We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and reasonable. ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Santa Fe

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Santa Fe to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Santa Fe
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Santa Fe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4150 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #43 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good and reasonable. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is not our first stay here. This hotel is nothing fancy but very clean and very reasonable. The staff is extremely helpful and nice and had excellent suggestions for things to do. Only drawback is no elevator and be careful of the trees. They drop sap.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We know you have a choice when it comes to lodging, and we appreicate you staying with us when you are in Santa Fe. Our goal is to provide our guests with a clean , comfortable room with excellent service. It sounds as though we did just that! Thank you for your comments!. We hope to see you again soon, and just a reminder, if on the 2nd floor on your next visit, we will be more than happy to assist with luggage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    55
    39
    9
    11
See reviews for
29
60
12
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas, USA
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We came to Santa Fe for Santa Fe, not or hotel room. Nevertheless, we have enjoyed our stay. The breakfast is nice and better than many other hotels where I have stayed. The room was surprisingly clean. Steven was very nice at check in.

I'd totally recommend this hotel to anyone not desiring some swank spa.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We love to hear from our guests. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Your comments are extremely important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to comment. It's nice to hear you enjoyed the new Hot breakfast and the hotel. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

My husband and I like to take little weekend trips to the Santa Fe area. Recently, our usual go to place in the Pojaque area raised their prices to $250 a night. I just couldn't bring myself to pay that for a hotel room. I found that the Fairfield offered a very good price for the same type of room, that included breakfast.

We were welcomed by Steven and checked in quickly. Our room was on the second floor . Downside is that there is no elevator. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The room was equipped with a half size refrigerator, small microwave and coffee pot.

The breakfast room is very small and fills up quickly. I am vegan and was happy that they had a small oatmeal bar and fruit. My meat eating husband had eggs, sausage and biscuits.

The hotel is close to 599 via Airport road, which bypasses the traffic in Santa Fe, allowing getting to Taos faster.

There are places to eat close to the hotel, Steven gave us a coupon to use at one of them.

I would come back to the Fairfield again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your clean comfortable room and had an overall enjoyable stay.The convenience of the hotel, and breakfast are just a couple of reasons our guests return time after time. We would love to have you stay with us again and make us your new place to stay when in the area. For furture visits, trays are available should you chooose to take breakfast to your room and the staff is always available to assist with luggage to the 2nd floor. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We inadvertantly made an Advance Purchase Rate reservation which we found out too late are non-refundable, notice was not clearly stated and there was no consideration by local Santa Fe Fairfield General Manager. Interestingly Marriott.com allowed the cancellation without adequate notice that it was non-refundable. Cancellation done on n iPhone and screen size prevented the detail. And, I have been a loyal Marriott customer with over 300 stays which made no difference whatsoever.
Be aware.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We have taken your concerns about the Advance Purchase rate to the Marriott Corporate Office and they will use the information for future improvements on their website as needed. I am pleased we were able to reach a compromise during our telephone conversation. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Very clean room and a great indoor pool. Hotel is right next to the mall and easy to find because its on a main street. Breakfast area and parking lot can get a little cramped though. The breakfast attendent was a really nice and did a great job. Soft Beds!

Room Tip: They do not have an elevator...weird.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Your feedback is important to us. We are extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay.Our staff takes great pride in providing our guests with a clean hotel and excellent service. We are very pleased we continue to provide just that.... Thank you for your time to comment on your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyle, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We booked this hotel at the last minute and the staff was friendly and able to accommodate my requests. LOCATION - The hotel is located a few miles from the shopping and tourists sites in downtown Santa Fe. The location is ideal because you can quickly be downtown or easily get on the highway to visit other sites around the area. QUALITY - The hotels is an older building, but well maintained and the rooms appear to have been recently updated. Our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. We didn't have any issues with noise. Warning to guests with special needs - this hotel does not have an elevator. Be sure to request a first floor room if you have issues with stairs. I didn't check out the pool or eat the food at the hotel so I cannot comment on these items. When on vacation, I try to spend as little time in the hotel and as much time out sightseeing as possible. VALUE - we booked at the last minute and the price was reasonable compared to other available hotels in the area. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: No elevator and stairs are at each end of the building. Request second floor, away from exits. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
We are always pleased to hear when our guests have a pleasant ,enjoyable stay. The staff takes great pride in offering our excellent service, and I'm happy to hear the staff was able to meet your requests. For furture visits, the staff is avaialble to assist with luggage to the 2nd floor should you require assistance. We appreciate you noticing our recent renovations. :) thank you for your time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The hotel was typical for a Fairfield Inn. No complaints there. We went to use the pool at 9:45 pm. I had expected it to be open until 11pm because the one in Albuequerque was the night before, but when we got there it said it was open till 10, and to check at the desk for towels. When my husband went to get towels the desk person said it would be closing in a few minutes and then added "its a city ordinance". Ok, I can respect that. I just wanted a quick dip.

However the next night we moved to Courtyard, also in Santa Fe, and were surprised that their posted hours were till 11pm. City ordinance Fairfield? Really? Just say its your policy it closes at 10pm. Don't lie about why!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
I sincerely apologize for the inconveneince you experienced with the pool hours and the incorrect information given by the front desk agent.. I wish to thank you for brining the matter to my attention. I have addressed the issue with the front desk agent who provided the incorrect information. Your comments are extremely important to me and were very helpful to better train the associate. Thank you for taking the time to respond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Santa Fe

Address: 4150 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Fairfield Santa Fe
Santa Fe Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;