We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, comfortable room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3348 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Kaufman, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Quiet, comfortable room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Arrived late and was greeted by a very friendly staff member. I asked her about a place to view the fireworks display and she gave a good suggestion which proved quite worthwhile. Room clean and comfortable. Quiet night and adequate breakfast (eggs were not very good). Would recommend this property and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Dear Samuel S,
Thank you for your kind review of our Comfort Suites in Santa Fe, NM. We hope you had fun staying with us over the 4th of July holiday. We see that you reviewed other establishments in Santa Fe, it is great that you were able to explore our historic city! We appreciate your comments about our clean, comfortable, and quiet guestrooms. We are sorry to hear that you did not find our eggs to be delicious at breakfast. Please let us know what you think we could do to make them better as we are constantly striving to improve in every way. Thank you for recommending our property to your friends and family as positive word of mouth is very important to us. We hope to see you and your family again, take care.

Warmest Regards,
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    139
    35
    10
    3
See reviews for
105
150
18
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

My mom and I spent 5 nights here over Memorial Day weekend. My mother always finds something which could be done better wherever we go, but on the last night here, she said, "There is nothing here that I would change." From check-in to check-out the front desk was amazing. Most of the time Marlin was at the front desk when I pass through lobby. What a great representative for the hotel.
Ben in the morning was helpful
For direction. the hotel is close to shopping mall restaurant close to hospital.great stay 

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Dear Sbrow,
Thank you so much for your excellent review of our Comfort Suites in Santa Fe, NM. It is incredible to hear that your mother, who from your description sounds like someone who is hard to please 100% of the time, said that she wouldn't change anything about her experience with us! We are truly proud to receive that feedback. Thank you for mentioning Marlin and Ben, who we are lucky to have as a part of our team. We will definitely commend them for the service they have provided to you and your mother. We appreciate your positive remarks regarding our staff and location and we look forward to having you and your family stay with us again. Take care.

Warmest Regards,
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

I travel to Santa Fe 5 to 6 times a year and make it a point to stay here. The staff is friendly, rooms are clean, good value, good breakfast, beds are comfortable, and good location. I always feel safe and welcomed. Oh yes, the fresh baked cookies make a great treat I'm the afternoon.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Sandiegoscout,
Thank you so much for your short and "suite" review of our Comfort Suites in Santa Fe, NM. We are so happy with all of your positive feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again and we look forward to baking those fresh warm cookies for your afternoon treat! Take care and safe travels.

Warmest Regards,
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Nothing special based on our stay. Our room was dark, even with all lights on. The "suite" added a small amount of space, but nothing dramatic. Half sized pillows, which I'd don't remember ever seeing anywhere else. Only 6 tables in the breakfast area meant a full house. Food was completely average. Only one elevator can mean traffic at peak check-out times. I don't remember the last time I had to wait in a line for an elevator. There's nothing major wrong with this hotel, but there's nothing special about it either.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Robert77096,
Thank you for your review of our Comfort Suites in Santa Fe, NM. We are happy to address all of your comments in order to be as transparent as possible. We apologize that you felt that your room did not have adequate lighting, we would have been happy to provide you with an additional lamp or change your room if we had availability. The same would go for pillows, we are happy to accommodate all of our guests with additional pillows on request and extra pillows could also be stored in the guestroom closets. We chose not to have a large amount of tables in our breakfast area so that the space would not be cramped. In addition, we have seen that many of our guests prefer to take their breakfasts back to their rooms which eliminates the need for additional tables as well. We apologize that there was a wait time at the elevators, this isn't usually the case. We appreciate your feedback as we are continuously trying to improve. We hope that you'll stay with us again and let us show you that we are one of the most affordable, clean, and comfortable hotels in the area.

Warmest Regards,
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

This is a very nice & pleasant property, We really enjoyed our stay and staff was very friendly.
I highly recommend staying here again when I have to travel with my family. My husband & I really loved our room, it was very nice & clean. Thank you for great friendly service.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Joslynn S,
Thank you so much for your kind review of our Comfort Suites in Santa Fe, NM. Your remarks regarding our friendly staff, guestrooms, and cleanliness are much appreciated. We see that this is the first time you have written a review on TripAdvisor and we are honored to be the first establishment that you reviewed. We hope you come to visit us again soon, we'll be here with open arms.

