We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Santa Fe

Fairfield Inn Santa Fe
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Santa Fe to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Santa Fe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4150 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #42 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Pros Comfortable beds and great pillows. Nice air conditioning.

Cons Parking lot sucks. It is striped so only a Smart car can get into a space.

Breakfast area is a joke. I'm talking small people. We came down for breakfast and about 20 people were trying to get food. All 5 or 6 tables were taken. We were so pissed off we grabbed a couple of yogurts and left.

Television was terrible. No HD and the local channels were fuzzy and had a loud buzz. Very disappointed in the tv.

We would not stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your stay. We appreciate your comments and are pleased you enjoyed the comfortable beds. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. During peak season, the breakfast room does get quite busy. I'm so sorry you did not stay to enjoy our hot breakfast. For future visits, please keep in mind we provide the option to take a tray with breakfast to your room during those busy mornings in peak season. Your comments are extremly important to us, we have addressed the television issue with the maintenance department and appreciate you bringing the problem to our attention.We have corrected the problem and hope to regain your trust. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with an exceptional experience when your travels bring you back to the area.Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    58
    40
    10
    11
See reviews for
31
65
11
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

While this Fairfield Inn is an older property, it is very comfortable and quiet. The staff is extremely friendly from housekeeping to the front desk. I checked out the morning of Wednesday, August 6, 2014. Breakfast was ready before 6:00 a.m. and it was good and abundant. The woman who set up the breakfast also worked the front desk. She was very friendly, courteous and helpful during breakfast and check out. I will definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
We are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and are thrilled to hear you experienced the service we take pride in offering. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again. Thank you for your kind words. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I was dismayed when I first drove up to this Fairfield Inn and then when I walked into the tiny lobby with small breakfast area on the side. I didn't know that Marriott owned properties this old and drab. It is two stories with no elevator. You don't necessarily know that when you book and don't know to book a room on the ground floor if that is an issue. The bathroom had some moldy grout around the bathtub but the room was clean. The hallways and rooms badly need some art and color.

All that said, the room was spacious enough, had a large refrigerator and a microwave. It had good grade bedding and that is very important to me since I have some medical issues there.
The STAFF IS OUTSTANDING. I have traveled to a lot of US cities and a lot of countries. I have stayed in JW Marriotts. I've never run into a better staff. No matter what shift or what job capacity, the entire staff was always cheerful, seemed like they couldn't do enough for us and sincerely cared about us. They turned my original negative opinion of the hotel around.

The room price is quite low and this hotel is a really good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
We appreicate and value all comments from our guests and thank you for yours. We understand our property is unique in style and size, and while we are unable to alter the building, the entire staff strives to offer our guests the best service possible.I'm pleased the staff provided just that. We are extremely sorry we failed to take care of the issue prior to your arrival, and appreicate you bringing the issue to our attention. The housekeeping and maintenance staff addressed the issue immediately. Our goal is address any issues and concerns to ensure our guests have an exceptional experience. It is always our pleasure to assist any way possible. Thank you for your kind words and comments. I am very pleased we were able to change your initial thoughts of the property. Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay. We hope to have the opportuinity to have you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Reasonably priced for Santa Fe. Rooms were clean with tub showers and coffee en suite. WiFi was free. Difficult to get luggage in the small doors. There is no Elevator so don't get a second floor room. Parking is limited. This is not a Hotel for handicapped or even the slightly infirm. The hotel is near good restaurants in the newer part of Santa Fe. It is not near the Old Pueblo. The staff was friendly and helpful. The "Free" breakfast was better than some but not much better.

Room Tip: No Elevator so you have to carry your luggage up narrow stairs to the second floor. First floor is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to offer your comments regarding your stay. Your feedback is extremely important to us. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with your luggage. For future visits, please keep in mind the staff is always available to assist with luggage to the 2nd floor, and all handicapped accessible rooms are located on the first floor. Thank you for commenting on our freindly ,helpful staff. We strive to constantly and consistantly provide the best service possible.We would appreciate the opportunity to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The hotel is small but was perfect for our needs. We booked last minute and didn't have time to check it out on line..It was great. The rooms are modern, very clean and the beds felt wonderful. The breakfast was simple but better than most. The staff kept it well stocked and cleaned. I asked for a recommendation for dinner and was directed to a great New Mexican cuisine across the street. Overall it was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. The staff takes great pride in providing a clean hotel and excellent service. We do our very best to make each guests stay as pleasant and enjoyable as possible and to hear we succeeded is very important to us.We hope your future plans bring you back to the area. Thank you for your time and your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ras Tanura, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We came to this hotel late on the 4th of July and it was sold out! The fellow working behind the counter (Steve O.) did everything he could to help us locate a room. He eventually helped us find a room and made us a good recommendation for dinner as well. He didn't have to do any of this at all and it was a nice change for someone to go out of their way to help us even though the hotel was sold out and we couldn't stay there. If I ever come through Santa Fe again, I will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
It is unfortunate that we were sold out, during theb hokliday weekend, and you were not able to stay with us.We appreciate your comments, we know how valauble your time is and we appreciate you taking the time to respsond.Our staff takes great pride in the service we provide. Your comments were passed onto Steve, and we would definately love to have you and your family stay with us on your next trip through Santa Fe. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is not our first stay here. This hotel is nothing fancy but very clean and very reasonable. The staff is extremely helpful and nice and had excellent suggestions for things to do. Only drawback is no elevator and be careful of the trees. They drop sap.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We know you have a choice when it comes to lodging, and we appreicate you staying with us when you are in Santa Fe. Our goal is to provide our guests with a clean , comfortable room with excellent service. It sounds as though we did just that! Thank you for your comments!. We hope to see you again soon, and just a reminder, if on the 2nd floor on your next visit, we will be more than happy to assist with luggage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Santa Fe

Address: 4150 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Fairfield Santa Fe
Santa Fe Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.