We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Santa Fe

Fairfield Inn Santa Fe
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Santa Fe to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Santa Fe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4150 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #41 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed here on our past couple of trips through Santa Fe. Rooms are spacious, clean, and offer upgraded cable and free WiFi. The staff is very friendly, Steve remembered us from our last trip. The breakfast bar has been expanded to incude eggs and sausage, along with the usual waffles, cerals, yogurts...etc. Our favorite feature is that the Blue Corn Cafe & Brewery is right across the street. An Appleby's is a 5 minute walk away. Easy on and off from I-25.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I'm happy to hear you were pleased with our amenities, location and service from our staff. We are always striving to provide our guests with a clean hotel and the best service possible. We hope your future travel plans continue to bring you back to the Fairfield Inn. Thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    57
    40
    9
    11
See reviews for
30
64
11
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

We got in very late (nearly midnight) but the night manager (Steve) was so awake and "on" assuring us that a later than usual check-out would be no problem. Also he was very helpful in guiding us to the specific publications, and guides to meet our specific (art) interests in the Santa Fe area...saving us a lot of frustration and time. The room was great, fridge, microwave, coffee maker. Very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. I'm pleased to hear Steven provided the service you deserve and expect. Our entire team is commited to providing exceptional service no matter the time of day or night. Thank you for choosing us! We hope your travels bring you back to the area. We would love to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

We stopped at this Fairfield Inn while traveling through New Mexico from Colorado to Arizona. The hotel is a slightly older property, but it is very well-maintained and clean. All staff members we talked to were pleasant and professional. The hotel is conveniently located near shopping and restaurants. The free breakfast featured a standard selection of hot and cold items. One minor drawback is the hotel's proximity to a busy road and intersection, with the associated traffic noise. Nevertheless, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the parking lot (away from the road) are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
Its always nice to hear from our guests and know that they enjoyed their stay. We take pride in offering a clean hotel with excellent service. We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property and would love to see again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Was pleasantly suprised by this Fairfield. We stayed here when passing by Santa Fe. The location is south of the historic area and close (walkable) to dining options. The staff was super friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean, the shower was great and the location was quiet. I have to complain about the poor lighting in the room- not good for reading in bed or looking at maps etc. The breakfast was much better than other Fairfields we have visited with expanded options both hot and cold. Small breakfast room however. Can recommend the Blue Corn Cafe & Brewery in the mall across the street.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 27, 2014
We are extremely pleased to hear you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay. We take pride in providing our guests with a clean comfortable hotel with excellent service. Our HOT breakfast has been a BIG hit! We are happy to hear you enjoyed it! Your complete satisfaction is extremely important to us.We appreciate you brining the lighting issue to our attention, hearing from our guests is our best means of improvement. We hope your future travels bring you back to the area to stay with us! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Met by friendly staff. Very efficient, clean. Great breakfast every morning. Had microwave and refrigerator in room. Not noisy at all. Would stay here again. Heads above the Marriott in Albuquerque where we went next.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 13, 2014
Our team takes great pride in providing our guests with excellent service our guests expect and deseerve. We are extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay and our amenities. We would love to have you stay with us again. We know your time is valauble, and appreciate you taking the time to comment. see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

The rooms were very nice and the bed comfortable. I liked the pillows and the air worked fine. The only down side is the eating area. It is small and very close to the front desk. Makes for people running into each other.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 13, 2014
I am happy to hear you had a comfortable pleasant stay. We appreciate your comments and appreciate youb taking the time to respond. We understand the busy season does create a crowded breakfast area. We hope your future travels bring you back to the area. Please keep in mind for your return trips, we provide trays should you decide to take breakfast to your room. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014 via mobile

My party stayed one night at the Fairfield Santa Fe. It's a rather drab, older version of Fairfield, in need of a cosmetic overhaul. However, it was ideally located near shopping, restaurants and a short drive from downtown where all the action is.

The rooms were clean, just dark and kind of depressing. The breakfast area felt exposed and utilitarian. It was in the lobby, but the lobby was not large or welcoming. Beige walls, beige linoleum, beige counters... You get the idea. The food itself was fine, powdered eggs, sausage patties, cereals and pastries.

I can't speak to the value, it was paid for with points, but if this seems like your cheapest option, go for it. But don't choose the name brand over another, cheaper, and/or better reviewed lodging in the area.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 27, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your stay. Hearing from our valued guests is our best means of improvment. We appreciate you sharing your comments with us. They are extremely important and valuable for future plans. Thank you for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Santa Fe

Address: 4150 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Fairfield Santa Fe
Santa Fe Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.