We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excekkent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Santa Fe to your Saves list
Days Inn Santa Fe
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2900 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Fuller
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excekkent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Very nice, clean breakfast area with delicious food.
Nice Pool area , Land scraping.
Good and nice staff with good service.

Over all excellent and we will visit again next year for sure.

laundry food and vending machine good.

overall it was good experience and my daughter and wife love it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    52
    52
    35
    37
See reviews for
68
49
33
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

On a recent trip to Santa Fe we stayed at this hotel. The price was very good and we booked it for 3 nights while on a house hunting trip. The room was clean, the carpet was in bad need of cleaning and or replacing. The king size bed was very comfortable as we're the pillows. TV is very old, although we weren't in the room much, the bathroom is very small, but for the price we paid it was good. I would probably stay here again if we don't buy a house on this trip. The continental breakfast consisted of , make your own waffles, fruit, juice, a few bagels and muffins, cold cereal and coffee. We did not eat there as we went out each morning. The staff when we checked in was very friendly but the first morning when I went for coffee the young man was not very friendly and acted like he had had a rough night and my very presence annoyed him. Again I would probably stay again as the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My daughter and I were on a roadtrip. Stopped here because of the good
reviews on Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. The room was nice,
the desk in the room was spacious. The landscaping around the pool
was very very nice. Breakfast was the normal, with flippy waffles, hard
boiled eggs, cereal, fruit and breads. For me this is plenty to start the day
and given the decent price of the room was a good value to me

Room Tip: We had a room by the pool and it was very pretty when we walked out, again the landscaping was beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnard Castle
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

A very happy smiling reception and very helpful. We really enjoyed the massive pool. ( towels provided ) It's 2 or 3 miles into the centre of Santa-Fe but its a straight forward drive and we found free parking easy. Breakfast room was a bit stuffy and warm with no air-con, but you could sit outside on one of the many tables in the garden area. The interior grounds were lovely with well kept with flower beds all around the garden area as well as hanging baskets of flowers along the walkways. We would certainly recomend this as a well appointed value for money Motel. We ate in the ajoining Mexican Type restaurant, the food was good but it was decorated more like a cafe

Room Tip: Poolside rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The carpet and furniture had spots ALL OVER. Didn't want to sit in the chair that was in room because of all the mystery spots. Thank goodness the sheets and bed seemed clean but I did take the comforter off with finger tips and threw in closet!
The sink faucet was flopping all over the place and just needed to be tightened. Many dead bugs in the bathroom light and the bathtub was mushy, I have never experienced a mushy, flexible bathtub?? Must've been set wrong, very strange....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Santa Fe

Address: 2900 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Santa Fe 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.