Warmest Regards,
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Simply put, I was very happy that we chose this place when our family of 4 was down in Santa Fe for our annual vacationing. It was exactly as expected, and there was nothing to complain about. The overall property was very well kept and maintained (the room, which was very large, had state of the art technology and very modern and contemporary furniture), the staff was very pleasant upon check-in and check-out, and the continental breakfast in the morning was also very pleasant. There are many things to do in the Santa Fe area, and all of these things are very close-by. We will definitely stay here again if and when we are in the Santa Fe area because I have not had this pleasant an experience before in any hotel. Hats off to all of the people who contribute to the maintaining of this property, we were more than pleased with the outcome! Thank you!

Room Tip: Any room will probably be excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Peter J,
Thank you so much for your excellent review of our Comfort Suites in Santa Fe, NM. We are so honored that you gave us 5 out of 5 in every category! Your review has truly made us feel so good, thank you for all of your positive remarks regarding our guestrooms, furniture, staff, and breakfast. We have definitely noted that you have not had such a pleasant experience at any other hotel and we will continue to provide you with the same experience for your next stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon, take care.

Warmest Regards,
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornville, Arizona
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

This is a very nice all suites property. The design is the same as several other comfort suites I have stayed in. If you are looking for a comfortable large room with a sitting area and a refrigerator at a reasonable price, this is the place for you. The staff was very good, and the complimentary breakfast was a couple notches above what you get at other similar properties. There are plenty of restaurants in the area. The only downside I can see to the location is that if you are in Santa Fe to go to the Plaza this is about 6 miles away, and not a quick drive. Not only is the price reasonable, but much less than comparable properties in Santa Fe, which I have found to be pretty expensive. This is the second time I have stayed here while passing through the area, and I will definitely put it on my list for future trips.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same, and far enough from the roadway that noise did not seem to be a problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear BongoColo,
Thank you for your nice review of our Comfort Suites in Santa Fe, NM. We appreciate your comments about our spacious rooms and affordable price. We try to provide more than the standard for our continental breakfast as we know that our guests love to have choices so we are happy you noticed that! Our location is a few miles away from the Plaza but we see a lot of value in having a property that is convenient to restaurants and shops as you mentioned but at the same time is located in a quiet area where our guests can get a great night's sleep. Your tip to our TripAdvisor users that are especially sensitive to noise was great, our rooms towards the back are typically even quieter. Thank you for staying with us again, we especially love our returning loyal guests. Please come back and stay with us, we'd love to welcome you again.

Warmest Regards,
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3348 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a Santa Fe hotel near Santa Fe Plaza and the historic old townYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.New Flatscreen TV in all rooms. Many HD channels, including several HBO & ESPN channels in HD. Newly renovated indoor heated pool and hot tub. All rooms include refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board,coffe maker. In addition, we continue to offer: Free high-speed internet,Free local calls, Computer in the lobby with free internet and access to copy and fax services. Very close to a variety of restaurants including Olive Garden, Outback Steakhouse, Applebees, Starbucks or local favorites such as Blue Corn Cafe & Brewery, Horseman’s Heaven Cafe and Santa Fe Capitol Grill. the shopping center featuring Target, Best Buy, Regal Cinema and many more……. Discover the richness of the arts and culture with your stay. The Comfort Suites® hotel is near College of Santa Fe and the Museum of New Mexico. The Eight Northern Pueblos Arts & Crafts Show, Santa Fe Opera and Ski Santa Fe are all located minutes from this Santa Fe, NM hotel. The Santa Fe Plaza and the historic old town are less than four miles away.Enjoy the many area attractions including Canyon Road and Santa Fe Plaza, home to museums, galleries, fine dining and entertainment. The hotel is also minutes from the state capitol and casinos. Visitors will appreciate the American Indian culture and scenic beauty of Santa Fe while staying at the Comfort Suites hotel.Guests of this Santa Fe, NM hotel will enjoy the free coffee and free weekday newspaper. Guests in the mood for a swim will want to take a dip in the indoor heated pool and hot tub. Business travelers will appreciate free wireless high-speed Internet access, on-site meeting room and access to copy and fax machines.All rooms at this Santa Fe hotel are air conditioned and come equipped with irons, ironing boards and cable television.100% Non-smoking room. The hotel also offers valet cleaning service.Our perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes this Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel a great place to stay for business and leisure travelers. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Santa Fe Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.