfast area. After this, we decided to spend as little time relaxing in the hotel as we could. The next morning, we readied our items to check out, loaded the trolley cart and headed downstairs. Once again there was the large crowd of people in the breakfast area. My mom said for me to stand inside with the trolley while she went and started the car and waited for it to warm up. I was going to check out while she was warming the car. As it was below 30 degrees outside, I stood inside for a good 10 minutes. I was standing directly in front of the desk with the trolley and during that entire time NO ONE was behind the desk or in the area OR came to check us out. As I was waiting the crowd in the lobby/breakfast area started to gather their things and head out. They were milling around right in the doorway deciding who was riding in which vehicle, if they had all their stuff, etc. Our car pulled around, I started to push our trolley out to the car and the people just remained their in the way. I had to say excuse me several times and quite loudly over their conversation before they moved out of my way. Now, if these were just regular guests as we were, then I place the blame on their lack of manners. However, as we frequently saw what appeared to be hotel employees we had seen before with these individuals, it led us to believe that the owners/employees had friends/family staying there and allowed them free run of the hotel and facilities and chose to neglect their other customers to entertain their friends/family. Other than those incidents, we had a nice stay. In comparison to the Roswell Comfort Suites, I would say we paid more for being IN Santa Fe than for amenities and quality of the hotel. I understand that there are a great deal of more luxurious lodging items that boast an equally luxurious price, but you would expect more from businesses that are trying to stay afloat in this ever changing economy. We will probably try a different hotel the next time we travel to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Samantha,

First of all, I want to offer my sincerest apologies for your sub-par experience while staying at our hotel. I spoke with the owner of the hotel and informed him of your concerns, and he is very concerned indeed. He has also called the front desk to ask what went on around the time of your stay. I sincerely do feel very disheartened with your bad experience at our hotel. We were not, however, able to figure out exactly what went on, and we are still investigating.

The group that you were referring to was a group that was all of one nationality . We all remember that they had booked 5 rooms with us. We even remember that they were all booked together via Expedia. They do not, however, have any relationship or relation to any of our staff. They were purely guests. The confusing part is, we do not have any employees of the same nationality as those guests, in particular, working the front desk area at all. If there was anyone on our staff speaking another language in front of you, it would have been some of our cleaning staff who only speak Spanish.

Things are more likely to be not quite the way they usually are, around the holidays, as was the case with our extra-large and extra-festive group of guests. I am by no means implying that that would suffice as any kind of excuse for your poor experience, nor do I intend to deflect responsibility or blame for your bad experience. We take full responsibility and should have made extra efforts, as necessary, to make sure your needs were met. We will certainly look further into what you are describing to be sure we are not overlooking any errant employees or gaps in performance that we can get corrected in circumstances such as this, and in all cases for that matter.

Again, our sincerest apologies. Thank you very much for your honest feedback and I wish you a happy and prosperous 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I travel quite frequently for business and am always on the lookout for an affordable place to stay. I went through a number of hotels in Santa Fe before I found the Rodeway inn. Reasonable prices, very clean and the staff are really great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison City, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We found the Santa Fe Comfort Suites to be comfortable and well-maintained. It is a great place to spend a few nights while visiting Santa Fe. Our room was clean and the furnishings up to date and fresh with an up to date television. Breakfast was good.
The staff were friendly and responsive to our questions.
The location is convenient to the tourist areas, shopping and restaurants.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to rate us 5/5!! We are so delighted to hear that we were able to keep you happy and cozy during your visit! We take a lot of pride in keeping our facilities as clean as possible and that we are an entirely non-smoking hotel.

We like to keep everything clean, current and lively, thanks to our great location as well as our active pace of maintenance and customer service here. Glad to hear you took advantage of our free breakfast buffet too!

Happy holidays, Cindy, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3348 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a Santa Fe hotel near Santa Fe Plaza and the historic old townYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.New Flatscreen TV in all rooms. Many HD channels, including several HBO & ESPN channels in HD. Newly renovated indoor heated pool and hot tub. All rooms include refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board,coffe maker. In addition, we continue to offer: Free high-speed internet,Free local calls, Computer in the lobby with free internet and access to copy and fax services. Very close to a variety of restaurants including Olive Garden, Outback Steakhouse, Applebees, Starbucks or local favorites such as Blue Corn Cafe & Brewery, Horseman’s Heaven Cafe and Santa Fe Capitol Grill. the shopping center featuring Target, Best Buy, Regal Cinema and many more……. Discover the richness of the arts and culture with your stay. The Comfort Suites® hotel is near College of Santa Fe and the Museum of New Mexico. The Eight Northern Pueblos Arts & Crafts Show, Santa Fe Opera and Ski Santa Fe are all located minutes from this Santa Fe, NM hotel. The Santa Fe Plaza and the historic old town are less than four miles away.Enjoy the many area attractions including Canyon Road and Santa Fe Plaza, home to museums, galleries, fine dining and entertainment. The hotel is also minutes from the state capitol and casinos. Visitors will appreciate the American Indian culture and scenic beauty of Santa Fe while staying at the Comfort Suites hotel.Guests of this Santa Fe, NM hotel will enjoy the free coffee and free weekday newspaper. Guests in the mood for a swim will want to take a dip in the indoor heated pool and hot tub. Business travelers will appreciate free wireless high-speed Internet access, on-site meeting room and access to copy and fax machines.All rooms at this Santa Fe hotel are air conditioned and come equipped with irons, ironing boards and cable television.100% Non-smoking room. The hotel also offers valet cleaning service.Our perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes this Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel a great place to stay for business and leisure travelers. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Santa Fe Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.